$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Anantara Lawana Resort & Spa

5 stars
92/1 Moo 2, Tambon Bophut, Amphur Koh Samui, Surat Thani, Koh Samui, 84320
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
5 reviews
It was a great experience

We were honeymoon in this hotel. Franklely speaking, we are not looking forward to stay this hotel,... See full review

  • KangNam Style man
  • May 31, 2013
Wonderful Hotel!

We stayed at the Anantara from 18th till 28th of July 2013. Have to say that when we walked in the... See full review

  • Fraja
  • Aug 3, 2013
Nestled on the quiet, pristine north end of Koh Samui's celebrated Chaweng Beach, Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort & Spa offers a tropical hideaway just ten minutes from the airport. Designed as a traditional Thai village, architecture and dcor is inspired by the island's Chinese merchant heritage. Set amidst exotic landscaping, lush pathways lead to the Gulf of Siam's golden sands, as well as 122 rooms, suites and a diverse choice of pool villas. Refresh in the beachfront pool and enjoy a wide range of water sports. Sign up for Thai cookery, cocktail, yoga and kick boxing classes. Retreat to Anantara Spa's peaceful garden sanctuary for ancient pampering therapies from Thailand and beyond. Savour sumptuous world flavours in a private tree top sala with lofty coastal views, or dine right beside the beach. Balance shoreline tranquillity with exploration of Koh Samui's cultural and natural wonders, and the vibrant nightlife of nearby Chaweng.

Anantara Lawana Resort & Spa Rooms

Deluxe Lawana Room
Enjoy beautiful views from this Chaweng hotel over lush tropical gardens from your own private balcony. As one of the best Koh Samui five star hotels for a couples getaway, these elegant rooms feature an outdoor seating area that provides the perfect intimate spot for a romantic meal for two accompanied by beautiful island vistas. With 52 square metres of space finished to the highest standard of modern tropical dcor, enjoy luxury facilities such as an oversized bathtub, satellite television, mini bar, individually controlled air-conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities, electronic in-room safe, IDD telephone with voicemail and work desk with power sockets and high-speed internet access.
Deluxe Plunge Pool Room
With a palatial 86 square metres of space, Anantara Lawana Resort & Spa Samuis Deluxe Plunge Pool Rooms offer leading comfort and are ideal for those in search of privacy. As well as Anantaras luxurious yet simple approach to dcor, youll find your own outdoor plunge pool and a 16 square metre seating area at each of these stylishly designed luxury villas in Samui. Lounge in the sun amid tropical flora and fauna before taking a dip to cool off and retiring to the calm air-conditioned sanctuary indoors. From the Anantara range of villas in Samui the Deluxe Plunge Pool Room comes with a semi outdoor bathroom, satellite television, mini bar, individually controlled air-conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities, electronic in-room safe, IDD telephone with voicemail and work desk with power sockets and high-speed internet access
Deluxe Pool Access Room
Covering almost 100 square metres of luxuriously appointed space, our Deluxe Pool Access Villas offer fastidious design as well as a private deck that connects directly to a pool shared between four to seven other villas. Inspired by the laid-back lifestyle of a Thai riverside village, these Koh Samui villas on Chaweng beach are ideal to rent for a family or group of friends. Each comes with a sun deck, outdoor seating area, private sala, garden and partially open-air bathroom. Indoors the interior is finished to the highest standard with hardwoods and neutral tones creating a tranquil environment. Luxury Koh Samui hotel facilities include satellite television, mini bar, individually controlled air-conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities, electronic in-room safe, IDD telephone with voicemail and work desk with power sockets and high-speed internet access. Deluxe Pool Access Villas feature: Approximately 100sqm floor space
Anantara Pool Villa
Live out your tropical island fantasy with a 160 square metre Pool Villa at Anantara Lawana Resort & Spa Samui. Each of these palatial villas offers its occupants total privacy in an atmosphere of elegant relaxation. Admire tropical garden vistas from your sun deck with 3x6 metre private pool and seating area. Lounge in the stylish living room of an Anantara Koh Samui villa surrounded in luxurious local materials. Refresh yourself in the spacious bathroom with outdoor rain shower and bathtub. Our luxury Koh Samui villa resort facilities include satellite television, mini bar, individually controlled air-conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities, electronic in-room safe, IDD telephone with voicemail and work desk with power sockets and high-speed internet access.
Anantara Seaview Pool Villa
Experience the privacy of an Anantara beachfront villa in Koh Samui matched with stunning views over the bay from every angle. An exceptional choice in Koh Samui Chaweng beach accommodation, our luxury Koh Samui Seaview Pool Villas comprise 160 square metres of indoor and outdoor space, including a sun deck with outdoor seating, 3x6 metre pool, large bathroom and semi-separate living space. The Anantara pool villas in Samui are equipped with satellite television, mini bar, individually controlled air-conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities, electronic in-room safe, IDD telephone with voicemail and work desk with power sockets and high-speed internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anantara Lawana Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

9.5419 100.0756
Area served
Samui, Surat Thani.
Nearby airports
Phuket International Airport.
Area description
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort & Spa is a 10 minute drive from Koh Samui airport and 15 minutes from the main ferry pier in Nathon. Set along the quiet northern end of Chaweng Beach - one of Koh Samui's longest and most celebrated shores - guests need only walk a few minutes to enjoy Chaweng's lively shopping, dining and nightlife scene.

Nearby points of interest

  • Big Buddha: 2.2 mi
  • Samui Football Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Monkey School: 2.6 mi
  • Go Kart: 3.7 mi
  • Samui Shells Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Buddy oriental Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Khun Chawneg Shopping Centre: 4.9 mi
  • Jim Thompson Store: 5 mi
  • Starz Cabaret: 5.2 mi
  • International School of Koi Sumai: 5.4 mi
  • Samui Crocodile Farm: 5.9 mi
  • Hin Ta Hin Yai: 6.6 mi
  • Secret Buddha Garden: 6.8 mi
  • Paradise Park Farm: 7.4 mi
  • Namuang Waterfall: 8.1 mi
  • Big Buddha: 2.2 mi
  • Samui Football Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Monkey School: 2.6 mi
  • Go Kart: 3.7 mi
  • Samui Shells Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Buddy oriental Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Khun Chawneg Shopping Centre: 4.9 mi
  • Jim Thompson Store: 5 mi
  • Starz Cabaret: 5.2 mi
  • International School of Koi Sumai: 5.4 mi
  • Samui Crocodile Farm: 5.9 mi
  • Hin Ta Hin Yai: 6.6 mi
  • Secret Buddha Garden: 6.8 mi
  • Paradise Park Farm: 7.4 mi
  • Namuang Waterfall: 8.1 mi
  • Hin Lad Waterfall: 8.3 mi
  • Butterfly Garden: 9.3 mi
  • Lamai Beach: 11.5 mi
  • Snake Farm: 11.8 mi
  • Coco Splash Water park: 18.9 mi
  • Mu Ko Ang Thong National Park: 27.5 mi
  • Ang Thong Marine Park: 27.9 mi

Dining

Ocean Kiss
(buffet breakfast and a la carte dining)Experience Koh Samui dining at its finest with Ocean Kiss, our all-day open-air restaurant right beside the ocean. Wake up to a fresh cup of coffee and a sumptuous buffet breakfast of Asian and Western favorites. Sit either indoors or out on the beachside deck for lunch and dinner, where an impressive a la carte menu and well stocked wine cellar have you well taken care of. Anantara Lawana Koh Samui recommends our Samui Bouillabaisse " simply perfect. All-day dining
Tree Tops
(sky dining)This unique restaurant is positioned as the most romantic and exclusive dining option within the resort where guests can enjoy the most luxurious setting amongst the tree tops which is perfect for an occasion to demonstrate ones love for each other. Guests can enjoy a menu inspired by our Chefs that encompasses carefully selected high quality fresh products brought together on your plate with all the years of the culinary teams experience. The menu is complemented with our extensive wine list which will be carefully explained by our in house Wine Guru. Evening meals
Pool Bar
(cocktails, smoothies and light snacks)Lounge-style laidback furniture provides the perfect spot to soak in the sun and watch the tide roll in as you sip on an ice-cold fruit smoothie or fresh cocktail. Snack on crisp salads, light dishes and an array of refreshing drinks all day long at our poolside Koh Samui bar. All-day dining
In-Villa Dining
Choose between an array of cuisines from our in-villa dining menu and relax in your own private sanctuary. Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort & Spas impeccable service means you wont have to lift a finger as we bring freshly prepared food straight to your door for the ultimate Koh Samui dining indulgence
Dining By Design
Restaurants on Koh Samui neednt be where your dining experiences end. Create your own perfect romantic meal for two with Anantara Lawanas Dining by Design offer, which lets you enjoy a meal customised between you and your personal chef anywhere on the resorts grounds. Perfect for those truly special occasions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Anantara Lawana Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.6
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anantara Lawana Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fraja
Switzerland
Aug 3, 2013

Wonderful Hotel!

We stayed at the Anantara from 18th till 28th of July 2013. Have to say that when we walked in the hotel I was a bitt worried. But that changed quickly. They welcomed us warmly at the reception area, and we got a welcome drink and ice-cold towels. Just what we needed. For our family of 4 we had booked one sea-view villa with pool and for our children (14, 17) a st. room. The villa wasn't ready, but they where able to give us the children's room within 2 hours of our arrival. In the meantime they offered us breakfast . This was great. We had the first impressions of the hotel grounds, just stunning. The infinity pool, so beautiful. The whole complex is not too big, not too small, just very tastefully done. To make a long story short, fantastic hotel, great staff, really so lovely, specially at the bar, and at breakfast!! Best vacation ever, the villa so stunning, everything perfect! Definitely dine at TreeTops delicious food and great atmosphere, up in the trees. Thanks a lot Anantara for making this an unforgettable experience. We will come back. And thanks Chef Matthias for the wonderful cooking class, we loved the trip to the market a lot! We where so sad to leave this beautiful place in the world! Many thanks again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Anantara Lawana Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KangNam Style man
Su-won, Korea
May 31, 2013

It was a great experience

We were honeymoon in this hotel. Franklely speaking, we are not looking forward to stay this hotel, because so traditional Thai. But, the room is harmony with tradition and modern. Tree Tops, restaurant in Anantara lawana, that has best sightseeing and great food is satisfied me. Except cleaning private swimming pool, all staff was very kind and had a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Tree tops offers to you great experience and foot. But, reservations are required.

Review of Anantara Lawana Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xcqueen1
Atlanta, GA
Nov 6, 2012

Paradies

We absolutely loved our stay here. It was definitely a pricier hotel for Thailand, but it was worth every penny. The resort is beautiful - the infinity pool overlooking the ocean is breathtaking and the rooms are beautiful. The staff was excellent and the hotel restaurants are amazing. We loved our stay here and wished we could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a walk down the beach for a massage - the spa at the resort charges outrages prices for Thailand standards. We got great beachfront massages about a 6 minute walk down the beach.

Review of Anantara Lawana Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MEXICO
Aug 27, 2009

Great hotel

I enjoy very much the hotel. Great service and the room with the pool made a romantic stay for my husband and me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Anantara Lawana Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MEXICO
Aug 27, 2009

Great hotel

I enjoy very much the hotel. Great service and the room with the pool made a romantic stay for my husband and me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top