$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Muang Kulaypan Hotel Samui

4 stars
View map of 100 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Bophut Koh Samui, Koh Samui, 84320

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
leisure

The hotel was overall pretty good although first night our doors lock broke. We got a new room... See full review

  • Anssi P.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Great hotel

This has a feel of a Thai hotel with great location. On the beach, minutes from city center walking... See full review

  • Tammy Levy
  • Dec 20, 2013
Muang Kulaypan is a 42 room chick boutique resort and perfectly located on the northern part of Chaweng Beach. Only 10 minutes slow walk to the main shopping & entertainment area but yet peaceful and silent to make you forget the outside world. The hotel is protected from the buzzling Chaweng by huge walls and inside visitor finds an impressive garden with age-old coconut trees slowly swaying from side to side. At Muang Kulaypan, past is present with ancient traditions and spirits together with modern day facilities. Already the main stairs leading to the upper floor reveal mirrors chasing away the bad spirits, lotus, a holy flower, attracting the good one and twin phalluses, protector against the mischievous Goddess of the sea. Even each room has individual poem from the past, delicately chosen for each room. Uniquely designed rooms are located in two floors in a spacious U-shape and close the exquisitely landscaped garden and spectacular black-tiled swimming pool to the middle. 100 meters beach line with stunning view to the horizon and nearby island completes your experience. All rooms are air-conditioned and have satellite TV, direct dial telephone, hot shower, hairdryer, safety deposit box and mini bar. Each room has also either balcony or terrace. Remark: Muang Kulaypan Hotel will be closing down all operations and reservations effective Wednesday the 16th September 2015 to commence full hotel renovations and rebranding. The hotel is expected to reopen 2017 trading under SALA Chaweng Resort and Spa and parenting company SALA Hospitality Group. Please be informed that Amari Hotel ( next door ) start to do the hard construction from Apr 24 ,2014 onward , construction time from 08.00 am until 6pm every day. Noise will be effect to all Deluxe Garden Room & Inao Suite.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Muang Kulaypan Hotel Samui also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$113
2.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$269
1.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★★
$81
4.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$38
4.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$41
4.3 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$74
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★★
$173
4.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$90
3.5 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★★
$181
4.0 / 5 6 reviews

Muang Kulaypan Hotel Samui Rooms

Superior
Superior rooms are located on the first and second floor and available with either double or twin beds. Connecting rooms on request.
Deluxe Garden
Uniquely designed interior decoration, located on first and a second floor. Japanese influence with the mattress on a wooden platform, available with double or twin beds. Deluxe rooms come with comfortable, private terrace with day bed overlooking the garden towards the ocean.
Deluxe Balcony
Deluxe Balcony has king size double bed and view to the ocean & pool. Private balcony with large day bed for relaxation and viewing the garden completes the bliss.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Samui Football Golf Club: 1.9 mi
  • Big Buddha: 2.3 mi
  • Monkey School: 2.3 mi
  • Go Kart: 3.4 mi
  • Wine Connection: 4.4 mi
  • History museum: 4.5 mi
  • Khun Chawneg Shopping Centre: 4.6 mi
  • Starz Cabaret: 4.8 mi
  • Samui Monkey Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Jim Thompson Store: 4.9 mi
  • Samui Crocodile Farm: 5.5 mi
  • Hin Ta Hin Yai: 6.3 mi
  • Secret Buddha Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Paradise Park Farm: 6.9 mi
  • Namuang Waterfall: 7.7 mi
  • Samui Football Golf Club: 1.9 mi
  • Big Buddha: 2.3 mi
  • Monkey School: 2.3 mi
  • Go Kart: 3.4 mi
  • Wine Connection: 4.4 mi
  • History museum: 4.5 mi
  • Khun Chawneg Shopping Centre: 4.6 mi
  • Starz Cabaret: 4.8 mi
  • Samui Monkey Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Jim Thompson Store: 4.9 mi
  • Samui Crocodile Farm: 5.5 mi
  • Hin Ta Hin Yai: 6.3 mi
  • Secret Buddha Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Paradise Park Farm: 6.9 mi
  • Namuang Waterfall: 7.7 mi
  • Hin Lad Waterfall: 7.9 mi
  • Butterfly Garden: 8.9 mi
  • Snake Farm: 11.3 mi
  • Koh tan: 18.9 mi
  • Mu Ko Ang Thong National Park: 27.2 mi
  • Ang Thong Marine Park: 27.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Muang Kulaypan Hotel Samui

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Muang Kulaypan Hotel Samui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FABIO66
Friends
FLORENCE, ITALY
Mar 6, 2013

good location

I recommend this hotel because it has good location and it is clean, the terrace is very beautiful. The design is modern and comfortable, it is not new but worth it. Downtown Chaweng is near about 5 min to walk. The hotel beach is no big However the swimming pool is very cool. The breakfast is no voluminous but is particularly because is served on the beach in wooden huts. Fabio Italy Florence

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Muang Kulaypan Hotel Samui

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Meeshes
Friends
San Francisco
Apr 14, 2013

Ripped off!

My fiend and I chose this hotel because of the "amenities." They say there is "Complimentary" airport/hotel transportation but this is not true. Even after showing them the email where they wrote to use saying that there would be there wasn't. Then later I fell over a random tree stump in the middle of the walkway and started bleeding. Some staff was helpful. The bartender who saw me fall and bleed ended up trying to upsell me on the water to fix my wound. Literally, I looked at the price after I bought it and he charged me more. I knew something was off when he smiled like a creeper when I was buying it but since I was bleeding I didn't have time to haggle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Muang Kulaypan Hotel Samui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anssi P.
Friends
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

leisure

The hotel was overall pretty good although first night our doors lock broke. We got a new room immediatly though. Staff were very helpfull and polite. breakfast were great with a nice beachview. Hotel is in need of renowation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Muang Kulaypan Hotel Samui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammy Levy
Couples
Hollywood, Fl
Dec 20, 2013

Great hotel

This has a feel of a Thai hotel with great location. On the beach, minutes from city center walking distance. Beautiful property with lovely grounds. Staff was helpful, friendly. Very romantic and there were children although I would probably go someplace that had things for children to do. No playground. Breakfast was lovely. Served on the beach in either the restaurant or in the unique huts they have on the beach. Several breakfast choices. Could use some additional seating in the common grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is better in Bangkok but you can get some deals here - but you have to be an excellent haggler. Whatever number they give you offer 25% so if they say 1000 offer 250. You have to be very strong because they will say they are losing money etc. Walk away - you will see the same items in all the other stores. Learn the prices of the items you like - how far down will they go before buying. Same for cabs. They seem so inexpensive to us but for there it is very expensive. A cab ride to the airport won't cost more than $6 yet they will try to get $20 from you and you'll think it sounds cheap.

Back to menu Return to top