Rachamankha Flora House Chiang Mai

4 stars
177/1 Rachamankha rd. T.Prasingh A.Muang, Chiang Mai, 50200
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
14 reviews
Very nice place

Very relaxed and welcoming atmosphere, but still western-style accommodations. There is a nice lawn... See full review

  • strb
  • May 24, 2011
Great place to stay.

Very affordable. Friendly service and clean. I would recommend to anyone. We stayed extra days... See full review

  • yahoo4u
  • Oct 26, 2009
The only house located in the heart of Chiang Mai surrounded by colorful flowers and garden with natural atmosphere. Enrich designed on contemporary northern Thai (Lanna) architectural style.

Hotel Map

18.7857 98.983
Area served
Chiang Mai
Nearby airports
Chiang Mai International Airport.
Area description
A house is inside the walls of historic Chiang Mai city, within easy walking distance of all the main attractions, including Thapae Gate, WatChedi Luang, Wat Pra Singh, Walking street Sunday Market (less than 5 minute), the Night Bazaar, Art and Cultural Museum, Three Kings Monument (less than 10 minutes), Kad Stan Kaew Shopping mall (15 minutes) as well as a wide range of local shops, bar and restaurant. The airport, train station, bus terminal are each only 15 minutes drive away. Our staffs speak excellent English as well as Thai, Mountain, French and Japanese.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rachamankha Flora House Chiang Mai also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Rachamankha Flora House Chiang Mai Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe room includes 1 single and double Air condition, Hot & cold shower, LCD T.V. with satellite, Boiler pot, Refrigerator, Minibar (Free 2 bottles of water), Complimentary tea & coffee in each room, Hair dryer Free internet access and Wifi available in each room and the lobby, Private balcony in each room.
DELUXE - ROOM
eluxe room includes 1 single and double Air condition, Hot & cold shower, LCD T.V. with satellite, Boiler pot, Refrigerator, Minibar (Free 2 bottles of water), Complimentary tea & coffee in each room, Hair dryer Free internet access and Wifi available in each room and the lobby, Private balcony in each room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Wat Phra Sing: 0.2 mi
  • Thriving Sunday Market: 0.3 mi
  • Suan Prung Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Nong Buak Hat Park: 0.3 mi
  • Orchid and Butterfly Farm: 0.3 mi
  • National Library: 0.4 mi
  • Suan Dok Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Three Kings Monument: 0.4 mi
  • Chiang Mai Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Angkhang: 0.7 mi
  • Tha Phae Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Chang Phuak Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Culture Centre: 1 mi
  • Chang Phuak Bus Station: 1 mi
  • Night Bazaar: 1.1 mi
  • Wat Phra Sing: 0.2 mi
  • Thriving Sunday Market: 0.3 mi
  • Suan Prung Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Nong Buak Hat Park: 0.3 mi
  • Orchid and Butterfly Farm: 0.3 mi
  • National Library: 0.4 mi
  • Suan Dok Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Three Kings Monument: 0.4 mi
  • Chiang Mai Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Angkhang: 0.7 mi
  • Tha Phae Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Chang Phuak Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Culture Centre: 1 mi
  • Chang Phuak Bus Station: 1 mi
  • Night Bazaar: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Tribal Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Railway Station: 2.1 mi
  • Wiang Kum Kam: 2.3 mi
  • Chiang Mai Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • Royal Flora Ratchaphruek: 3.5 mi
  • Doi Suthep National Park: 4.2 mi
  • Night Safari: 5.3 mi
  • San Kamphaeng: 9.1 mi
  • Kat Dara Market: 11.4 mi
  • Doi Inthanon National Park: 32.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Rachamankha Flora House Chiang Mai

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rachamankha Flora House Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatieStLouis
St Louis MO
Nov 26, 2012

Great for the value

Neat room, exceedingly friendly staff. The bed was a bit uncomfortable, but an overall great value. Good location, right in the old city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast is included at the restaurant "Coffee Lovers" next door is a great bonus. Be careful if you order a second cup of coffee.. that stuff is LEADED, and very good.

Review of Rachamankha Flora House Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lena
Bangkok
Jun 8, 2012

Nice little hotel

The room is cozy and clean. Close to Sunday night market only one block away (100 meters). Walk distance to Saturday night market (15 minutes walk). The hotel is located in the old town area, guest can rent a bike to explore the old town eg. morning local market, old charm temples, and local restaurants. Cons: The bed a bit hard. The room is not sound proof, you can hear voice from hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Huan Pen" popular local restaurant is just 300-400 meter away. It is cheap and authentic northern Thai food.

Review of Rachamankha Flora House Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cavana
Brisbane, Australia
Apr 9, 2012

So so

Pros. Cute. Neat and tidy place. Good location. Good for the price. We were very happy with the level of service we got for the staff. They were fantastic. Ine of the staff personally took us on tours and taxied us which was fantastic. Cons. The included breakfast unfortunately was quite poor. We struggled to have a good night sleep as the beds were extremely hard, the air con was really really loud and the hallway echoed as people came up and down the stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to do a thai cooking class go with a company called "cooking@home" it was the best. Even my husband enjoyed it.

Review of Rachamankha Flora House Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
theonetone
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 23, 2012

More like a guest house than a hotel

The room we were given was quite small, and, although clean, had an open sewer smell coming from the bathroom. No closet, few electrical outlets. Really did not feel like a hotel, but more like staying in someone's spare bedroom. The owner/managers were wonderful, extremely nice and cooperative, but the room was nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rachamankha Flora House Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
strb
brooklyn, ny
May 24, 2011

Very nice place

Very relaxed and welcoming atmosphere, but still western-style accommodations. There is a nice lawn out front with tables, and an open lobby, which is a good place to read or plan your day. The staff were extremely helpful and gave good advice, I came into town for a short time knowing very little about Chiang Mai and they pointed me in the right direction. I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rachamankha Flora House Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Haiku, Maui, Hawaii
Feb 17, 2011

Rachamankha Flora House

I just got back from a 16 day stay at this wonderful, small!!,quiet and utterly charming hotel with my girlfriend(Thai) and we both really loved this place. Usually we stay at the Meridien in Chiangmai and the fact that we enjoyed our stay here should tell you something, although it is a clssic case of comparing apples to watermelon. It is a little off the beaten track, but if you call them and let them know when you arrive they will send a taxi to get you from the airport and once there it's easy to tell the tuktuk driver to take you to BG Hotel which is right across the street. We had a room with a king size bed on the third floor with a balcony that was not big but more than spacious enough for two. There were two things that were less than perfect; #1. The stairway is a little steep and narrow but it was only a problem when we first arrived with our bags because I carried them up myself because I was not about to let the 90lb puu-ying that checked us in do it. #2. The lady that cleaned the room would not take the tip I left for her on the nightstand every day. If those things sound like something you could handle then don't think twice about staying there, do it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

A 60-80 baht tuktuk will get you to shopping, dineing and nightlife with no problems.

Review of Rachamankha Flora House Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, Ga
Mar 27, 2010

We loved it

This is a great little hotel and very reasonable. Nice hosts and good guide, [...] next door. Get the bfst option as it is very good. only problem was finding it since there is another very expensive hotel of the same name and since taxi drivers dont recognize the english spelling of the name. It is on one of the two main east west streets in the old part of town. best bet would be to call hotel or [...] and have him meet you at the airport. just 100-150 baht from airport to hotel. you will love it. Beautiful flowers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Can do restaurant

Review of Rachamankha Flora House Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yahoo4u
Dallas, Texas USA
Oct 26, 2009

Great place to stay.

Very affordable. Friendly service and clean. I would recommend to anyone. We stayed extra days because of the comfort and price. Free Wifi, and cheap laundry service...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Rachamankha Flora House Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anchorage, AK
Aug 6, 2009

Suberb Place to Stay & Great Hospitality

The staff and owners offer a 'home away from home' experience like none other. If you stay here, don't miss a chance for an afternoon conversation with your hosts. And you can always ask [...] for a customized tour of the city and the surrounding area. A great stay. Korp Kun Kab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huen Phen Restaurant. The best Thai food I've ever had.

Review of Rachamankha Flora House Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
紫晶石朋友
福建
Dec 19, 2013

还不错

有几个朋友被安排在对面的商务去了,说是没房间了,他们住的不开心。住在本店的环境不错,但是设施还是简单、旧了点,淋浴有问题

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search