$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Le Meridien Chiang Mai

5 stars
108 Chang Klan Road, Tambol Chang Klan, Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai, 50100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Loved It!!!!

If you come to Chiang Mai, you got to stay here. The location is perfect. As soon as you walk... See full review

  • Deal Finder 1
  • Jun 20, 2013
Best Hotel so far on my trip

I have been to 54 countries on 6 cont. and I would have to rate this as among the best . When... See full review

  • onetowon
  • Feb 1, 2013
Perfectly located on Chang Klan Road, Le Méridien Chiang Mai is in the heart of the central business district with easy access to the famous Night Bazaar and seven kilometres from Chiang Mais domestic and international airport. The 383 sophisticated guest rooms with stunning views overlooking the majestic Doi Suthep Mountain, are the ideal blend of historical and modern, with hi-tech touches such as High Speed Internet access and a high-definition LCD TV for todays traveller. Two restaurants and two bars offer a variety of dining experience inspired by international and Italian culinary. Exotic cocktails, fruit infusions, a wide range of coffees, and a selection of light snacks may be found at our two bars. A new way of seeing things awaits your discovery at Le Méridien Chiang Mai, where local and regional inspiration reflects both its European heritage and authentic northern Thai style.

Hotel Map

18.7833 98.9997
Nearby airports
Chiang Mai International Airport, (CNX), 7.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Chiang Mai also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Le Meridien Chiang Mai Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Night Bazaar: 0.1 mi
  • Tha Phae Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Chiang Mai Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Thriving Sunday Market: 0.9 mi
  • Three Kings Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Orchid and Butterfly Farm: 1 mi
  • Railway Station: 1 mi
  • Tribal Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Suan Prung Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Chang Phuak Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Wat Phra Sing: 1.2 mi
  • Nong Buak Hat Park: 1.3 mi
  • Suan Dok Gate: 1.5 mi
  • Chang Phuak Bus Station: 1.5 mi
  • National Library: 1.5 mi
  • Night Bazaar: 0.1 mi
  • Tha Phae Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Chiang Mai Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Thriving Sunday Market: 0.9 mi
  • Three Kings Monument: 0.9 mi
  • Orchid and Butterfly Farm: 1 mi
  • Railway Station: 1 mi
  • Tribal Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Suan Prung Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Chang Phuak Gate: 1.2 mi
  • Wat Phra Sing: 1.2 mi
  • Nong Buak Hat Park: 1.3 mi
  • Suan Dok Gate: 1.5 mi
  • Chang Phuak Bus Station: 1.5 mi
  • National Library: 1.5 mi
  • Culture Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Angkhang: 1.8 mi
  • Wiang Kum Kam: 2 mi
  • National Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Chiang Mai Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Royal Flora Ratchaphruek: 4.2 mi
  • Doi Suthep National Park: 5.3 mi
  • Night Safari: 6.1 mi
  • San Kamphaeng: 8 mi
  • Kat Dara Market: 11.6 mi
  • Doi Inthanon National Park: 33.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy in chiangmai
Tampa, Florida
Jan 2, 2010

Great medium sized hotel

Excellent newer hotel with good balance of modern, clean, smart rooms/decor and friendly staff. Staff and hotel are modern and clean without being too pretentious or glitzy. We had a great experience with a concierge who confirmed our 2hr car ride to next hotel in Chiangrai, set us up with an excellent guide/taxi driver for our 2 days in Chiangmai, and researched excursion info for our stay at a different hotel in Chiangrai. I was disappointed I didnt get the chance to use the fitness center, but a very good one with plenty of modern and clean equiptment for a hotel of this size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy in chiangmai
Tampa, Florida
Jan 2, 2010

Great medium sized hotel

Excellent newer hotel with good balance of modern, clean, smart rooms/decor and friendly staff. Staff and hotel are modern and clean without being too pretentious or glitzy. We had a great experience with a concierge who confirmed our 2hr car ride to next hotel in Chiangrai, set us up with an excellent guide/taxi driver for our 2 days in Chiangmai, and researched excursion info for our stay at a different hotel in Chiangrai. I was disappointed I didnt get the chance to use the fitness center, but a very good one with plenty of modern and clean equiptment for a hotel of this size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snootie
cancun mexico
Oct 20, 2009

super value luxury brand new

spent 5 days all nice super quality nice pool super luxury for 100 dollars unbeatable I travel 200 days a yr this was great place the only drawback food quality is poor for breakfast buffet low quality fruit and lack luster overly salty food not worth paying for it and when included free as it often is not worth i

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

for dining go to chinese restaurant next to the sangri la hotel super quality low price

Review of Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snootie
cancun mexico
Oct 20, 2009

super value luxury brand new

spent 5 days all nice super quality nice pool super luxury for 100 dollars unbeatable I travel 200 days a yr this was great place the only drawback food quality is poor for breakfast buffet low quality fruit and lack luster overly salty food not worth paying for it and when included free as it often is not worth i

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

for dining go to chinese restaurant next to the sangri la hotel super quality low price

Back to menu Return to top