$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

Krabi La Playa Resort

4 stars
143 Moo 3 Tambon, Ao Nang Amphur Muang Krabi, Krabi, 81000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Nice hotel, but was much better when the sun was out!

We stayed here for 6 nights in May 2012. The hotel was nice; we stayed in a room on the 4th floor... See full review

  • NatKD
  • May 12, 2012
Comfortable resort at great value

Rooms are spacious and clean. The pool is impressive and the breakfast well done. A short walk to... See full review

  • Thai Traveler
  • Sep 30, 2011
Offering cosy accommodation and convenient facilities, the Krabi La Playa Resort provides enchanting atmosphere that blends with the natural surroundings.

Location
The resort is located between Ao Nang and Nopparat Thara beaches surrounded by two acres of exquisitely designed garden. The property is situated just 150 metres from the beautiful sandy beaches and is within walking distance from the shopping areas.

Rooms
At Krabi La Playa Resort, you can choose from

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Krabi La Playa Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Krabi La Playa Resort Rooms

Superior Room (shower)
Superior Room (shower) with twin and double bed offers basic room amenities.
Deluxe Room ( shower & bath tub)
Deluxe Room ( shower & bath tub) with twin and double bed offers basic room amenities.
Pool Deluxe Room B (shower)
Pool Deluxe Room B (shower) with twin and double bed offers basic room amenities.
Pool Deluxe Room A (shower & whirlpool)
Pool Deluxe Room A (shower & whirlpool)with twin and double bed offers basic room amenities.

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Nopparat Thara Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Krabi West Beaches: 0.9 mi
  • Pranang Beach: 2.8 mi
  • Koh Poda: 4.4 mi
  • Shell Fossils Beach: 4.6 mi
  • Poda Island: 4.7 mi
  • Thale Waek: 5.5 mi
  • Khlong Muang Beach: 6.8 mi
  • Talingchan Beach: 11.1 mi
  • Phi Phi Island: 20.3 mi
  • Emerald Pool: 31.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Krabi La Playa Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Krabi La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alpool
Business
leicestershire
Oct 14, 2010

not the best

1st room we had the roof leaked 2nd was better but not the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krabi La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vickistep
Business
los angeles, ca
Jun 19, 2014

Good Location. Hotel a bit aged

A good value I would say, and really pretty grounds. Good breakfast. Comfortable Beds, Big shower. My one issue with this hotel was the unstable internet. There is free wifi in the lobby, pool area, and restaurant, but if you want wifi in your room you must pay for it. I paid for 24 hours access but the internet was not fully connecting most of the time. The staff did give me another day of access for free after my first 24 hours which seemed to work a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krabi La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatKD
Business
London, UK
May 12, 2012

Nice hotel, but was much better when the sun was out!

We stayed here for 6 nights in May 2012. The hotel was nice; we stayed in a room on the 4th floor with a bath and shower. The room was a good size and the room amenities were good. We were disappointed with our stay at first because the weather was pretty dull (hot but overcast), but as soon as the sun came out everything seemed much better! The pool was a good size and there were always enough sun loungers. Breakfast was served in the outdoor restaurant which was sometimes a bit uncomfortable because it was hot, and the selection was pretty limited. There was free wi-fi but only at the pool or in the reception area which was disappointing as would have been nice to have access in the rooms.........although if you had a ground floor pool room you could probably access the pool wi-fi. All in all I would probably stay here again as the rates are good, but if you are looking for a hotel that is very luxurious; I would stay at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the food stalls on the main road, you can get lots of delicious things very cheaply including pad thai for just 40 baht which is less than a pound!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krabi La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thai Traveler
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Comfortable resort at great value

Rooms are spacious and clean. The pool is impressive and the breakfast well done. A short walk to the beach but with the pool, no need to worry. Town is closely and the hotel staff arranged tours for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ao Nang Seafood located overlooking the beach was beautiful view with very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top