Silavadee Pool Spa Resort Samui ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$180
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016
4.7 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Jacuzzi Deluxe
  • Size: 538 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Ocean View Duplex Pool Villa
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Panoramic Ocean View Pool Villa
  • Size: 1507 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Ocean View Jacuzzi Deluxe
  • Size: 538 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Ocean Front Duplex Pool Villa
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Ocean Front Pool Villa
  • Size: 150 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Ocean Front Pool Villa Suite
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Tropical Pool Villa
  • Size: 1507 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe
  • Size: 538 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Ocean View Pool Villa
  • Size: 1507 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

The Silavadee Pool Spa Resort Hotel is one of the most exclusive and luxurious coastal resorts in Thailand. The five-star resort is well suited to accommodate the needs of business travelers, families with children, and getaway-seeking couples. A health club, full-service spa with sauna, and outdoor pool are available. Business travelers have access to meeting facilities and limousine service. For excellent open-air dining, try the Silavadee Pool Spa Resort Height Restaurant, or the on-site bar/lounge and poolside bar for liquid refreshment.

Rooms

A choice of seven different guest rooms or villas is available at the Silavadee Pool Spa Resort Hotel, from the different deluxe suites to the three styles of oceanfront or ocean view villas. The Thai-styled rooms are spacious and have luxurious teak furniture. All guest rooms feature a variety of modern amenities including flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi Internet access (public areas only, some fees may apply), iPod docking stations, and mini-bars. Guest rooms also feature coffee and tea makers, complimentary bottled water, and refrigerators, while every private bathroom has a bathtub and hair-dryer.

Highlights

  • Situated on a hill in Koh Samui with panoramic views of the Gulf of Siam, the resort has access to its own private beach
  • The resort wellness spa features a peaceful and relaxing menu of beauty therapies and massage treatments
  • Free shuttle services to Chaweng and Lamai

Nearby attractions

  • Lamai Beach (0.8 miles/1.3 km)
  • Hin Ta and Hin Yai Rocks (2.4 miles/3.9 km)
  • Chaweng Beach (4.5 miles/7.2 km)
  • Laem Set Beach (4.7 miles/7.6 km)
  • Laem Set (5.5 miles/8.9 km)

Policies

Please note that the resort will extend the completion of the construction until May 31. Every effort will be made to minimize noise and disturbance.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$322

Banyan Tree Samui

★★★★★
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$626
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$91
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$157
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$84
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$214

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Reviews

4.7 /5 Overall score

100% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.7/5
  • Comfort: 4.6/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Absolutely wonderful resort with excellent staff and service.

Would recommend Fri, Nov 27, 2015
We had booked a pickup from airport by hotel private SUV which was prompt on time and very smooth. Had name board so easy to identify and a very comfortable 4x4. Took us about 30mins to get to hotel as its on the very end of lamai beach. Exclusively next to the edge of sea and viEw. We were welcomed with a refreshing towel and sweet traditional drink. Just amazing start. The lady , annabel was very courteous, polite and wonderful and made is soo smooth and easy check in for us and thats what we need after a long international flight. She explained to us the hotel map and its whereabouts of rooms and restuarants and since arrived earlier than check in time. We decided to have breakfast as it was early morning. We were taken a ride in buggy which was so convenient and she showed us the breakfast which was given complimentary with a breath taking view of the sea right from its windows. Our luggage was transferred to the suite in time and they came to pick us to take to our room Once it was ready. Just a wonderful service. The room was just jaw dropping , amazing with a spectacular panoramic view of the sea and private large pool with jacuzzi. Just a bliss. What more can you ask for when on honeymoon. Loved every second of that day. Its was duplex with an external suite to chill after swimming and rest and watch tele. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable with round bath tubs and overhead shower. This is a must room to book!!! We had dinner at the heights which caters thai cuisine- as we were vegetarians they customised meals for us and we just had a fantastic delicious meal and mouther watering desert with a view of spectacular dark skies with twiighted stars. Just totally romantic place. We stayed at ocean front pool villa suite. There is also a bar by the sea front where you can chill in evening drink and play pool or darts and has good music. Our checkout was equally smooth by lady Nam made it very easy for us to get transfers. I wish i could rate this resort more than 5 stars as they deserve it. Thankyou very much once again to the manager and entire silavadee team to make our stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice vacation

Would recommend Sat, Jul 11, 2015
Nice hotel great location. Great pool villa with stuning sea view You can't swin unfortunatly in the sea, at the beach as it is too shalow water/coral reefs

| singapore Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great honeymoon getaway

Would recommend Tue, Oct 9, 2012
We enjoyed every second we spend in the hotel for our honeymoon. The rooms were very clean and designed in a unique style. We had an ocean view room and a jakuzi at the balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant was awesome! This is a great place for couples who want to enjoy some quiet time together. It is also conveniently located in between two beaches so you can travel to any one of them if you like to party or do some shopping.

| Istanbul Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great experiance!

Would recommend Mon, Oct 8, 2012
We stayed there 2 nights (wish we had time for more) They have a private beach and a great pool. Great food, great service. We will definitely come back. It is pretty far from Lamai and/or Chaweng so you must take a taxi but we didn't care because we didn't leave the hotel while stayed there. One other thing, if you pay with cash, better come with Bhat that you bought outside of the hotel, their rate is far from descent.

Dining

Noori Indian restaurant in Chaweng beach. The best.

| Israel Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Peace and Tranquility

Would recommend Thu, May 10, 2012
A nice, restful vacation. The beach is really rocky and the swimming pool could be better (it does not appear to be well maintained), but the view is gorgeous, the staff is very helpful, and the food is terrific. Overall, good stuff!

| Saratoga, California Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic couple getaway

Would recommend Thu, Sep 8, 2011
a lovely boutique with wonderful service. Breakfast was very good. Rooms are great. Overall, the hotel was exceptionally clean.

| Istanbul Province/Istanbul, Turkey Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Affordable paradise in Thailand

Would recommend Thu, Nov 18, 2010
Location, location, location! This hotel's beach and infinity pool is simply amazing!!! Staying in a newer hotel won't give you the amount of sunshine, snorkeling opportunities (be sure to take shoes, water is a bit rocky) simply because this hotel got their first. Despite being public (as are all others in Thailand), the beach is so hard to get to for non-hotel guests that it feels like a private beach. Regarding the hotel itself: staff were courteous and pleasant (although service at beach was iffy); breakfast was amazing and lastly room was OK (they did try, but getting the cheaper room is not enough, go for the top floor rooms or bungalows).

Attractions

Rent a car or scooter and go around the island: its small enough to see it in just one day, but full of great attractions (temples in Koh Samui are a mixture of Budism and Hinduism, had never seen something quite like it). Stop for lunch at The Library hotel. It has an amazing restaurant: affordable and with great views.

| Dallas, TX Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Reaching the Paradise

Would recommend Mon, Oct 25, 2010
Enjoyable place for relaxing in a superb exotic environment. Fantastic large room with jacuzzi, Thai style decorated having a hotel staff of high premium quality and service. Strongly recommended for couples.

| Oporto Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Full immersion in nature

Would recommend Sat, Jun 12, 2010
Silavadee is unique. It is for travellers is search of a full immersion in nature with all the comforts of a five star - without ostentatiousness but attention to detail, Thai style. The beach is tropical picture perfect. Highly recommended.

Entertainment hint

hire a scooter to explore the rest of the island and enjoy free eco air-con.

| London Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Hin Ta Hin Yai 2.3 mi
Samui Football Golf Club 3.9 mi
Butterfly Garden 5 mi
Secret Buddha Garden 5.3 mi
Samui Crocodile Farm 5.3 mi
Namuang Waterfall 5.9 mi
Samui Monkey Theatre 6 mi
Monkey School 6 mi
Starz Cabaret 6.5 mi
Paradise Park Farm 6.6 mi
Go Kart 7.1 mi
Big Buddha 7.1 mi
Wine Connection 7.6 mi
Khun Chawneg Shopping Centre 8.2 mi
Hin Lad Waterfall 8.7 mi
Snake Farm 8.9 mi
History museum 8.9 mi
Jim Thompson Store 9.2 mi
Koh tan 23.4 mi
Mu Ko Ang Thong National Park 28.6 mi
Ang Thong Marine Park 29 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$180
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016