$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

4 stars
328 Moo 2, Tambol Aonang, Amphur Muang, Krabi, 81000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Enjoyed our stay here!

Fantastic location right in the middle of the street and just a 5min walk from Ao Nang beach! The... See full review

  • HR Lin
  • Jul 19, 2014
Better than expected!

Hotel location was great, 2min walk to Mac/Starbucks and 5min walk to the beach. Great breakfast... See full review

  • Staback
  • Jul 19, 2013
The Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is the newest and luxurious resort to open in Aonang, Krabi the resort has beeb designed in the boutique stlye to ensure a luxurious and memorable stay for all guests. Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, a serene paradise nesteled on a lush green hill slope, provides a pleasurable ambience with stunning panoramic views. The resort is conveniently located near to the tourist-sites, shopping and entertainment areas. guest can reach aonang beach within five minute walking distance. The resort is conveniently located near to the tourist-sites, shopping and entertainment areas. Guest can reach Aonang beach within five-minute walking distance and take boat rides to white sandy beaches and islands nearby. Getting to Krabi International Airport from the resort, takes only less than half an hour without any hassle.All room types consisting private balconies, so guests can relax in a private out-door living area. The rooms feature all the latest amenities to ensure that guests have a pleasant and an enjoyable stay. Also dining at the resort, one can relax and enjoy a wide-section of international and local exotic flavored cuisine in all-day dining restaurant, The Cliff, while overlooking the spectacular Andaman Sea. Everyday during your stay, day or night indulges yourself at The Latitude lobby lounge bar, with cool refreshing tropical drinks or exotic cocktails prepared by attentive staff. "Plubpleng" meeting room providing a space of one hundred and eighty six square metres(186 sqm) can comfortably accommodate seminars for 120 persons in a class-room type or 150 in a theatre type. One can also celebrate a variety of events and functions, which can be catered by the hotel.

Hotel Map

8.0329 98.8254
Area served
Krabi.
Nearby airports
Krabi International Airport.
Area description
The resort is conveniently located near to the tourist-sites, shopping and entertainment areas. Guest can reach Aonang beach within five-minute walking distance and take boat rides to white sandy beaches and islands nearby. Getting to Krabi International Airport from the resort, takes only less than half an hour without any hassle.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aonang Cliff Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Rooms

SUPERIOR CLIFF(SEAVIEW)
The Superior Cliff room offers Double / Twin , Accept only 2 Adult+ 1 Child,along with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service and Mini bar.
DELUXE - ROOM
The Deluxe room offers Double / Twin along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service and Mini bar.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
The Superior room offers Double / Twin along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service and Mini bar.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Nopparat Thara Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Krabi West Beaches: 1.3 mi
  • Pranang Beach: 2.2 mi
  • Shell Fossils Beach: 4 mi
  • Koh Poda: 4.1 mi
  • Poda Island: 4.4 mi
  • Thale Waek: 5.1 mi
  • Khlong Muang Beach: 7.4 mi
  • Talingchan Beach: 10.4 mi
  • Phi Phi Island: 20 mi
  • Emerald Pool: 30.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
One can relax and enjoy a wide-selection of international and local exotic flavored cuisine in all-day dining restaurant, "The Longtitude", while overlooking the spectacular Andaman Sea. For the guest's gustatory needs, they can avail of delicious food and refreshing drinks at the resort's inhouse coffee shop and restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HR Lin
Singapore
Jul 19, 2014

Enjoyed our stay here!

Fantastic location right in the middle of the street and just a 5min walk from Ao Nang beach! The hotel is right above 7 Eleven, Starbucks and Macdonalds. Staff were very helpful and friendly too! All our tours and restaurant reservations were booked through the hotel reception. For one the the tours, the pick up bus was late so the hotel staff took the initiative to call them up and assure us that the bus was on the way. The room was comfortable, spacious and well-equipped. Would have been even better if there was a bathtub in the superior room that we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elan
Singapore
Jun 17, 2014

Convenient location, inconvenient room

Convenient location right on top of a 711 and a MacDonalds and on the main drag a short walk from the beach and lots of good restaurants right in the street outside. The dreaded climb up the "hill" in other reviews was just a short easy slope that was well lighted. I can understand that it would be next to impossible in a wheelchair but easy enough if your luggage is on wheels. They are in the process of building an elevator at their pedestrian staircase entrance next to the MacD while we were there so we did not get to use it. We got a very cheap rate (US $57) for a superior room with an extra bed and breakfast for 3. They upgraded us at no charge to a Deluxe room which was facing away from the road as we requested. The room was a nice size with a huge U-shape balcony. We did not use it as there was only a view of the car park but it came with a drying rack which was very useful for our wet swimsuits and shoes. I did not care much for the decor - concrete floor and plain white walls. The layout of the bathroom area was rather inconvenient as the toilet and the shower were in separate cubicles separated by the entrance foyer. The shower door was all glass so there was no privacy and it was visible from the bedroom area at certain angles. As we were traveling with our teenage son, we had to hang 3 towels over the shower door strategically. Nice touches were the beach mat in a basket, 2 golf umbrellas and and 2 sets of slippers. The bed was on the hard side and the pillows rather soft and unsubstantial and linen rather rough but at the rate I paid, I'm not complaining but I would not pay the full price for this quality in Thailand. Breakfast was a good buffet, with Western, Thai and vegetarian sections with cooked on the spot items like grilled rice cakes or vegetable tempura and an egg station. The Thai selections were very good and authentic and changed daily. I especially liked the chicken rice soup. The pool was on the small side but had a nice view of the cliff and there were always plenty of loungers available. They served a complimentary Coffee Klatsch ( coffee/ tea and leftover breakfast pastries) at 4pm. We also enjoyed the Muay Thai sessions at the poolside gym for 500 baht per person. We were there during low season. The tour desk was run by an independent tour company who gave excellent service and prices were a little higher than what was available on the street but they were still negotiable due tithe low season and because we booked 3 tours. The advantage was that they could warn us ahead if the activity was cancelled because of impending storms and were able to change our booked activities around when the weather was wrong and even refund us when a tour was cancelled due to weather. However the operators they worked with were rather lacksadaisical in their approach and we did not get much / any "guiding" from the your guides. They were more of a transport service. Please read my other reviews for the details. Staff were very friendly and polite and spoke good English. The porters were very alert and ready to help. They would even come running when they heard the sound of luggage being pulled along the walk to the lobby ( out of their sight).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dr Thind
Noida, India
May 21, 2014

value for money

Great location as everything nearby. KFC,subway,MacD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

7 eleven. Shopping. Massage.

Review of Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TOzzies
Phuket
Sep 2, 2013

Pleasant but a "work in progress"

Everyone we met (staff) were good hosts. We were "upgraded.......(use your imagination)" to a room overlooking the main road. #Found it to be very noisy 'til the early hours in the morning due to the loud bars around'!! & there happened to be renovations in progress.# The breakfast was very good despite the inconvenience of the noise till early hours of the night. It is a little walk from the main shopping/ restaurant area and beach, but the location is ok. The gym needs a major #& I mean MAJOR!!!!!# make over requiring water, towels & at minimum an additional treadmilll &/or gym equipment) to be available. We would definitely stay here again only if a good deal was to be offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Staback
Singapore
Jul 19, 2013

Better than expected!

Hotel location was great, 2min walk to Mac/Starbucks and 5min walk to the beach. Great breakfast daily (only a few changes daily though) and great service by the staffs. Some do understand English and were able to help in any queries that I had. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Umbrellas were provided which helped us a lot as it rained everyday (2 only though). There were beach mats and picnic basket too. Overall a really good and worth for money hotel in the aonang area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cupcake17
Melbourne
Jun 5, 2013

whats the point of booking if you get taken to another hotel????

We were quite shocked to be taken to another hotel as soon as we arrived as they had no available rooms for us! We BOOKED MONTHS PRIOR and received an email days before saying "With your trip to Krabi only days away, we wanted you to have peace of mind.... etc etc.." and this email confirmed the dates and room. Here we were thinking we had a room for the days we had intended to stay. How wrong we were! Ella (Guest relations) insisted there was no room and made heaps of promises to sell us the Vogue hotel next door. We were told we would get an upgrade at both hotels and a free dinner. The dinner was lovely but there was no upgrade at either hotel. We were told the upgrade at Aonang Cliff Resort had a bigger wardrobe... what a joke!! We later found out while meeting other hotel guests that they had also been turned away (for 2-3 days) as tour groups were given preference before couples and small families. I think this ruins a lot of peoples holidays and shows the hotel would rather make money fast and disrupt hotel reservations that were made prior to a tour booking (which are made on the day or the day before) ignorant! The Thai hotel staff and cleaners were very friendly and professional. They made our stay a lot more enjoyable by making us feel welcome at the hotel. We were very weary of Ella as we could see through her and the way we were treated compared to the European guests. She stopped talking to us after we queried the hotel upgrade when we were allowed back. What you need to think about before booking this hotel is... Would you be happy being moved to another hotel after you have booked and planned to stay at this hotel? We talked to a lot of people and if this has happened to them, what's not to say this will not happen to you too? I wish I could have agreed with some of the more positive reviews but we did not have the same experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

-Massage huts at end of the beach -Feed monkeys for free at end of beach just bring fruit -get a fish tail boat from the beach instead of going through a tour office -indian near armani suits was the best we have had -Armani suit partner had made was great and he got three fittings to make sure he was happy -do the 1,237 step up the mountain to see the temple and amazing views -

Review of Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karis
Holmfirth
Apr 21, 2013

Great value for money

This was a very pleasant hotel with great staff particularly Ella who was very kind and helpful when medical help was required. Room was excellent Good location for seeing the islands What let it down was the dining room which needed a makeover desperately it had lots of potential large space with views to the sea but very untidy and disorganised especially for dinner. That said hotel was great value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some good restaurants locally don't eat in unless the dining room gets a revamp

Review of Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
remic
oslo
Dec 31, 2012

short way to everything

great breakfast, clean room, short way to shops and beach and restaurants ( local and McDonalds, 7-11 etc.) good service anytime at the hotel. good exersice (many stairs...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many place to eat nearby the hotel ( restaurants and on the street.)

Review of Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GailG
Newcastle. NSW Australia
Nov 10, 2012

Krabi Escape

The location of this hotel was perfect. The staff were very accommodating and friendly and went out of their way to assist you. This hotel is located up on a cliff and the views are fantastic. Rooms were very confortable we stayed in a cliff view room. I celebrated a birthday whilst staying there and the staff were amazing organising flowers and a birthday cake, it was very memorable. Trip organisers at the hotel were able to recommend and organise our trips for us out to Phi Phi Island, Hong Island and elephant treking and the Tiger Temple. Krabi is not as developed as Phuket, however the choice for restaurants, shopping (lots of tailors) and massages were great. Eating at the resort was good and we enjoyed many a snack at the poolbar whilst enjoying happy hours, yes hours. One suggestion we would like to make is in regards to the pool area. There were a number of broken pool lounges and whilst there were a number of umbrellas around the pool area to provide shade, there were not enough and the state of them (tattered and covered in mould) did not give a good impression of the hotel. We stayed for 10 nights and really enjoyed our time in Krabi. The perfect place to stay if you want a chilled out and relaxing holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SYZAS
Canada
Sep 1, 2012

great place

everything was great good location although in the main street design of hotel keeps things peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search