$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Krabi La Playa Resort

4 stars
143 Moo 3 Tambon, Ao Nang Amphur Muang Krabi, Krabi, 81000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
30 reviews
Great value for the price

Great location, just 150 m off the main road where you find all the bars, restaurants and shops.... See full review

  • Anna E
  • Mar 30, 2014
Excellent

One of the best hotels in this price category, the best and probably the biggest pools (yes, 3... See full review

  • Toly
  • Jan 8, 2013
Offering cosy accommodation and convenient facilities, the Krabi La Playa Resort provides enchanting atmosphere that blends with the natural surroundings.

Location
The resort is located between Ao Nang and Nopparat Thara beaches surrounded by two acres of exquisitely designed garden. The property is situated just 150 metres from the beautiful sandy beaches and is within walking distance from the shopping areas.

Rooms
At Krabi La Playa Resort, you can choose from

Hotel Map

8.039 98.8181
Area served
Krabi.
Nearby airports
Krabi International Airport (KBV).
Area description
The resort is located between Ao Nang and Nopparat Thara beaches surrounded by two acres of exquisitely designed garden. The property is situated just 150 metres from the beautiful sandy beaches and is within walking distance from the shopping areas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Krabi La Playa Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Krabi La Playa Resort Rooms

Superior Room (shower)
Superior Room (shower) with twin and double bed offers basic room amenities.
Deluxe Room ( shower & bath tub)
Deluxe Room ( shower & bath tub) with twin and double bed offers basic room amenities.
Pool Deluxe Room B (shower)
Pool Deluxe Room B (shower) with twin and double bed offers basic room amenities.
Pool Deluxe Room A (shower & whirlpool)
Pool Deluxe Room A (shower & whirlpool)with twin and double bed offers basic room amenities.

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Nopparat Thara Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Krabi West Beaches: 0.9 mi
  • Pranang Beach: 2.8 mi
  • Koh Poda: 4.4 mi
  • Shell Fossils Beach: 4.6 mi
  • Poda Island: 4.7 mi
  • Thale Waek: 5.5 mi
  • Khlong Muang Beach: 6.8 mi
  • Talingchan Beach: 11.1 mi
  • Phi Phi Island: 20.3 mi
  • Emerald Pool: 31.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Krabi La Playa Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Krabi La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toly
Taipei
Jan 8, 2013

Excellent

One of the best hotels in this price category, the best and probably the biggest pools (yes, 3 pools are interconnected) in Ao Nang, spacious rooms with nice furnishings, good location, about 7-10 mins to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Krabi La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soo
Not Provided
Oct 9, 2010

It is a three star hotel,room

It is a three star hotel,room big ,only dont stay at the top floor when it rain it is very noises.valua for money only when there a promotion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Krabi La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marilyn
Not Provided
Mar 4, 2010

This was a good location, within

This was a good location, within walking distance to the water. Breakfasts were plentiful and the food was pretty good for a buffet type of meal. Staff tried to please and were very friendly, right from the airport pickup to the airport return. The Chinese New Year Celebration at the hotel was very nicely presented and the meal DELICIOUS. I would stay here again. This hotel appeared to be popular with foreign tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Krabi La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sim
Not Provided
May 2, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights. The

We stayed for 3 nights. The Good: Room was nice and large. Breakfast was relatively gd, with nice ommeletes! Location was slightly further from e beach, but near to sunset massage and e-san seafood which was fabulous! Value for $. Land transfer cost 500Bt per way, which was very reasonable and convenient (highly recommended as you don't wanna get ripped off by the operators there) The Bad:Encountered same problem of water being scalding one moment and cold the next. We had placed a do-not-disturb sign at our door, but the housekeeping came in. We know cos we were still in the room at about 0900. Don't think its a hotel problem, but perhaps just that particular dishonest staff!! The morning call was also not satisfactory. On 1 morning, it was all of one ring, though quite loud, but didn't wait for us to pick up the phone. On a second morning, they did not even call us! (quite unlikely we slept through cos the ringer is loud).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Krabi La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poon
Not Provided
Aug 31, 2010

Nice decent hotel with great swimming

Nice decent hotel with great swimming pools. But location is slightly out as far as the beach and shopping areas are concern. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay here as the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Krabi La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francis
Not Provided
Mar 3, 2010

The resort is located about 300

The resort is located about 300 m away from Ao Nang Beach and took us about 10 mins walk to the main street . On the whole, we enjoyed our stay at the resort. However, we lament over : 1. Food was not too pleasant. Breakfast for the three days was the same spread. Forget about dining in the resort. We had buffet dinner by the pool side and I ended eating only the salad and soup. 2. Room service was a tad slow. I have to make 4 calls and waited an hour before my request for extra pillows was delivered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Krabi La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catherine
Not Provided
Apr 7, 2010

I had a pool room and stayed for

I had a pool room and stayed for 7 days. This was my 2nd visit. The restaurant had good food but no one bothers to tell you haw it all it works for breakfast. One morning the toaster wasn't working, 4 girls standing around offered no help. After 2 days it was replaced with something that was totally inadequate. There are 3 pools and for the last 3 days the big pool became green as they only had one portable pool filter and couldn't keep the pools clean. Not enough staff speak English which is inconvenient when you want something done. Everyone was friendly but I would not go there again. I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Krabi La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris
Not Provided
Mar 31, 2010

the hotel was okay I do not think

the hotel was okay I do not think that it is a4 star hotel getting dated but good location close to the town and the beach short walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Krabi La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatKD
London, UK
May 12, 2012

Nice hotel, but was much better when the sun was out!

We stayed here for 6 nights in May 2012. The hotel was nice; we stayed in a room on the 4th floor with a bath and shower. The room was a good size and the room amenities were good. We were disappointed with our stay at first because the weather was pretty dull (hot but overcast), but as soon as the sun came out everything seemed much better! The pool was a good size and there were always enough sun loungers. Breakfast was served in the outdoor restaurant which was sometimes a bit uncomfortable because it was hot, and the selection was pretty limited. There was free wi-fi but only at the pool or in the reception area which was disappointing as would have been nice to have access in the rooms.........although if you had a ground floor pool room you could probably access the pool wi-fi. All in all I would probably stay here again as the rates are good, but if you are looking for a hotel that is very luxurious; I would stay at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the food stalls on the main road, you can get lots of delicious things very cheaply including pad thai for just 40 baht which is less than a pound!

Review of Krabi La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thai Traveler
New Jersey, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Comfortable resort at great value

Rooms are spacious and clean. The pool is impressive and the breakfast well done. A short walk to the beach but with the pool, no need to worry. Town is closely and the hotel staff arranged tours for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ao Nang Seafood located overlooking the beach was beautiful view with very good food.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search