$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Banthai Village Chiang Mai

4 stars
19 Tapae Soi 3 Tapae Road, Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, 50100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
7 reviews
great stay

Enjoyed our stay, great service, pool side music entertainment. recommend this place See full review

  • davywit
  • Jun 7, 2012
An amazing weekend adventure

This quaint, gorgeous boutique hotel is in the center of everything yet provides a tranquil oasis... See full review

  • hyperhill
  • Feb 1, 2010
Balancing between the tradition and modernity among the changes of the world, this mini-sized hotel offers warm hospitality and friendly atmosphere for a perpetual retreat.

Location
Ideally situated in the beautiful city of Chiang Mai, the Banthai Village has the famous Bua Ban Shop in its environs. This property is also a 15-minute drive to the Chiang Mai International Airport.

Rooms
This small luxury village in the old community of Chiang Mai boasts 23 chic ro

Hotel Map

18.7874 98.9976
Area served
Chiang Mai.
Nearby airports
Chiang Mai International Airport.
Area description
10 minutes by car from Chiang Mai International Airport to Tapae Road, turn left to Soi 3 next to Wat Bhuppharam and go straight about 200 meters then guest will see Banthai Village on there frontage.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Banthai Village Chiang Mai also booked these hotels.

Banthai Village Chiang Mai Rooms

Superior
Superior with double and twin bed. Comfortable room with all old teak furniture and pillows in Banthai style. Relaxing at your private balcony in the mood of a pluperfect Chiangmai.
Deluxe
Deluxe Room with double and twin bed. Comfortable room with all old teak furniture and pillows in Banthai style. Relaxing at your private balcony in the mood of a pluperfect Chiangmai.

Amenities

No amenity information is available for this hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Chiang Mai Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Three Kings Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Thriving Sunday Market: 0.7 mi
  • Orchid and Butterfly Farm: 0.8 mi
  • Chang Phuak Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Tribal Museum: 1 mi
  • Wat Phra Sing: 1.1 mi
  • Suan Prung Gate: 1.1 mi
  • Chang Phuak Bus Station: 1.2 mi
  • Railway Station: 1.2 mi
  • Nong Buak Hat Park: 1.3 mi
  • Suan Dok Gate: 1.3 mi
  • National Library: 1.3 mi
  • Culture Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Angkhang: 1.6 mi
  • Chiang Mai Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Three Kings Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Thriving Sunday Market: 0.7 mi
  • Orchid and Butterfly Farm: 0.8 mi
  • Chang Phuak Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Tribal Museum: 1 mi
  • Wat Phra Sing: 1.1 mi
  • Suan Prung Gate: 1.1 mi
  • Chang Phuak Bus Station: 1.2 mi
  • Railway Station: 1.2 mi
  • Nong Buak Hat Park: 1.3 mi
  • Suan Dok Gate: 1.3 mi
  • National Library: 1.3 mi
  • Culture Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Angkhang: 1.6 mi
  • National Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Wiang Kum Kam: 2.3 mi
  • Chiang Mai Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Royal Flora Ratchaphruek: 4.3 mi
  • Doi Suthep National Park: 5.1 mi
  • Night Safari: 6.1 mi
  • San Kamphaeng: 8.2 mi
  • Kat Dara Market: 11.3 mi
  • Doi Inthanon National Park: 33.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Banthai Village Chiang Mai

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Banthai Village Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brooklyn Foodie
Business
Brooklyn
Nov 18, 2012

Pretty but problems

My friend and I stayed here for about 4 nights. The room was nice as was the location. However, the toilet leaked the entire time and after reminding the front desk staff three time we gave up on having it fixed. It was really frustrating because for that rate in thailand, things really should be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banthai Village Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Windsor, NJ
Dec 18, 2010

Chiang Mai hotel - Banthai Village

The hotel was small and quaint but had the basic services that you need. It included breakfast, 24/7 check-in, bookings for tours, swimming pool, small bar, free internet in the room as well as having 2 desktops in the hotel lobby. The rooms were clean and simple and roomy. The staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this to other travelers that are looking for small hotels. It was quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

recommend the Yogi Mahout tour to the Thai Elephant Home. It was nicely arranged and a perfect day tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banthai Village Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newport news, va
Feb 21, 2010

nice, charming hotel

The hotel was quiet and charming; yet in the middle of the main town and within walking distance of most places. The only downfall was that we had reserved a room with 2 beds and received a room with just one - unfortunately, there were no other rooms available. [...] a better description of the available rooms would be helpful. The rooms were clean and neat; the bathrooms were a bit odd - I have no idea how an older or disabled person would be able to function in the bathroom - the tubs are deep to get in with small wooden steps. We a satisfactory breakfast which was included with the room. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Overall the stay was above averaage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Patara Elephant Camp was the most incredible tour - costs a little more than most; but is absolutely the best - it's an all day excursion; hours of elephant riding, learn about how to care for the elephants, experience it all - hands on!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banthai Village Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California/DC/Hong Kong
Mar 23, 2010

Great Find

We were only in Chiang Mai for a day so we wanted to be in the old city. The hotel was pretty close to perfect. It's a cute little resort style place so it's perfect for rest and relaxation. The only problem was that the hotel is located in a little alley amongst many other alleys so it was difficult for tuk tuk drivers to find. We also rented scooters and drove around in circles for 20 mins trying to find the hotel again! haha but the location is good as in walking distance to night market and temples and not being able to find the place was only minor! There is also a restaurant up the alley toward Tapai Road (sp?) which is pretty good and cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I had lunch by the pool, a fresh strawberry shake and chicken with cashew nuts, it was my best meal in Thailand up to this point in the trip. So in other words, it was absolutely delicious! We also spent some time drinking and hanging out by the pool, it was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banthai Village Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
davywit
Business
Huntington Beach
Jun 7, 2012

great stay

Enjoyed our stay, great service, pool side music entertainment. recommend this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banthai Village Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore Md
Oct 29, 2009

Beautiful sanctuary in Chiang Mai

I found the service staff to be very friendly and accommodating. When we arrived we were welcomed with lemongrass/ginger tea. One morning we arrived late for breakfast we were well taken care of. The front desk staff helped us with all of our questions and needs. When I return to Chiang Mai I will definitely return to the Banthai Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banthai Village Chiang Mai

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hyperhill
Business
Seoul, South Korea
Feb 1, 2010

An amazing weekend adventure

This quaint, gorgeous boutique hotel is in the center of everything yet provides a tranquil oasis in this busy, bustling city. The front desk staff are helpful and friendly and a wealth of information from how much a tuk tuk should cost, to an excellent place for dinner to how to spend your precious few days in Chiang Mai. I went for a girl's weekend away. We plan on an annual visit and intend to stay at Banthai Village!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Peak Spa offered the best pampering at the most cost effective prices. Gloriously relaxing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top