$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Krabi Resort

3 stars
232 Moo 2 Ao Nang Beach, Muang, Krabi, 81000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Location was perfect

Great location. Mattresses were hard but the room was clean. Internet was slow. Staff were friendly... See full review

  • Jake from China
  • Feb 5, 2013
Perfect location right on beach.

We liked the fact that the accommodation was spread out amongst the grounds.Making it seem quite... See full review

  • harpy
  • Jan 10, 2012
Krabi Resort is being considered as one of the best getaway from the noisy urban areas of the metropolis. The resort is hidden from the beach by a veil of coconut palms, whichever way you look, out to sea, along the beach, back towards the mountains, the view from any spot in Krabi Resort is stunning, uninterrupted and natural. The resort is ideally situated on a beautiful golden beach only 30 minutes from Krabi International Airport. The 170 air-conditioned rooms in Krabi Resort are comfortably furnished and located in either the hotel building or in the traditional thatched bungalows scattered throughout the hotel's gardens. Each room has a bath and shower with hot and cold running water, IDD telephone, satellite TV, a mini-bar and a balcony or terrace. There are a lot of activities to do in the hotel, guests will enjoy The Boat's cuisine, sea canoeing, fishing, rock climbing, sailing, scuba diving, snorkeling, snooker, cycling, horse riding and elephant trekking. You will also enjoy having sight-seeing and witnessing the beauty of the mountains, white sandy beaches, blue seas, rock formation and islets. Truly the hotel has un-rivaled service and value for money. Airport Transfer Rates: Hotel Private Van: Baht 800 nett / van / way (max. 8 persons)Hotel Private Mini Bus (Group rate): Baht 1,600 nett/ car/ way (max. 14 persons).Hotel is currently expanding by adding additional rooms and facilities to offer more services and features. All the work will be completed by October 31st 2014.

Krabi Resort Rooms

HOT DEAL Deluxe Hotel Garden View
Comfortable deluxe room in the hotel building (Building O) with garden view *** Please note that we are currently expanding our hotel by adding additional rooms and facilities. Guests may experience some noise or light disturbances. All facilities and services is offered as normal.***
Deluxe Room
The room offers a Twin bed and a Double bed with Air conditioning, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone.
Deluxe Bungalow
The room offers a Twin bed and a Double bed with Air conditioning, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone.
Beachfront Bungalow
The room offers a Twin bed and a Double bed with Air conditioning, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone.
Luxury Grand Room
The room offers a Twin bed and a Double bed with Air conditioning, Balcony/Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Krabi Resort also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

8.0354 98.8179
Area served
Krabi
Nearby airports
Krabi International Airport "KBV".
Area description
Krabi Resort is located right on the Ao Nang beach and is the only resort in Ao Nang that has private beachfront area. Ao Nang beach is the most popular beach in Krabi, with white sandy beach and interesting array of shops, bars and restaurants. Krabi resort is only 30 minutes away from Krabi International Airport.Krabi is an ideal getaway destination teeming with natural attractions including white sandy beaches, fascinating coral reefs, numerous large and small islands and verdant forests with caves and waterfalls. Krabi is the location of two world class beaches Ao Nang and Hat Railay which offer numerous diving trips, restaurants, shops etc. Additional attractions in the province are stunning limestone cliffs and rock formations which make it a heaven for rock climbers and a National Park located approximately 40 kilometers outside oftown with lakes, caves and spectacular natural scenery.

Nearby points of interest

  • Nopparat Thara Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Krabi West Beaches: 0.8 mi
  • Pranang Beach: 2.6 mi
  • Koh Poda: 4.1 mi
  • Poda Island: 4.4 mi
  • Shell Fossils Beach: 4.6 mi
  • Thale Waek: 5.2 mi
  • Khlong Muang Beach: 6.9 mi
  • Talingchan Beach: 11 mi
  • Phi Phi Island: 20.1 mi
  • Emerald Pool: 31.3 mi

Dining

Beach bar
Located on ground floor, near the beach, serves fresh cool drinks, cocktails, local spirits and imported liquors.
The Boat Restaurant
The Boat Restaurant is main restaurant located near the beach. This is an all-day dining place, which is open from 6.30 am. To 11.00 pm. Apart from the usual menus, do offer specialized menus for kids and vegetarians.
Pool Bar
Located by the pool, serves fresh cool drinks, cocktails, local spirits and imported liquors.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Krabi Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Krabi Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jake from China
China
Feb 5, 2013

Location was perfect

Great location. Mattresses were hard but the room was clean. Internet was slow. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many different types of restaurants close to the resort.

Review of Krabi Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
harpy
uk
Jan 10, 2012

Perfect location right on beach.

We liked the fact that the accommodation was spread out amongst the grounds.Making it seem quite private. Grounds are beautiful lots of trees and even a lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Krabi Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miles of Smiles
Shakopee, MN
May 8, 2011

Land of Smiles

This was our first visit to south Thailand and wanted something special for our wedding aniversary. Timing has it that we booked during Monsoon season and with much luck we did not have one day of rain our entire stay. Temps where tropical, perfect for lazy days at the pool and beach. We stayed in a sea side bungalow. This was a good value and only steps away from the beach. Not a 5 star room (a bit outdated), but everything worked and we slept just fine. Bring bug spray, not a lot of misquitos but some did leave their impression on us. The staff where all smiles and helped us in every way needed. Their english skills are more than adequate to provide excellent service. During Monsoon season the crowds are greatly reduced which made prices lower than normal. Dont be afraid to ask for special prices. We quickly found prices can be dropped 25%-50% from peak season. The resort is older, but still kept nicely. The grounds are covered in palms and has very nice gardens and flowers everywhere. Truely a tropical paradise. The beach is isolated and uncrowded, yet easy walking distance to the public beach and shopping area. We used the tour service at the hotel to book an all day speed boat tour of surrounding islands. Discounted pricing made this trip the best buy and highlight of our stay. KOH PHI PHI Island tours is a professionally run company, I recommend it to anyone that likes white sand powder beaches, snorkling and beautiful seascape tours. The guides where professional and friendly. If quiet and isolation is what you are looking for, this resort has what you want. We will never forget our time in the land of smiles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take a speedboat tour of the islands. Great photos, snorkling, beautiful beaches drinking water and lunch all included

Review of Krabi Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miles of Smiles
Shakopee, MN
May 8, 2011

Land of Smiles

This was our first visit to south Thailand and wanted something special for our wedding aniversary. Timing has it that we booked during Monsoon season and with much luck we did not have one day of rain our entire stay. Temps where tropical, perfect for lazy days at the pool and beach. We stayed in a sea side bungalow. This was a good value and only steps away from the beach. Not a 5 star room (a bit outdated), but everything worked and we slept just fine. Bring bug spray, not a lot of misquitos but some did leave their impression on us. The staff where all smiles and helped us in every way needed. Their english skills are more than adequate to provide excellent service. During Monsoon season the crowds are greatly reduced which made prices lower than normal. Dont be afraid to ask for special prices. We quickly found prices can be dropped 25%-50% from peak season. The resort is older, but still kept nicely. The grounds are covered in palms and has very nice gardens and flowers everywhere. Truely a tropical paradise. The beach is isolated and uncrowded, yet easy walking distance to the public beach and shopping area. We used the tour service at the hotel to book an all day speed boat tour of surrounding islands. Discounted pricing made this trip the best buy and highlight of our stay. KOH PHI PHI Island tours is a professionally run company, I recommend it to anyone that likes white sand powder beaches, snorkling and beautiful seascape tours. The guides where professional and friendly. If quiet and isolation is what you are looking for, this resort has what you want. We will never forget our time in the land of smiles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take a speedboat tour of the islands. Great photos, snorkling, beautiful beaches drinking water and lunch all included

Back to menu Return to top