$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 22, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Nova Samui Resort

3 stars
147/3 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach,, Koh Samui, 84320
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
5 reviews
Good experience

Go ahead and book this hotel if you have any doubt.. Great location , nice hotel, pool and the... See full review

  • Ainz
  • Jan 17, 2014
good value

good clean, value for money hotel, pool great, room good with good aircon, only downside was too... See full review

  • manchun
  • Jun 19, 2013
A great choice for an island break for relaxation or water sports

Ideally situated on the idyllic island of Koh Samui in the sparkling gulf of Thailand, the Nova Samui Resort is the perfect place to relax by the pool or nearby Lake Chaweng. For the more energetic, water sports and activities abound, both on and under the lake. Try a diving course at the 5-Star Dive Centre, go snorkeling or fishing, or visit the nearby island in the mystic Gulf of Siam. Staff at the Nova Samui Resort will make all arrangements to ensure a perfect vacation experience.


3 Reasons to Stay:
  • A comprehensive water sports activity program, including diving, snorkeling, sailing and cruising

  • Beautiful vistas over nearby Chaweng Lake, and close proximity and easy access to the beaches of the eastern coast of Koh Samui

  • The energetic nightlife of the lively Boh Phut district is just a short tuk-tuk (motorized rickshaw) ride away

Nova Samui Resort Rooms

The Nova Samui Resort accommodations are set in verdant tropical gardens, typical of the flora and fauna of this island paradise. Rooms offer either a double or two twin beds and are furnished in contemporary Thai fashion with modern facilities. Rooms are equipped with air conditioning and a private balcony with outdoor seating. Extras include a safe, satellite TV, and minibar

Things to Do:
  • Lake Chaweng – On doorstep
  • Bo Phut (nightlife, shopping and bars) – 2.5 mi/4km
  • Bo Phut Hills Golf Course – 2.7 mi/4.4km
  • Samui Golf and Sport Centre – 1.7mi/2.8km

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nova Samui Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Nova Samui Resort Rooms

Superior Room (room only)
Superior room (room only) offers one double or two twin beds. Furnished in a modern Thai style, air conditioned rooms all come with a private balcony with outdoor seats. A satellite TV, minibar and personal safe are included. Attached bathrooms have hot water showers.
Superior Room (included ABF for 2 Pax)
Superior room offers one double or two twin beds. Furnished in a modern Thai style, air conditioned rooms all come with a private balcony with outdoor seats. A satellite TV, minibar and personal safe are included. Attached bathrooms have hot water showers.
Deluxe Room (included ABF for 2 PAX)
Rooms are set in a wooden house in the landscaped garden. Each of the beautifully appointed rooms have a private balcony and facilities, including controlled air conditioning , minibar, IDD telephone, in-house movies, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer and safety deposit boxes.
Hill Room (120ssteps walk)
Hill Room offers one double or two twin beds. Each of the beautifully appointed rooms have a private balcony and facilities, including controlled air conditioning , minibar, IDD telephone, in-house movies, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer and safety deposit boxes.
Junior Suite Room (included ABF for 2 PAX)
Junior suite room offers 1 master bed room and one seperate living room. suitalbe for family. Each of the beautifully appointed rooms have a private balcony and facilities, including controlled air conditioning , minibar, IDD telephone, in-house movies, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer and safety deposit boxes.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Samui Football Golf Club: 1.2 mi
  • Monkey School: 1.7 mi
  • Big Buddha: 2.4 mi
  • Go Kart: 2.8 mi
  • Buddy oriental Plaza: 3.7 mi
  • Starz Cabaret: 4 mi
  • Khun Chawneg Shopping Centre: 4.1 mi
  • International School of Koi Sumai: 4.1 mi
  • Samui Shells Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Jim Thompson Store: 4.6 mi
  • Samui Crocodile Farm: 4.7 mi
  • Secret Buddha Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Hin Ta Hin Yai: 5.8 mi
  • Paradise Park Farm: 6.1 mi
  • Namuang Waterfall: 6.9 mi
  • Samui Football Golf Club: 1.2 mi
  • Monkey School: 1.7 mi
  • Big Buddha: 2.4 mi
  • Go Kart: 2.8 mi
  • Buddy oriental Plaza: 3.7 mi
  • Starz Cabaret: 4 mi
  • Khun Chawneg Shopping Centre: 4.1 mi
  • International School of Koi Sumai: 4.1 mi
  • Samui Shells Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Jim Thompson Store: 4.6 mi
  • Samui Crocodile Farm: 4.7 mi
  • Secret Buddha Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Hin Ta Hin Yai: 5.8 mi
  • Paradise Park Farm: 6.1 mi
  • Namuang Waterfall: 6.9 mi
  • Hin Lad Waterfall: 7.1 mi
  • Butterfly Garden: 8.3 mi
  • Snake Farm: 10.6 mi
  • Coco Splash Water park: 18.8 mi
  • Mu Ko Ang Thong National Park: 26.5 mi
  • Ang Thong Marine Park: 26.8 mi

Dining

Hibicus restaurant
For breakfast lunch and dinner, HIBISCUS offers a superb and highly admired international menu, the choice of foods has been widely praised for being exciting and innovative, but we also have favorites. Our waiting staff are friendly and professional and their attention to detail and service are great. Great alternative Thai food and wonderful international cuisine with traditional Thai style and service.
Coconut Bar
The relaxing sport, Jacuzzi for all the guest and massage on the swimming pool. Enjoy the delicious meal of Thai food and international food or sip your favorites drink at the poolside bar sightseeing with the nature, waterfall and sunshine. The perfect light lunch and lazing around pool side or a relaxing night with the ambience of stars in the sky at pool side.
Alize bar
Good place for pre-dinner cocktail and relaxing

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Nova Samui Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nova Samui Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ainz
Business
Italy
Jan 17, 2014

Good experience

Go ahead and book this hotel if you have any doubt.. Great location , nice hotel, pool and the staff.. In few words perfect i do reccomend for family, couple or friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just 10 minutes from the main street, night life beach and shopping. How ever always rent a scooter fir the time being in Samui

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nova Samui Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee brighton
Business
Brighton
Apr 11, 2013

Great Hotel

Great hotel, good location. A 10 min walk to the beach, that means you are well away for all the noise. They also run a free shuttle bus to the beach that runs all day until midnight. It didn't get a perfect rating as I though the pool could have been slightly cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nova Samui Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tonyone
Business
Scarborough, England
May 27, 2013

Good value, friendly Hotel

The Hotel is located about 10 min from main nightlife and although a little dated in some areas was perfect for my requirements. I emailed prior to my visit and asked for a room near pool with a double bed few steps and received confirmation within 24hrs. The staff were friendly and helpful and on occasions went out of their way to help me. It's not 5* but does not profess to be, it does what it does well. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay again if I return to Chaweng.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The little restaurants opposite offer excellent low priced meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nova Samui Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manchun
Business
london
Jun 19, 2013

good value

good clean, value for money hotel, pool great, room good with good aircon, only downside was too many stairs to our room. overall, good value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nova Samui Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
morgansh
Business
michigan
Feb 11, 2014

ugh!

we checked in around 2 pm. the room was full of bugs. the walls are so thin that we could hear the family upstairs zipping and unzipping their luggage. every step they too shook the light fixtures in our room. I went to make a pot of tea and the electric kettle was full of mold and bugs. My reservation was for 4 days but we changed hotels after one night. i dropped my laundry off at 4pm the day before and was told it would be ready the next afternoon. when i went to retrieve it prior to checking out at 3pm they told me it wouldnt be ready til the next day. i complained and then they told me it would be ready by 5pm. i told them i was checking out and they should send it 10 minutes down the road to my new hotel. amazingly, my laundry showed up, folded, 5 minutes later. I am not a complainer, we booked on a budget and understood what that meant but this place was the pits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top