$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang Mai

5 stars
36 Rat Uthit Road, Wat ket, Muang, Tambol Wat Kate, Chiang Mai, 50000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Best swimming pool

All things considered, this is the best hotel we have stayed in Thailand. Everything is of high... See full review

  • Michael and Sue
  • May 14, 2014
Loved this stay in Chiang Mai

What an amazing way to spend our time while in Chiang Mai. The service was great - all staff was... See full review

  • Erynstar25
  • Nov 10, 2013
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa, Chiang Mai, newly built in the traditional Lanna style, historic symbolism blends effortlessly with innovative design. The beautiful luxury boutique hotel in Chiang Mai is cradled in the surrounds of lush manicured gardens, where the fragrant scent of flowering Frangipani rub shoulders with bursts of pink Bougainvillea. With 74 luxurious and spacious villas and rooms are inspired by the architecture of Chiang Mai's ancient kingdom of "Wiang Kum Kam" , our guests will experience the authentic culture of the North, with all the luxury amenities expected by the discerning modern traveler. Our Chiang Mai boutique hotel is an oasis of calm designed as an urban getaway. The hotel provides amenities like Children's facilities (Kids Club), Dry cleaning, Library, Lobby, Reception and Car Park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang Mai also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang Mai Rooms

Deluxe Lanna
Deluxe Lanna offers King / Twin bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voice-mail.
Enjoy the comfort the authentically Thai-styled rooms complemented with modern amenities ensuring convenience during your entire stay. Each 42 sq.m. Room (excluding balcony space of 9 sq.m.) provides a large bathroom and separate shower and an excellent balcony view of the lush, tropical gardens.
Grand Deluxe Lanna
Grand Deluxe Lanna offers King / Twin bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voice-mail.
Enjoy the comfort of the authentically Thai-styled rooms complemented with modern amenities ensuring convenience during your entire stay. Each 60 sq.m. room (excluding balcony space of 9 sq.m.) features a large bathroom and separate shower and an excellent balcony view of the tropical gardens.
Royal Lanna Villa
Royal Lanna Villa offers King / Twin bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voice-mail.
Indulge in a stay at one of our 60 sq.m. Grand Lanna Villas equipped with a spacious bathroom and separate shower area. Enjoy the privacy of your very own Thai Sala (Pavilion) and Outdoor Terrace (15 sq.m. of space).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Railway Station: 0.8 mi
  • Tribal Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chiang Mai Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Wiang Kum Kam: 1.9 mi
  • Thriving Sunday Market: 2.1 mi
  • Three Kings Monument: 2.2 mi
  • Orchid and Butterfly Farm: 2.2 mi
  • Suan Prung Gate: 2.3 mi
  • Culture Centre: 2.3 mi
  • Chang Phuak Gate: 2.4 mi
  • Nong Buak Hat Park: 2.4 mi
  • Wat Phra Sing: 2.4 mi
  • Chang Phuak Bus Station: 2.6 mi
  • Suan Dok Gate: 2.6 mi
  • National Library: 2.7 mi
  • Railway Station: 0.8 mi
  • Tribal Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chiang Mai Gate: 1.8 mi
  • Wiang Kum Kam: 1.9 mi
  • Thriving Sunday Market: 2.1 mi
  • Three Kings Monument: 2.2 mi
  • Orchid and Butterfly Farm: 2.2 mi
  • Suan Prung Gate: 2.3 mi
  • Culture Centre: 2.3 mi
  • Chang Phuak Gate: 2.4 mi
  • Nong Buak Hat Park: 2.4 mi
  • Wat Phra Sing: 2.4 mi
  • Chang Phuak Bus Station: 2.6 mi
  • Suan Dok Gate: 2.6 mi
  • National Library: 2.7 mi
  • Angkhang: 2.9 mi
  • National Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Royal Flora Ratchaphruek: 4.7 mi
  • Chiang Mai Zoo: 5.1 mi
  • Doi Suthep National Park: 6.5 mi
  • Night Safari: 6.8 mi
  • San Kamphaeng: 6.9 mi
  • Kat Dara Market: 12.4 mi
  • Doi Inthanon National Park: 33.9 mi

Dining

SleeBanyan
The international restaurant serves breakfast, lunches, snacks and dinner meals.The open bar serves quests with delicious cocktails, wines and local specialties.
Lobby Lounge
Guests can rest and savor delightful pastries accompanied by delicious coffees and teas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang Mai

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erynstar25
Business
Chicago
Nov 10, 2013

Loved this stay in Chiang Mai

What an amazing way to spend our time while in Chiang Mai. The service was great - all staff was incredibly friendly and helpful during our first time in Thailand. The room was huge, the amenities were great and the restaurant was both tasty and affordable. The only drawback was that the hotel was a bit far from downtown and the shuttle service came very infrequently. That being said, tuk tuks into town are also very affordable and made it quite easy. Would definitely stay here again - thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael and Sue
Business
Boston
May 14, 2014

Best swimming pool

All things considered, this is the best hotel we have stayed in Thailand. Everything is of high quality. The swimming pool is a fantastic design. The breakfast and dinner are great. This is perfect for family and foreign guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located near the old city, but you still need to pay for transportation to go to most of places, though the price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harrold
Business
Bedford, UK
Feb 7, 2012

An oasis

The hotel was ideal for us; away from the downtown bustle, but not too far away (5 mins in a Tuk-Tuk). Being relatively small was also a plus. From the start the staff were really great- relaxed yet attentive. You really got the impression they wanted you to have a good time and that their attitude was not the sort of cheery insincerity you can get elsewhere. They deserve special praise for not trying to gouge with their bar and restaurant prices. The immediate vicinity of the hotel does not have endless cheap food and drink alternatives, so they could have taken advantage of this, but did not. To find any negatives you have to be very picky. Maybe the pool as a tad cool at first, but you got used to it. Sound insulation in the rooms is a bit thin (although we really weren't bothered that much). That's pretty much it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Riverside and Good View restaurants just past the Nawarat bridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Siripanna Villa Resort and Spa Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chanelle
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jul 7, 2012

Luxury at its best!!

I stayed there with my friend in July for 4 nights. This is a very nice hotel and very luxurious. The staff were amazing, very helpful. They called for us to arrange our activities out of the hotel. Beds were very comfortable, room was beautiful with a nice garden view. The hotel is a bit far from the city centre but we didn't care that much. The only thing I can complain about is that the service is very slow. When you order something, it takes quite a bit long before getting it. One evening, we ordered a dessert at the restaurant, but we waited 20 minutes to have it served even if we were the only guests in the restaurant. When I complained, the waiter said it will be delivered in our room. When it arrived, the ice cream had ice chunks in it. So I returned it because for 8$ (which i think is very expensive for Thailand) it had to be flawless in my opinion and I didn't want to pay for that. So the next day the manager came to us to apologize, and offered us a free shuttle to go back to the airport. What a great attention! You can see that they care about their guests' satisfaction. I will go back definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top