$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

lebua at State Tower

5 stars
View map of 1055, Silom Road, Bangrak, Bangkok, 10500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for lebua at State Tower

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike SoCal Surf
Business
SoCal
Jan 25, 2014

I heart Lebua

I was upgraded to a very nice suite with 2 restrooms, extra room, small kitchen, living room, dining room, nice open floor pan and awesome 25th floor view. Rock Star status. Sirrocco Restaurant up top was way too expensive for my budget (and it will be for your's too), but I saved much more from the upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miajoy
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Jan 25, 2014

Beyond Excellent!!!

I've travelled all over the world and this was the absolute best hotel I've ever stayed in. The service is outstanding, from the moment we arrived until the minute of our departure. If I ever return to Bangkok, I will absolutely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Norwegian
Business
Hanoi
Dec 28, 2013

I wil be back!

Very comfortable, friendly and skilled staff, great breakfast, will very gladly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tweex
Business
Chicago
Dec 1, 2013

Always a pleasure

Lebua has the best breakfast buffet internationally. They will pack a to go box if needed. The staff remembers you every visit and is so well trained. Helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. They always upgrade me and I appreciate the little details. I do miss the bulgari toiletries though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Felix Thailand
Business
Bangkok
Sep 21, 2013

Old Hangover

Rooms are quite old. Still have the box shape TVs. Balconies are interesting. Staff herds visitors to a tiny bar on the rooftop to prevent them from bothering the restaurant area which they have to go through insisting on not taking any photographs except in the small bar area. Of course most people want to take a photo to commemorate their visit to one of the shooting locations of hangover 2. Weak value at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Russells
Business
Bahrain
Sep 5, 2013

Excellent yet again

24th stay and we will be back soon, says it all....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
touchdown everywhere
Business
Bay Area, California
Aug 18, 2013

Nice hotel

The occasional groups of Aussies or Brits inexplicably inspired by Hangover III to come here to celebrate the end of their bachelorhood notwithstanding this hotel's fairly nice: kind staff unless you try taking pics on their rooftop's many photo-prohibited spots or are offended by the pseudo-colonial experience they cultivate from the uniform styling on; interesting architecture; and so on. When you arrive, you're offered a drink & charged for example for tea about 400 Baht ($12-13 usd). You are also offered an upgrade for a price - in my case, a club room for 70 usd more. A nicer hotel would give you a drink, not sell you one on arrival, and skip the sales pitch at the start. Nonetheless, this has the look, feel and charm of a classic hotel and has everything to recommend it for a stay in Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoshVicky
Business
London
Jul 29, 2013

Great hotel

The rooms were a great size and the staff were very helpful. Restaurant and bar rather expensive but worth it for the atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hockeyplayer Paul
Business
mission viejo, California
Jul 26, 2013

It's all about the view

This hotel has a Great view and balcony with every room. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. Location is walking distance to the river and a cab ride to any other place. A 5 star hotel at a 1 star price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Metered cab is the least expensive travel. I'd go to the museum for 80 baht and a return cab driver wanted to charge me 300 for the return trip. Everything can be negotiated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel addiction
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Jul 16, 2013

Excellent for relaxing

Beautiful. Excellent room, extra prepared staff. Delicious breakfast buffet and beautiful pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top