Le Meridien Chiang Mai

5 stars
108 Chang Klan Road, Tambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai, 50100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
38 reviews
Awesome! Clean and great value for money

Booked this one at the last minute as our previous hotel was ...This was so clean and the staff... See full review

  • Joseph262
  • Feb 7, 2014
nice location..nice hotel

great hotel. !! will come back again next year for sure.. See full review

  • wilbert
  • Jan 3, 2014
Perfectly located on Chang Klan Road, Le Méridien Chiang Mai is in the heart of the central business district with easy access to the famous Night Bazaar and seven kilometres from Chiang Mais domestic and international airport. The 383 sophisticated guest rooms with stunning views overlooking the majestic Doi Suthep Mountain, are the ideal blend of historical and modern, with hi-tech touches such as High Speed Internet access and a high-definition LCD TV for todays traveller. Two restaurants and two bars offer a variety of dining experience inspired by international and Italian culinary. Exotic cocktails, fruit infusions, a wide range of coffees, and a selection of light snacks may be found at our two bars. A new way of seeing things awaits your discovery at Le Méridien Chiang Mai, where local and regional inspiration reflects both its European heritage and authentic northern Thai style.

Le Meridien Chiang Mai Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

18.7833 98.9997
Nearby airports
Chiang Mai International Airport, (CNX), 7.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Night Bazaar: 0.1 mi
  • Tha Phae Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Chiang Mai Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Thriving Sunday Market: 0.9 mi
  • Three Kings Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Orchid and Butterfly Farm: 1 mi
  • Railway Station: 1 mi
  • Tribal Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Suan Prung Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Chang Phuak Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Wat Phra Sing: 1.2 mi
  • Nong Buak Hat Park: 1.3 mi
  • Suan Dok Gate: 1.5 mi
  • Chang Phuak Bus Station: 1.5 mi
  • National Library: 1.5 mi
  • Night Bazaar: 0.1 mi
  • Tha Phae Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Chiang Mai Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Thriving Sunday Market: 0.9 mi
  • Three Kings Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Orchid and Butterfly Farm: 1 mi
  • Railway Station: 1 mi
  • Tribal Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Suan Prung Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Chang Phuak Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Wat Phra Sing: 1.2 mi
  • Nong Buak Hat Park: 1.3 mi
  • Suan Dok Gate: 1.5 mi
  • Chang Phuak Bus Station: 1.5 mi
  • National Library: 1.5 mi
  • Culture Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Angkhang: 1.8 mi
  • Wiang Kum Kam: 2 mi
  • National Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Chiang Mai Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Royal Flora Ratchaphruek: 4.2 mi
  • Doi Suthep National Park: 5.3 mi
  • Night Safari: 6.1 mi
  • San Kamphaeng: 8 mi
  • Kat Dara Market: 11.6 mi
  • Doi Inthanon National Park: 33.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 4, 2010

Super Deal for 5-star!

Took a 4 day side trip while in Thailand for business. Absolutely an amazing hotel! Modern design, large rooms, super comfy beds, excellent location. Nothing but rave reviews for Le Meridien Chiang Mai! Situated right at night bazaar so shopping and night life is easily accessible. Plenty of food options outside of hotel (great local Thai and convenience -McD's, BK, 7-11's, etc). Currency exchange outside of hotel for best rates. If longer stay, take your laundry across street rather than paying hotel charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hire the taxi from inside airport to take you to the hotel. The driver should offer to be your "transportation and tour guide" for your stay for a very reasonable fare (<900 bht/day). Having a private driver will save you money (and headaches) on your excursions instead of paying through a travel agent, tour stand, or metered taxi.

Review of Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
preecha
Not Provided
Jul 22, 2010

tried to check into hotel by stopping

tried to check into hotel by stopping at the front of hotel to unload our bags only to be confronted by a security guard whom persistantly informed me we couldn't park there ,How can you check your bags in if you can't stop in the front of hotel very rude reception i must say. I then told him in no uncertain terms to go away . stayed 2 nite's romm not cleaned on second nite so after being away all day came back to a unmade room ,rang reception finnaly after 30 minute's we at least got 2 clean towels for a shower Not impressed Would not stay again SAD we are up in Chaing Mai every month on bussiness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 5, 2010

A 5 star hotel with 5 star service.

A 5 star hotel with 5 star service. Best location in Chiang Mi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 2, 2010

Fabulous hotel for any kind of traveler

I was in Chiang Mai for the first three days of my vacation in Thailand. The staff at Le Meridien was fantastic. I arrived at 11pm on Tuesday and they were able to move mountains to arrange my excursion for the next day. The hotel itself was spotless and has the most magnificent views of Chiang Mai and the surrounding areas. The hotel was able to mix the best of modern comforts with incredible Thai hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy in chiangmai
Tampa, Florida
Jan 2, 2010

Great medium sized hotel

Excellent newer hotel with good balance of modern, clean, smart rooms/decor and friendly staff. Staff and hotel are modern and clean without being too pretentious or glitzy. We had a great experience with a concierge who confirmed our 2hr car ride to next hotel in Chiangrai, set us up with an excellent guide/taxi driver for our 2 days in Chiangmai, and researched excursion info for our stay at a different hotel in Chiangrai. I was disappointed I didnt get the chance to use the fitness center, but a very good one with plenty of modern and clean equiptment for a hotel of this size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snootie
cancun mexico
Oct 20, 2009

super value luxury brand new

spent 5 days all nice super quality nice pool super luxury for 100 dollars unbeatable I travel 200 days a yr this was great place the only drawback food quality is poor for breakfast buffet low quality fruit and lack luster overly salty food not worth paying for it and when included free as it often is not worth i

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

for dining go to chinese restaurant next to the sangri la hotel super quality low price

Review of Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sugar Cube
Zurich
Jan 10, 2014

Inspiring, stylish and comfortable

Le Meridien Chang Mai respresents the LM brand at its best. Style and beauty start with the lobby, continue in the lift and then make it to the rooms. Phantastic pool area, great view (if you have a room on the Doi Suthep side). A perfect experience! We are looking forward to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asien Fan
Zürich, Schweiz
Dec 1, 2013

Anfangsprobleme

Das Hotel hat Probleme die auf eine Neueröffnung oder ein schlechtes Management hin deuten. Als Starwood Preferred Guest wurde mir mitgeteilt, dass ich in den Restaurants einen Rabatt erhalte. Im Restaurant wusste man nichts davon. Mein Telefon blinkte non stop. Es brauchte über 3 Stunden bis es repariert wurde. Die ersten 5 Mitarbeiter studierten das Problem und entschuldigten sich, dass das nicht ihr Problem sei, leiteten es aber nicht weiter. Der Frühstückssaal gleicht un 08.00 Uhr einem überfüllten Taubenschlag. Unmöglich, dort zu frühstücken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meivogel
goch
Mar 1, 2013

ein Hotel das man wieder besuchen möchte

unser 5 tägiger Aufenthalt im Ferbuar 2013 im Hotel bewerten wir als wünderschöne Lage in Chaing Mai, besonders nettes Personal und Bedienung, und ein bezauberndes Abendbuffet. Das ist auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PEACH
関西
Oct 29, 2012

部屋の設備が あたらしく うつくしい !

高く評価したのは たぶん日本人ならば 多くの人が 満足する設備で 価格だからです。チェンマイは まだ 2回目ですが ハイシーズン価格でないかぎり また 泊まろうと思います。

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top