$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

5 stars
111 Moo 5, Chawang Beach Bo Phut Koh Samui, Koh Samui, 84320
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
15 reviews
great place to stay

Pools were fantastic thai restaurant great and staff great See full review

  • Marg shaw
  • Mar 26, 2014
perfect hotel frendly staff i couldn´t expect better

perfect hotel frendly staff i couldn´t expect better See full review

  • Sergio A
  • May 9, 2013
Spa, beachfront restaurant and upscale touches on Chaweng Beach
Nora Buri Resort and Spa Samui offers guests 5-star services and amenities, all on the shores of Chaweng Beach. The hotel features traditional Thai touches, including cuisine and music, with contemporary, luxurious touches. A spa, a fitness room, two swimming pools and a beachfront, three-level restaurant all help guests enjoy their vacation at Nora Buri Resort and Spa Samui.
Highlights
  • Spa
  • Three-level restaurant and lounge
  • Two swimming pools
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary breakfast
Rooms
Contemporary, upscale design graces the 144 guest rooms at Nora Buri Resort and Spa Samui. Atrium ceilings, luxuriously appointed beds, stone floors and dark walls underscore the luxury approach to design at the resort. All rooms boast a view of the garden or the beach, and a private terrace from which to enjoy that view. Bathrobes, slippers, toiletries, and full tubs stock the oversize bathrooms. LCD televisions and DVD players, stereos and wireless Internet access (fees apply) let guests enjoy some down time. Minibars and coffee- and tea-makers provide in-room refreshment options. The resort offers 24-hour room service.
Features
Nora Buri Resort and Spa Samui, true to its name, has a full-service spa. Anodas Spa offers both Eastern and Western beauty and wellness treatments, designed to relieve stress and perk spirits. All treatments employ natural, herb-based oils and salves. Personal trainers staff the on-site climate-controlled fitness room. The fitness center includes separate steam rooms and saunas for men and women. The resort also offers shuttle service to Chaweng Beach Shopping Center.
Dining
Nora Buri Resort and Spa Samui offers guests three different experiences, all at one restaurant. Barge Fine Dining, at beach level, serves a breakfast buffet and a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Barge Terrace, on the third floor, features regional Thai specialties for lunch and dinner, all with a background of traditional Thai music. Barge Lounge, on the second floor, serves coffee, wine, cocktails and light snacks, as well as baked goods. The Lounge is open for lunch, dinner and late-night dining.
Transportation
  • Samui International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Airport transfer service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Big Buddha (2.5 mi/4.2 km)
  • Bo Phut (3.5 mi/5.8 km)
  • Lamai Temple (4.1 mi/6.9 km)
  • Hin Ta/Hin Yai (Grandfather/Grandmother Rock) (5.6 mi/9.3 km)
Business
  • Conference room accommodates 300 people
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply
  • Currency exchange
  • Secretarial services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Minimum 7-night stay during peak season for all categories of rooms
  • Children 12 and under not allowed in the pool or ocean pool villas for security reasons
  • No additional room charge for children 12 and under occupying the same room as parents.
  • A maximum of three persons in each room

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

9.5493 100.0756
Area served
Koh Samui.
Nearby airports
The Resort only located 1 km.from the Samui International Airport.
Area description
The resort enjoys a spectacular hillside setting, overlooking a secluded bay just north of the world-famous Chaweng Beach. Although only few minutes from the island's boutique airport and a short drive from central Chaweng, Nora is secluded and private, a little village within lush gardens.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui Rooms

Pool Villa Beachside
The room offers one double bed with all modern amenities.12 luxuries Pool Villa Beachside size 115 square meters , situated is only 2 minutes walk to the beach, private pool is big enough to swimming , Pool Villa Beachside are the ultimate place to pamper yourself and stunning with a view of the Ocean. Child Policy Remark: Child under 12 years old do not accepted for Pool Villa Beachside
Deluxe Hillside Seaview
The room offers one double bed with all modern amenities.Situated on the 2nd floor of clusters of 6 rooms double-storey building where is located on the hillside, Surround yourself with staying in one of our 48 deluxe sea view rooms with overlooking the ocean view
Pool Villa Hillside Seaview
The room offers one double bed with all modern amenities.28 Pool Villas Hillside, each one is spacious 115 square meters. Wake up to an unparalleled view of the Thai Gulf from one of Hillside Pool villa where is the situated on the top of the hillside, enjoy with private pool size of 3.5 x 7 sq m. with Bathtub, a perfect place to swim over the roof with a loved one and watch the setting sun. Child Policy Remark: Child under 12 years old do not accepted for Pool Villa Hillside Seaview
Deluxe Hillside
The room offers Double bed (Twin on request) with all modern amenities. All 48 Deluxe Hillside Room are specious 64 square meters.Situated on the 1st floor of clusters of 6 rooms double -storey building on the hillside, the view from these rooms are magnificent lush tropical garden and the large private balcony is a great place to take it all in a favorite evening drink.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Big Buddha: 1.8 mi
  • Monkey School: 2.6 mi
  • Samui Football Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Go Kart: 3.5 mi
  • Samui Shells Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Buddy oriental Plaza: 4.5 mi
  • Khun Chawneg Shopping Centre: 4.7 mi
  • Jim Thompson Store: 4.7 mi
  • Starz Cabaret: 5.3 mi
  • International School of Koi Sumai: 5.5 mi
  • Samui Crocodile Farm: 6.2 mi
  • Hin Ta Hin Yai: 7.1 mi
  • Secret Buddha Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Paradise Park Farm: 7.6 mi
  • Hin Lad Waterfall: 8.4 mi
  • Big Buddha: 1.8 mi
  • Monkey School: 2.6 mi
  • Samui Football Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Go Kart: 3.5 mi
  • Samui Shells Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Buddy oriental Plaza: 4.5 mi
  • Khun Chawneg Shopping Centre: 4.7 mi
  • Jim Thompson Store: 4.7 mi
  • Starz Cabaret: 5.3 mi
  • International School of Koi Sumai: 5.5 mi
  • Samui Crocodile Farm: 6.2 mi
  • Hin Ta Hin Yai: 7.1 mi
  • Secret Buddha Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Paradise Park Farm: 7.6 mi
  • Hin Lad Waterfall: 8.4 mi
  • Namuang Waterfall: 8.5 mi
  • Butterfly Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Lamai Beach: 11.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 12.1 mi
  • Coco Splash Water park: 18.4 mi
  • Mu Ko Ang Thong National Park: 27.4 mi
  • Ang Thong Marine Park: 27.8 mi

Dining

THE BARGE RESTAURANT
The Barge Restaurant will serve both hotel's guest and anyone who's expect different experience at The Barge by the beach sercing botj Western Srusine and Seafood & Meat Barbeque.
THE BARGE LOUNGE
Guests can enjoy the freshly brew coffee, cocktails and canapes. The Bar Lounge also provide the famouse wine from around the world
RICE BARGE & TERRACE
Guest can enjoy out special Thai crusines. The Restaurant is open daily 11.00-23.00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Panders
Walnut Creek, CA
Oct 19, 2010

Less than paradise

We were at the hotel one week and changed rooms three times. The first room was too far up the hill, the second was too noisy, and the third developed a maintenance problem that could not be fixed. We upgraded to the pool villa and it was lovely. The hotel did give us a discount for the inconvenience, but it was still expensive by Thai standards. There was a lovely view - a beautiful beach where several weddings took place, including live band until midnight. The spa was not yet built, and there was constant hammering. The staff did not seem ready for the few guests they had, so it will be a real challenge for them during high season when construction is completed and the hotel is full. The hotel is on the far edge of Chaweng Beach and not particularly walk able. Taxis are frequent. The resturants had good food and the breakfast buffet was huge. Chaweng itself was uninteresting with one t-shirt shop after another. The sister hotel, Nori Beach Resort looked more mature and far nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed a raw meal at the and half-day spa at Samui Wellness Spa. Really nice people and simple, elegant and clean facilities.

Review of Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xpyu
Singapore
Nov 23, 2011

Recommend to nobody

This hotel is very bad location, not even chaweng beach, cost 200 baht n 10 minutes drive to chaweng. Despite the inconvenience, hotel charges for shuttle bus. Hotel staff smile, but not sincere at all. There was one day I forgot to put tips in room and the room cleanliness was quite bad. Worst part is, this stupid hotel build along a hill, and everywhere is stair, we can't push baby stroller at all. Under super hot weather, you can't find a walk way cover or any tree cover at all when you walk around. I never saw a five star hotel is so user-unfriendly design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYgirl10101
New York, NY
Feb 6, 2012

Great place

Love it here!! The breakfast buffet was great. The restaurant had good thai food... the beach is a little rocky but both pools are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsIppy
Queensland, Australia
Apr 29, 2013

Thai Heaven

We loved every minute of our stay at Nora Buri. the staff could not do enough for us - every request was handled quickly and efficiently. The amenities at the resort are splendid, everything is well maintained, the rooms are spacious and have fantastic views to the sea. I've seen people compalin about having to walk up the hill to their room, but after enjoying the breakfast buffet, a little exercise is a good thing and the walk itself is beautiful. Would definitely visit this resort again if the opportunity arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBarrott
Randwick
Aug 19, 2013

Highly recommend!

My husband and I stayed in a Deluxe Hillside ocean view room. The room description was for a "double" bed but it was at least a queen and possibly a king. The room and bathroom was large and very comfortable - we had a balcony as well. The view was priceless! The steep hill wasn't a problem as we walked down hill and got a golf buggy up the hill (we tipped 100BHT each trip, approx $3.5AUD). The pool was gorgeous but I imagine it would be hard to get a banana chair in high season. We initially were looking for a day spa outside the complex but resolved to try out the onsite day spa and we had no regrets. We had a couple treatment in an amazing private room with views and an outside shower. Was gorgeous! I would not hesitate staying here again and highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Suggest you take the short drive to Chaweng Beach Town Centre as there is more variety and you would get better quality and value for money.

Review of Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brendan
Not Provided
Oct 17, 2009

Amazing resort!! The most amazing

Amazing resort!! The most amazing place we've ever stayed. There is a shuttle a few times a day to Chaweng but they do charge at times that would be convenient for dinner so if it there you wish to be you should try somewhere closer. But for a relaxing, beautiful holiday; an unbeatable resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vicki
Not Provided
Sep 30, 2010

Absoulutly devine. we stayed in

Absoulutly devine. we stayed in the beach front villa and could not have asked for anything better. the staff were fantastic and very helpful. I cant wait to go back i wouldnt change a thing **********

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cheap traveler
seoul, korea
Oct 14, 2012

awsome!!!

great hotel right by the beach, close to airport, attractions, and most of all, they have wonderful swiming pool!!! I n my wife really loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

grab a motor bike, every thing is in 10min ride

Review of Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sergio A
Dublin, Ireland
May 9, 2013

perfect hotel frendly staff i couldn´t expect better

perfect hotel frendly staff i couldn´t expect better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DiscoDiva
Melbourne
Jul 29, 2012

OMG What a wonderful place

This is luxury all the way. You have to splash out for a pool villa as the pool is massive and the views are amazing. It is only a short 5 minute taxi or scooter ride to chaweng. Its peaceful without the noise of downtown chaweng which means you can party there and then come back to your peaceful villa. The staff are really friendly and helpful and renting a scooter is a must but do it through the hotel as they offer proper insurance. WE WILL BE BACK NORA BURI XXXX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Henry Afrika Bar - great drinks and fun locals. Ark Bar is great for a casual meal and drinks plus its right on the beach. We found the more you tip the better the service and really 100BAHT is only $3 AUD so we loved rewarding the locals that made our holiday the best one so far

Back to menu Return to top

Change search