Dusit D2 Chiang Mai ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$86
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
80%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Surrounded by the grand cultural heritage of Chiang Mai, the Dusit D2 Hotel is a study in contemporary Thai architecture and design. This hotel is a chic business hotel located walking distance from Chiang Mai’s famed night market and the Chiang Mai College of Dramatic Arts. Its flagship restaurant, Moxie, serves traditional Thai cuisine as well as Continental fare, and the hotel is a good venue for business meetings. The hotel’s Devarana Spa has won Thailand’s Tourism Award for the best health tourism hotel & resort spa in the Northern region.

Rooms

The Dusit D2’s 122 rooms include suites and non-suite rooms with white and natural dark wood tones and silk pillows. All rooms have free wireless Internet access, a DVD player, and cable television. Bathroom amenities include a hairdryer, bathrobe, and an electric shaver. The rooms are classified as Deluxe, Club Deluxe, Studio Suite, and D’Suite. All suites are air-conditioned and have a flat screen television, data port for Internet access, a tea and coffee maker, and a voicemail-enabled telephone. 

Highlights

  •  Listed in the 10th Annual 'Hot List' of the best hotels by Conde Nast Traveler
  •  Recognized by Travel + Leisure as one of the top 40 hotels in Asia
  •  Located in the heart of the great city of Chiang Mai amidst cultural landmarks 

Nearby attractions

  • Elephant Nature Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Wat Chedi Luang Palace (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Chiengmai Gymkhana Club (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Wat Chiang Man (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Wiang Kum Kam Saraphi (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Dokmai Garden (12.3 mi/19.8 km)

Dining

Moxie
Entering the space you will be captured with this new sense of dining experience with its unique design. the concept has been carried out with the language of subtle clean lines of the furniture that yields from the architecture that may seem to contradict with the play of richly textured elements but actually accentuates each other harmoniously.
Mix bar
Cutting all ties with any particular style, the "mix bar" is an eclectic gallery that is usable. light glows from structured slits on the ceiling as well as flushing down the columns, making the ceiling look as if it were floating. all these are set to a dramatic backdrop; the long stretch of a luminous wine wall behind the bar.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.2 / 5
$62
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$56
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$49
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$55
Guest score 4.8 / 5
$217

Le Meridien Chiang Mai

★★★★★
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$84

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

80% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Great Stay in Chiang Mai!

Would recommend Thu, Aug 6, 2015
I was so impressed by how courteous the staff was there. Rooms were clean and fairly spacious. Location was also within walking distance of many stores.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Loved this Hotel!!!!

Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
We really enjoyed this hotel from the welcome drink (which we didn't drink) but was served in these glasses that tilted to the side (which I ended up buying 24 glasses to take home with me for gifts) to the gift the put in this big plastic box overtime they made the room up. My wife was excited to come back to the room everyday to see what would be in the box.. First class organization! Upon arrival our shower had some mold spots that when I brought to there attention they had a team in there cleaning it up.... Very friendly staff ... We stayed on the 3rd or 4th floor which happened to be the same floor as the spa so everytime we got out of the elevator we smelled oranges it was very nice. Highly recommend this hotel and very centrally located.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

dirty room with ants

Would not recommend Wed, Jan 7, 2015
This hotel is like a 3 star resort hotel. Don't be fooled by the 5 star rating. Very dirty room, crawling with ants. Good location and great staff. Only spoiled by the housekeeping and although management know about the problems they do nothing about it.

Shopping hint

Shopping and restaurants on the doorstep.

| scotland Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Very dirty room crawling with ants

Would not recommend Wed, Dec 31, 2014
This hotel is totally let down by poor housekeeping, something the management doesnt seem to care about. It is in a great location and staff are excellent. The club room was a letdown as it was just one of their standard rooms with access to the lounge which basically anyone could walk into. The evening snacks were very poor as was breakfast. 3 star at best

| scotland Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great staff and location!

Would recommend Fri, Apr 18, 2014
Would stay here again. Excellent location and staff!

Nightlife hint

Night bazaar 5 minute walk & a lot of bars within a 10 minute walk.

| Long Beach, CA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nowhere near a 5 star maybe 2-3

Would not recommend Wed, May 23, 2012
overall a bit tired. Room not particularly clean. Chipped pain. Old towels. Tea and coffee not replenished. Staff were OK. Wait for coffee at breakfast too long. Why not have a coffee pot delivered to each table?. Outside run down and just needed a good clean up. When it rained scrubby towels put down at entrance. Just nowhere near a 5 star as advertised.

| Australia Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great Hotel, with Great Service, in a Great Location

Would recommend Thu, Feb 23, 2012
Very cool, modern hotel. Lots of style while not being pretentious. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location is right in the middle of the night bazaar. Everything is easily accessible. Had a great stay.

Dining

Try Nasi Jumpru- a bit of a drive outside the city, but a true gem. Some of the best Modern Thai I have ever eaten.

| San Francisco, CA, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Business in Chiang Mai

Would recommend Mon, Dec 12, 2011
Excellent, attentive service. Trendy decor for an old traditionalist, but okay.

| Eugene, OR, USA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Simply one of the best hotels - A star

Would recommend Fri, Jan 7, 2011
Quite simply one of the best hotels we've stayed in around the world for the money. I travel a lot and love contemporary hotels with amazing service. This is the best to date and all areas especially service this hotel exceeds. I don't normally write reviews but felt compelled too for this hotel. Great job guys and writing this from my room in the very hotel because i'm so impressed.

Nightlife hint

right next to the amazing night market

| London Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good location for Night Bazar

Would recommend Mon, Dec 20, 2010
As expected - the hotel itself was pretty nice, decent size room, air conditioned with refrigerator. However the bed was way too hard. I had a "My Life in Ruins" moment when I plopped down on the bed and nearly jammed my shoulder, i.e. no give whatsoever. Great location for the Night Bazar though. Would I stay here again, probably.

| Bothell, WA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Chiang Mai Gate 0.8 mi
Tribal Museum 0.9 mi
Three Kings Monument 0.9 mi
Thriving Sunday Market 0.9 mi
Orchid and Butterfly Farm 1 mi
Railway Station 1 mi
Chang Phuak Gate 1.1 mi
Wat Phra Sing 1.2 mi
Suan Prung Gate 1.3 mi
Chang Phuak Bus Station 1.3 mi
Nong Buak Hat Park 1.4 mi
Suan Dok Gate 1.5 mi
National Library 1.5 mi
Culture Centre 1.7 mi
Angkhang 1.8 mi
Wiang Kum Kam 2.3 mi
National Museum 2.3 mi
Chiang Mai Zoo 3.8 mi
Royal Flora Ratchaphruek 4.4 mi
Doi Suthep National Park 5.3 mi
Night Safari 6.3 mi
San Kamphaeng 8 mi
Kat Dara Market 11.4 mi
Doi Inthanon National Park 33.6 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$86
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016