$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

lebua at State Tower

5 stars
View map of 1055, Silom Road, Bangrak, Bangkok, 10500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for lebua at State Tower

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
touchdown everywhere
Business
Bay Area, California
Aug 18, 2013

Nice hotel

The occasional groups of Aussies or Brits inexplicably inspired by Hangover III to come here to celebrate the end of their bachelorhood notwithstanding this hotel's fairly nice: kind staff unless you try taking pics on their rooftop's many photo-prohibited spots or are offended by the pseudo-colonial experience they cultivate from the uniform styling on; interesting architecture; and so on. When you arrive, you're offered a drink & charged for example for tea about 400 Baht ($12-13 usd). You are also offered an upgrade for a price - in my case, a club room for 70 usd more. A nicer hotel would give you a drink, not sell you one on arrival, and skip the sales pitch at the start. Nonetheless, this has the look, feel and charm of a classic hotel and has everything to recommend it for a stay in Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thaivacation
Couples
Italy
Jun 1, 2014

Very nice hotel - I would recommend it!

The hotel and locations are great! The swimming pool could be better - you have to pass through the restaurant to get there. The rooftop bar and restaurant are amazing with an incredible view - the bad think is that, unless you do not have dinner at the Sirocco restaurant, you cannot sit down and enjoy your drink... Anyway, overall it was a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants and coffees around the hotel are overpriced! Even the small stalls of street food will charge you a lot! It would be better to move to a different area for better food and price!

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mezas
Couples
Denver, co
Jun 7, 2014

Nice hotel, but pricey

We only had a brief stay as a pit stop from a long layover, which made the "luxury" of the hotel more enjoyable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The value of the room is great but everything else is a bit pricey, so eat as much as you can at the free breakfast to fill you up (which shouldn't be hard because everything was delicious and there is so much to chose from). They also give you 6 complimentary bottle of water/day and a free shuttle to the pier. Very westernized, so wouldn't want to stay here long because you miss out on the experience but overall, a great place for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houseb602
Couples
Cozumel, QROO, México
Oct 4, 2011

Spectacular city view

Amazing city views and great morning buffet. The sky bar and Sirocco restaurant are a must (just get ready for an expensive Bill).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salathip

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matty bananas
Single
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 8, 2014

First Time Bangkok

Staff was great at helping me to find out how to travel around town. I would definitely stay here again. Very spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisamarie84
Couples
Walsall
Dec 8, 2014

Good hotel

Good location, not far from the sky train. Sky bar was a disappointment £15 per cocktail , extremely busy and small. Breakfast was amazing and afternoon tea was fantastic. The hotel room is basic with a hard Bed. We stayed on the 53rd floor great view but the balcony was not private at all and had 2 air con units either side. Be aware the hotel is located on a busy road and can take you a long time to cross. Taxi's and tuc tucs are accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sally t.
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Good hotel

Our stay in Bangkok was enjoyable, hotel in great location, and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anaconda express
Single
Louisiana, USA
Sep 1, 2011

10 days

The staff was excellant and always on time. The food was not that special and quite overpriced. It was not worth the 10$ for a beer to view the city from the Dome. The breakfast was the best thing about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy snacks for your room at 7-11.

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
91jo
Couples
Boston MA
Nov 3, 2014

Fantastic vacation

Our friend order a limo service to pick us from the air port in Bangkok. Our flight was delayed for about an hour. When we got of the plane we did not see a sign with our name, so we end up taking a taxi from the air port to the hotel. Upon arriving to the hotel the women making our reservation mention the limo service, we told the women that we end up taking a taxi since no sign with our name was at the airport. We stayed at the hotel from October 18 2014 to October 21 2014. On October 21 we left the hotel for Burma, I was giving a bill for 2300 baht for the limo service, I paid the 2300 baht but I told the person that give me a receipt for the 2300 baht that I will speak with the manager regarding paying for a service that I never got. We got back to the hotel on October 31 for one night, I ask to speak with the manager that was rude and kept saying that the limo was at the air port waiting for us. I not blind person nor my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joseph M.
Couples
N/A
Aug 29, 2015

Disappointing stay at Lebua at State Tower

Stay at the Lebua at State Tower was very disappointing. Room was very clean and spacious but not 5 star standard. Pool area on roof was very nice. But as the Sky bar is a tourist attraction further to the Hangover film, there is a constant queue at the lift to this bar and the drinks are way overpriced (40 euro for 2 gin and tonics) and then we were told we could not sit anywhere up there as we did not have dinner. Very impersonal feel from the hotel and staff and felt constantly ushered around by the staff. There were strict rules as to where you could bring your drink and where you could sit down. Restaurants extremely over priced. Meal for two in the Breeze restaurant cost 250 euro for 1 starter, 2 mains (standard thai dishes) and 1 bottle of wine. The cafe Mozu ('cheaper alternative') cost 150 euro for 2 mains (one which was a pizza) and 2 drinks. Concierge very unhelpful and could not provide information on shopping or local bars. Not in good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top