$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

5 stars
View map of 111 Moo 5, Chawang Beach Bo Phut Koh Samui, Koh Samui, 84320

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
6 reviews
First time to Thailand, First time to Nora Buri

We started off scoring an upgrade to the Beachside villa with private pool instigated by them.... See full review

  • The New Newyorker
  • Aug 6, 2015
Amazing Honeymoon

My husband and I went here on our honeymoon in May. In short, the resort was beautiful and the... See full review

  • Rochelle M.
  • Jun 24, 2015
Nora Buri Resort and Spa Samui offers guests 5-star services and amenities, all on the shores of Chaweng Beach. The hotel features traditional Thai touches, including cuisine and music, with contemporary, luxurious touches. A spa, a fitness room, two swimming pools and a beachfront, three-level restaurant all help guests enjoy their vacation at Nora Buri Resort and Spa Samui.
Dining
Nora Buri Resort and Spa Samui offers guests three different experiences, all at one restaurant. Barge Fine Dining, at beach level, serves a breakfast buffet and a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Barge Terrace, on the third floor, features regional Thai specialties for lunch and dinner, all with a background of traditional Thai music. Barge Lounge, on the second floor, serves coffee, wine, cocktails and light snacks, as well as baked goods. The Lounge is open for lunch, dinner and late-night dining.
Rooms
Contemporary, upscale design graces the 144 guest rooms at Nora Buri Resort and Spa Samui. Atrium ceilings, luxuriously appointed beds, stone floors and dark walls underscore the luxury approach to design at the resort. All rooms boast a view of the garden or the beach, and a private terrace from which to enjoy that view. Bathrobes, slippers, toiletries, and full tubs stock the oversize bathrooms. LCD televisions and DVD players, stereos and wireless Internet access (fees apply) let guests enjoy some down time. Minibars and coffee- and tea-makers provide in-room refreshment options. The resort offers 24-hour room service.
Property features
Nora Buri Resort and Spa Samui, true to its name, has a full-service spa. Anodas Spa offers both Eastern and Western beauty and wellness treatments, designed to relieve stress and perk spirits. All treatments employ natural, herb-based oils and salves. Personal trainers staff the on-site climate-controlled fitness room. The fitness center includes separate steam rooms and saunas for men and women. The resort also offers shuttle service to Chaweng Beach Shopping Center.
Highlights
  • Spa
  • Three-level restaurant and lounge
  • Two swimming pools
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary breakfast
Nearby attractions
  • Big Buddha (2.5 mi/4.2 km)
  • Bo Phut (3.5 mi/5.8 km)
  • Lamai Temple (4.1 mi/6.9 km)
  • Hin Ta/Hin Yai (Grandfather/Grandmother Rock) (5.6 mi/9.3 km)
Business
  • Conference room accommodates 300 people
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply
  • Currency exchange
  • Secretarial services (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Samui International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Airport transfer service (fees apply)
Policies
  • Minimum 7-night stay during peak season for all categories of rooms
  • Children 12 and under not allowed in the pool or ocean pool villas for security reasons
  • No additional room charge for children 12 and under occupying the same room as parents.
  • A maximum of three persons in each room

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$81
4.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$269
1.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★★
$80
3.9 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$52
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$113
2.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★★
$173
4.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$106
3.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★★
$181
4.0 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$74
4.0 / 5 1 reviews

Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui Rooms

Pool Villa Beachside
The room offers one double bed with all modern amenities.12 luxuries Pool Villa Beachside size 115 square meters , situated is only 2 minutes walk to the beach, private pool is big enough to swimming , Pool Villa Beachside are the ultimate place to pamper yourself and stunning with a view of the Ocean. Child Policy Remark: Child under 12 years old do not accepted for Pool Villa Beachside
Deluxe Hillside Seaview
The room offers one double bed with all modern amenities.Situated on the 2nd floor of clusters of 6 rooms double-storey building where is located on the hillside, Surround yourself with staying in one of our 48 deluxe sea view rooms with overlooking the ocean view
Pool Villa Hillside Seaview
The room offers one double bed with all modern amenities.28 Pool Villas Hillside, each one is spacious 115 square meters. Wake up to an unparalleled view of the Thai Gulf from one of Hillside Pool villa where is the situated on the top of the hillside, enjoy with private pool size of 3.5 x 7 sq m. with Bathtub, a perfect place to swim over the roof with a loved one and watch the setting sun. Child Policy Remark: Child under 12 years old do not accepted for Pool Villa Hillside Seaview
Deluxe Hillside
The room offers Double bed (Twin on request) with all modern amenities. All 48 Deluxe Hillside Room are specious 64 square meters.Situated on the 1st floor of clusters of 6 rooms double -storey building on the hillside, the view from these rooms are magnificent lush tropical garden and the large private balcony is a great place to take it all in a favorite evening drink.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Big Buddha: 1.8 mi
  • Monkey School: 2.6 mi
  • Samui Football Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Go Kart: 3.5 mi
  • History museum: 4.2 mi
  • Wine Connection: 4.5 mi
  • Khun Chawneg Shopping Centre: 4.7 mi
  • Jim Thompson Store: 4.7 mi
  • Starz Cabaret: 5.3 mi
  • Samui Monkey Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Samui Crocodile Farm: 6.2 mi
  • Hin Ta Hin Yai: 7.1 mi
  • Secret Buddha Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Paradise Park Farm: 7.6 mi
  • Hin Lad Waterfall: 8.4 mi
  • Big Buddha: 1.8 mi
  • Monkey School: 2.6 mi
  • Samui Football Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Go Kart: 3.5 mi
  • History museum: 4.2 mi
  • Wine Connection: 4.5 mi
  • Khun Chawneg Shopping Centre: 4.7 mi
  • Jim Thompson Store: 4.7 mi
  • Starz Cabaret: 5.3 mi
  • Samui Monkey Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Samui Crocodile Farm: 6.2 mi
  • Hin Ta Hin Yai: 7.1 mi
  • Secret Buddha Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Paradise Park Farm: 7.6 mi
  • Hin Lad Waterfall: 8.4 mi
  • Namuang Waterfall: 8.5 mi
  • Butterfly Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Snake Farm: 12.1 mi
  • Koh tan: 18.4 mi
  • Mu Ko Ang Thong National Park: 27.4 mi
  • Ang Thong Marine Park: 27.8 mi

Dining

THE BARGE RESTAURANT
The Barge Restaurant will serve both hotel's guest and anyone who's expect different experience at The Barge by the beach sercing botj Western Srusine and Seafood & Meat Barbeque.
THE BARGE LOUNGE
Guests can enjoy the freshly brew coffee, cocktails and canapes. The Bar Lounge also provide the famouse wine from around the world
RICE BARGE & TERRACE
Guest can enjoy out special Thai crusines. The Restaurant is open daily 11.00-23.00 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYgirl10101
Friends
New York, NY
Feb 6, 2012

Great place

Love it here!! The breakfast buffet was great. The restaurant had good thai food... the beach is a little rocky but both pools are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The New Newyorker
Couples
Dallas
Aug 6, 2015

First time to Thailand, First time to Nora Buri

We started off scoring an upgrade to the Beachside villa with private pool instigated by them. Absolutely wonderful. The service was absolutely wonderful from the room service delivery time to the speed at which the golf cart would appear after a phone call to get a ride back up the hill. The entire staff was wonderful - every single component. The breakfast buffet choices and quality and reliability were fantastic. They changed up the local thai choices from day to day just enough. Western options were diverse. The pools were fantastic The island is just perfect. Its easy. After a day of looking at how the traffic looks and the island roads go, you will be comfortable renting a scooter and exploring for fantastic food everywhere. I am a regular traveler to Bali and Lombok and Caribbean. This is my new favorite. The only small thing I would complain about Nora Buri - if I was forced to - is it is about time for some new stain and paint on the wood materials outdoors. That'.s it. If I could design the perfect island, I would put more reef right from the beaches somewhere as we really love to snorkel. We are fairly experienced travelers and our experience was really remarkable. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rochelle M.
Couples
N/A
Jun 24, 2015

Amazing Honeymoon

My husband and I went here on our honeymoon in May. In short, the resort was beautiful and the staff was amazing. The buffet breakfast was incredible in terms of selection and taste so we often didn't eat lunch. From the welcome drinks to the golf cart escort to our pool villa to the room service, everything about this hotel was 5 stars. The staff was amazing and the only downsides I can think of was that the beach was rocky and not smooth (take a cab to chaweng if you want a perfect beach) and it was a bit far from the action of chaweng (better beaches, restaurants, and nightlife). Other than the few bugs that managed to sneak in to our room, the view was great and I would highly recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Serik S.
Family
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

Prefer better beaches

The resort itself is good, the staff are friendly and kind. Overall it is worth to stay there, but there are some moments the many would not like. First is taxi price from the airport to the hotel, it is 500BHT just for 5 min driving, it is much more expensive than in Bangkok. The second is the beach, you can't just go to the water and swim, there are lots of underwater sharp stones, I pierced my foot almost immediately. And the last is no shops around, you have to walk 25 min to reach the closest 7 eleven. Otherwise it is nice to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sergio A
Friends
Dublin, Ireland
May 9, 2013

perfect hotel frendly staff i couldn´t expect better

perfect hotel frendly staff i couldn´t expect better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cheap traveler
Couples
seoul, korea
Oct 14, 2012

awsome!!!

great hotel right by the beach, close to airport, attractions, and most of all, they have wonderful swiming pool!!! I n my wife really loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

grab a motor bike, every thing is in 10min ride

Review of Nora Buri Resort & Spa Samui

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Panders
Couples
Walnut Creek, CA
Oct 19, 2010

Less than paradise

We were at the hotel one week and changed rooms three times. The first room was too far up the hill, the second was too noisy, and the third developed a maintenance problem that could not be fixed. We upgraded to the pool villa and it was lovely. The hotel did give us a discount for the inconvenience, but it was still expensive by Thai standards. There was a lovely view - a beautiful beach where several weddings took place, including live band until midnight. The spa was not yet built, and there was constant hammering. The staff did not seem ready for the few guests they had, so it will be a real challenge for them during high season when construction is completed and the hotel is full. The hotel is on the far edge of Chaweng Beach and not particularly walk able. Taxis are frequent. The resturants had good food and the breakfast buffet was huge. Chaweng itself was uninteresting with one t-shirt shop after another. The sister hotel, Nori Beach Resort looked more mature and far nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed a raw meal at the and half-day spa at Samui Wellness Spa. Really nice people and simple, elegant and clean facilities.

Back to menu Return to top