$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Le Meridien Chiang Mai

5 stars
View map of 108 Chang Klan Road, 108 Chang Klan Road, Chiang Mai, 50100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark USA
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 8, 2011

Great Location

This hotel is very nicely done and in a great central location to get most anywhere in the city. While most everything to do an see in the city are within walking distance, Tuk Tuks are easliy available for those places you might want to see that are a little further away. Staff is very courteous and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the Old City provides you with an array of local restaurants with a variety of cuisines.

Review of Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clara CA
Feb 2, 2011

Great location and ambience

"problem" initially at check-in regarding breakfast which was to be included in [...]Special Offer, but the receptionist insisted the offer had expired when we booked on line and she would have to get approval from manager.....we were a bit rattled but at the end she said it was OK and offered a free upgrade to Jr. Suite which turned out to be huge on the 20th floor......the breakfast buffet was also good! Enjoyed Thai massages at The Spa - great ambience and good price @25% off during our stay, but of course cannot match Chiang Mai street prices. The hotel also provides one hour free internet pp per day in the lobby which works out well for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 4, 2010

Super Deal for 5-star!

Took a 4 day side trip while in Thailand for business. Absolutely an amazing hotel! Modern design, large rooms, super comfy beds, excellent location. Nothing but rave reviews for Le Meridien Chiang Mai! Situated right at night bazaar so shopping and night life is easily accessible. Plenty of food options outside of hotel (great local Thai and convenience -McD's, BK, 7-11's, etc). Currency exchange outside of hotel for best rates. If longer stay, take your laundry across street rather than paying hotel charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hire the taxi from inside airport to take you to the hotel. The driver should offer to be your "transportation and tour guide" for your stay for a very reasonable fare (<900 bht/day). Having a private driver will save you money (and headaches) on your excursions instead of paying through a travel agent, tour stand, or metered taxi.

Review of Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 2, 2010

Fabulous hotel for any kind of traveler

I was in Chiang Mai for the first three days of my vacation in Thailand. The staff at Le Meridien was fantastic. I arrived at 11pm on Tuesday and they were able to move mountains to arrange my excursion for the next day. The hotel itself was spotless and has the most magnificent views of Chiang Mai and the surrounding areas. The hotel was able to mix the best of modern comforts with incredible Thai hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy in chiangmai
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jan 2, 2010

Great medium sized hotel

Excellent newer hotel with good balance of modern, clean, smart rooms/decor and friendly staff. Staff and hotel are modern and clean without being too pretentious or glitzy. We had a great experience with a concierge who confirmed our 2hr car ride to next hotel in Chiangrai, set us up with an excellent guide/taxi driver for our 2 days in Chiangmai, and researched excursion info for our stay at a different hotel in Chiangrai. I was disappointed I didnt get the chance to use the fitness center, but a very good one with plenty of modern and clean equiptment for a hotel of this size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snootie
Business
cancun mexico
Oct 20, 2009

super value luxury brand new

spent 5 days all nice super quality nice pool super luxury for 100 dollars unbeatable I travel 200 days a yr this was great place the only drawback food quality is poor for breakfast buffet low quality fruit and lack luster overly salty food not worth paying for it and when included free as it often is not worth i

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

for dining go to chinese restaurant next to the sangri la hotel super quality low price

Back to menu Return to top