$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

lebua at State Tower

5 stars
View map of 1055, Silom Road, Bangrak, Bangkok, 10500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
69 reviews
Amazing stay!

Hotel, facilities and staff amazing. Our flight was delayed and booked room type was not available... See full review

  • JJGH
  • Feb 11, 2015
Great hotel

Great hotel with magnificent views over Bangkok. Area is not the most appealing but with a Taxi you... See full review

  • Marco V.
  • Jan 16, 2015
Spacious sky-high suites in Bangkok's second-tallest tower

From small details like live orchids adorning the rooms to the stunning restaurants and lounges in its iconic Dome, lebua at State Tower makes a distinct impression. The lebua at State Tower is in a prime location near the Chao Phraya River, BTS SkyTrain and expressway, where the entire city is within reach. The hotel occupies the second-tallest tower in Bangkok and offers rooms at quite reasonable rates. All elegantly-appointed suites offer spectacular views from the balconies, while some as large as 872 square feet. The service is unwavering yet unobtrusive, with the details attended to so guests can savor the moments.

Highlights
  • Named one of the world's top 500 hotels by Travel + Leisure in 2013.
  • One of Thailand's top ten hotels by the Conde Nast Traveler Readers' Choice Awards in 2012 and 2013.
  • The Dome houses several lavish restaurants and lounges
  • All-suite accommodations with kitchenette and living area
  • Free shuttle service to nearest public transport stations
Rooms

The extra-large and elegantly-appointed suites of lebua at State Tower range in size from 216 to 872 square feet, all with city or river views, balconies, living rooms and kitchenettes. Marble bathrooms have both tub and separate shower. Universal plug outlets and free broadband Internet access allow for ease of work, while sumptuously comfortable beds promote deep sleep.

Tower club rooms on the 51st to 59th floors include luxurious bath amenities, complimentary mini bar, daily newspaper and LCD TV. Privileges also include free snacks, beverages and Internet access in the Tower Club Lounge.

Features

These numerous savory moments may be enjoyed over the famed breakfast at the poolside Cafe Mozu, with the fitness center and spa, function spaces and conference rooms' steps away, and cocktails and dinner atop the building at the restaurants and bars of The Dome at lebua, which include fine Mediterranean fare at Sirocco, the world's highest Al Fresco restaurant. Guests can also chill out at Sky Bar, named "the most stunning rooftop bar you'll ever see" by The New York Times (2013) and enjoy authentic Asian cuisines at Breeze, designated by USA Today as one of the world's "top 10 most cutting-edge restaurants" (2014). Other on-site food shops include Mezzaluna, the "Foodie Top 100" (2013), is a fine-dining mecca known for its innovative cuisine, and Distil lounge with its pioneering cocktails and connoisseur comfort food.

High above on the 67th floor, the regal State Room with its 360-degree panoramas awaits the city's next extraordinary function. For business, for pleasure, and for corporate events and galas that rise to the occasion, lebua at State Tower is one Bangkok luxury hotel that soars above the rest.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to Saphan Taksin Skytrain station
  • Saphan Taksin BTS Skytrain station (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Hua Lamphong MRT station (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (17.6 mi/28.4 km)
Attractions
  • Siam Square (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Jim Thompson House (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Wat Arun (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Wat Pho (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Grand Palace (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Business center includes high-speed Internet access and professional support staff
  • Ten function rooms encompassing a grand total of 22,357 square feet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed lebua at State Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

lebua at State Tower Rooms

Superior Suite Balcony
The Superior Suite Balcony at lebua is a spacious 66 sq.m. suite with a well appointed bedroom, sitting area and a large four fixtures bathroom. The beds are feather soft and there is ample room for work or relaxation in the living area. Enjoy breathtaking view of Bangkok through a white elegant balcony from your bedroom. Standard facilities include complimentary in suite internet access both LAN and wireless, and tea and coffee making facility.
Riverview Suite Balcony
The Riverview Suite Balcony at lebua offers the very best views of Bangkok's lifeline its famed Chao Phraya River. Enjoy the refreshing morning breeze of Bangkok from the balcony of your room. The suite provides a wonderful sense of space dressed in contemporary decor and soft furnishings. Its exclusive features include a sumptuous bedroom and a lavish bathroom with luxurious amenities. Standard facilities include complimentary internet access both LAN and wireless, and tea and coffee making facility.
Tower Club Cityview Suite
Tower Club Cityview Suites, providing breathtaking views of the city, are a spacious 66 sq.m in size, and offer the privacy and comfort of a living area and bedroom, separable by a sliding partition. The beds are feather soft and there is ample room for work or relaxation in the living area. The well-appointed bathroom features a separate walk-in shower and bathtub. Tower Club guests are pampered with additional exclusive complimentary privileges, including free mini-bar, additional amenities, access to the Tower Club Lounge, complimentary broadband internet access, and LCD television - dress code for Tower Club Lounge is smart casual.
Tower Club Riverview Suite
Tower Club Riverview Suites, providing panoramic views of both the city and the river, are a spacious 66 sq.m in size, and offer the privacy and comfort of a living area and bedroom, separable by a sliding partition. The beds are feather soft and there is ample room for work or relaxation in the living area. The well-appointed bathroom features a separate walk-in shower and bathtub. Tower Club guests are pampered with additional exclusive complimentary privileges, including free mini-bar, additional amenities, access to the Tower Club Lounge, complimentary broadband internet access, and LCD television - dress code for Tower Club Lounge is smart casual.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.3 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.7 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.1 mi
  • Patpong: 1.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Central World: 1.5 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.7 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.9 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 1.9 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 2 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.3 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.7 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.1 mi
  • Patpong: 1.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 1.5 mi
  • Central World: 1.5 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.7 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.9 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 1.9 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 2 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 2 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 2 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.1 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 2.2 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 2.3 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 2.3 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 2.3 mi
  • Wat Pho: 2.3 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 2.4 mi
  • Wat Arun: 2.4 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 2.4 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2.5 mi
  • Grand Palace: 2.5 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 2.6 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 2.6 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 2.8 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.8 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 2.8 mi
  • Khaosan: 2.9 mi
  • Wat Mahathat: 2.9 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 2.9 mi
  • National Gallery Museum: 3 mi
  • National Museum: 3 mi
  • National Theatre: 3 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 3 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 3.2 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 3.2 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
lebua at State Tower Bangkok is the perfect venue for all events in Bangkok. With its spacious, well appointed ballrooms and state of the art meeting and conference facilities, lebua is the most natural destination for any event in Bangkok, be it a function or conference.

Dining

Sirocco
THE FINEST MEDITERRANEAN CUISINE UNDER THE STARS: Located on the 63rd floor of lebua at State Tower, Sirocco is the world's highest al fresco restaurant and one of Bangkok's most coveted dining choices that never fail to leave one mesmerized. With a breathtaking view of Bangkok and the Chao Phraya river, a sweeping deck dramatically fanning out to the middle of the sky and quality Mediterranean fare with ingredients meticulously flown in from the world's best markets, it's small wonder why Sirocco won the appreciation of none less than the Conde Nast Traveler Magazine merely months after its inception. Live jazz music featuring vocalists of international repute mingles with the fresh evening breeze everyday, providing the perfect backdrop for a truly memorable evening.
Breeze
SUMPTUOUS ASIAN CUISINE WITH A BREATHE OF FRESH AIR: Breeze was designed to revolutionize the Asian culinary scene in Bangkok, taking it to a gourmet level. At Breeze, it's not just the cuisine that embraces the pinnacle of grandeur, but also the design, ambience and service. Seating is high above the sea level, close to the stars. The view is a bird's eye glimpse of Bangkok and the Chao Phraya River that you can choose to admire from an open-air terrace or a spectacular glass sky-bridge suspended mid-air.
Dress Code Policy
Dress code is an important tradition at our restaurants. We appreciate the appropriate "Smart Casual" attire and footwear in our restaurants and bars area. Please refrain from wearing: Slippers, Sandals and Flip Flops (For Gentlemen, shoes should be fully covered); Athletic or Sport uniforms; Ripped clothing; Short for Gentlemen; Sleeveless T-shirts for Gentlemen. Child Policy / Legal Age for Bar Entrance: Children above the age of seven are welcome in the restaurants if accompanied by adults (Dress code is Smart Casual - same as adult).
Distil
DRINK IN A BREATHTAKING VIEW WITH EVERY SIP: Every aspect of Distil reflects purity in its most elementary form. A choice of the most premium and authentic malt whiskies, vodkas and brandies are offered here. A unique feature of the restaurant is the Oyster Bar. Fine de Claire Oysters, Iranian Caviar and Atlantic Lobsters present a delightful selection, along with the finest champagnes and wines from a walk-in cellar. Hand-rolled authentic Cuban Cigars are yours to enjoy with drinks out in the adjoining, open-air Lounge Terrace. For company, there is the starlit sky, cool breeze and the Chao Phraya River.
Ocean 52
BANGKOK'S BEST BAR FOR PLEASURABLE BUSINESS: Far from the bustling city life, quiet enough for important business conversations rests Ocean 52. Inviting you in with innovative cocktails, imported wines and unusual Asian blends, Ocean 52 sets the atmosphere for most pleasurable business meetings.
Sky Bar
SERVICES WHERE THE SKY IS THE LIMIT: The stunning, multihued Sky Bar at Sirocco has several reasons to turn minutes into timeless moments. Frozen in the middle of the sky on the 63rd floor of The Dome at State Tower, Sky Bar is one of the world's highest outdoor bars, overlooking a panoramic view of Bangkok and the Chao Phraya River. With such an enthralling ambience coupled with a seductive selection of the finest vintages, beverages and appetizers, Sky Bar soars as one of the prized destinations in the city.
Tower Club room rate included Tower Club Privileges
Tower Club room rate included Tower Club Privileges - Tower Club Room Privileges > Complimentary in-suite 12MB Wireless and wired internet access > Complimentary non-alcoholic soft-drinks > Luxurious bath amenities > Nespresso coffee machine - Tower Club Lounge Privileges - Dress code at Tower Club Lounge is 'Smart Casual' > Daily Continental Buffet Breakfast at Tower Club Executive Lounge from 6 am to 11 am or Daily full buffet breakfast at Caf Mozu Restaurant > Light lunch buffet from 12 pm to 3 pm > Afternoon Hi Tea from 3 pm to 6 pm > Complimentary alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks at lounge from 6am to 6pm > Complimentary Wireless internet access in the lounge
Cafe Mozu
FINE LEBANESE, INDIAN CUISINE & WOOD FIRED PIZZAS: Cafe Mozu on the Mozu floor by the poolside at lebua is a sophisticated fusion of Asian & Middle Eastern styles, all set to sweep you off your feet. Featuring the most authentic Indian and Lebanese cuisine and wood fired pizzas in a vibrant, fun-filled ambiance; Cafe Mozu beckons you to an unending festivity with a fabulous selection of 99 shooters.
Mezzaluna
Mezzaluna is our signature restaurant serving Modern Innovative Cuisine and panoramic views from its location 65 stories above Bangkok. Our chefs offer a thoughtfully choreographed culinary experience in two formats: an elaborate six-course chef's tasting menu with optional wine pairings is complimented by an exquisite three-course menu. Using freshness as our foundation, we redesign our seasonally-inspired menu on a daily basis using ingredients imported from fifteen countries around the world.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for lebua at State Tower

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 69
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
91jo
Business
Boston MA
Nov 3, 2014

Fantastic vacation

Our friend order a limo service to pick us from the air port in Bangkok. Our flight was delayed for about an hour. When we got of the plane we did not see a sign with our name, so we end up taking a taxi from the air port to the hotel. Upon arriving to the hotel the women making our reservation mention the limo service, we told the women that we end up taking a taxi since no sign with our name was at the airport. We stayed at the hotel from October 18 2014 to October 21 2014. On October 21 we left the hotel for Burma, I was giving a bill for 2300 baht for the limo service, I paid the 2300 baht but I told the person that give me a receipt for the 2300 baht that I will speak with the manager regarding paying for a service that I never got. We got back to the hotel on October 31 for one night, I ask to speak with the manager that was rude and kept saying that the limo was at the air port waiting for us. I not blind person nor my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdcp
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Good, tired hotel

I had high expectations from this hotel and it lived up to the price but did not exceed expectations. It once definitely felt that it was a 5 star hotel but a lot of things need to be renovated such as the carpet, walls, and the tv. Our room smelt like sewage throughout the day but a friend's room did not. Given that I had to be in an out quickly and it was only at the frontdoor, I looked the other way. The staff is amazingly friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book early for the top floor restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reiro82
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 5, 2012

Very busy but very nice

Super busy hotel with many people in and out. GREAT Breakfast options! WOW! A huge plus! Stunning views all around. Need to get a bit organized in operations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Market right off Mo Chit station, take the BTS...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Jones
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Jan 2, 2013

Worth Seeing!

Lebua is an amazing hotel and my wife and i had an amazing time during our stay. The location was great and the staff was very kind to us. The only negative part during our stay was the crowd in the hotel. Every time we stepped into the lobby there was always a large crowd just coming in to see the view from the Sky Bar. It would be tough to catch an elevator or a taxi with so many people. My Wife and I were both highly impressed with the hotel breakfast. First of all it is located right by the pool and has an amazing view of the city. The staff was really helpful and the food was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girl Gone City
Business
USA
Feb 7, 2013

Awesome facility and view!!

We stayed 3 nights at the Tower Club. Service was friendly and helpful. Gym facility is modern and pretty well appointed. Could have used an additional treadmill and elliptical machine. Had to ask the staff to clean machine after use as cleaning equipment was not left out for use. Pool was good sized but seating at the pool was very limited. Get there early if you want a chair. The morning breakfast was the best I have ever had with tremendous variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team Asia
Business
Canada
Jul 13, 2013

Levi's state tower

Perfect for why I stayed there, to shoot city scapes with river view. I contacted staff before coming and they replied very quickly with helpful info. They also upgraded me from 29th floor to 51st which was awesome for photography. Also very helpful was the bartenders from sky bar who volunteered to shoot some photos of my wife and myself. Couple small things - hair dryer didn't work in bathroom and turns out you had to plug it in outside the bathroom where it was located and no coffe creamers for coffee 2 days in a row. Overall fantastic and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jorge McIntosh
Business
Germany
Apr 5, 2014

Great views

Great views even from 22. floor riverside. Very friendly and care taking staff. And superb comfortable kingsize beds. Bath, carpet and the wooden interior did see some years already passing by. Breakfast variation is exceptional. But coffee and tea are more three than five star level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the oriental Pier and take a boat that brings you up north..... with fantastic views..... By the way: that is the quickest way to get to some tourist attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thaivacation
Business
Italy
Jun 1, 2014

Very nice hotel - I would recommend it!

The hotel and locations are great! The swimming pool could be better - you have to pass through the restaurant to get there. The rooftop bar and restaurant are amazing with an incredible view - the bad think is that, unless you do not have dinner at the Sirocco restaurant, you cannot sit down and enjoy your drink... Anyway, overall it was a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants and coffees around the hotel are overpriced! Even the small stalls of street food will charge you a lot! It would be better to move to a different area for better food and price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mezas
Business
Denver, co
Jun 7, 2014

Nice hotel, but pricey

We only had a brief stay as a pit stop from a long layover, which made the "luxury" of the hotel more enjoyable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The value of the room is great but everything else is a bit pricey, so eat as much as you can at the free breakfast to fill you up (which shouldn't be hard because everything was delicious and there is so much to chose from). They also give you 6 complimentary bottle of water/day and a free shuttle to the pier. Very westernized, so wouldn't want to stay here long because you miss out on the experience but overall, a great place for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houseb602
Business
Cozumel, QROO, México
Oct 4, 2011

Spectacular city view

Amazing city views and great morning buffet. The sky bar and Sirocco restaurant are a must (just get ready for an expensive Bill).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salathip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top