$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

lebua at State Tower

5 stars
View map of 1055, Silom Road, Bangrak, Bangkok, 10500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for lebua at State Tower

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
b friends
Business
us
Jul 8, 2013

nice hotel

I had a good time, nice hotel. I wish they could speak English better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team Asia
Business
Canada
Jul 13, 2013

Levi's state tower

Perfect for why I stayed there, to shoot city scapes with river view. I contacted staff before coming and they replied very quickly with helpful info. They also upgraded me from 29th floor to 51st which was awesome for photography. Also very helpful was the bartenders from sky bar who volunteered to shoot some photos of my wife and myself. Couple small things - hair dryer didn't work in bathroom and turns out you had to plug it in outside the bathroom where it was located and no coffe creamers for coffee 2 days in a row. Overall fantastic and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hockeyplayer Paul
Business
mission viejo, California
Jul 26, 2013

It's all about the view

This hotel has a Great view and balcony with every room. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. Location is walking distance to the river and a cab ride to any other place. A 5 star hotel at a 1 star price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Metered cab is the least expensive travel. I'd go to the museum for 80 baht and a return cab driver wanted to charge me 300 for the return trip. Everything can be negotiated.

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
touchdown everywhere
Business
Bay Area, California
Aug 18, 2013

Nice hotel

The occasional groups of Aussies or Brits inexplicably inspired by Hangover III to come here to celebrate the end of their bachelorhood notwithstanding this hotel's fairly nice: kind staff unless you try taking pics on their rooftop's many photo-prohibited spots or are offended by the pseudo-colonial experience they cultivate from the uniform styling on; interesting architecture; and so on. When you arrive, you're offered a drink & charged for example for tea about 400 Baht ($12-13 usd). You are also offered an upgrade for a price - in my case, a club room for 70 usd more. A nicer hotel would give you a drink, not sell you one on arrival, and skip the sales pitch at the start. Nonetheless, this has the look, feel and charm of a classic hotel and has everything to recommend it for a stay in Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thaivacation
Business
Italy
Jun 1, 2014

Very nice hotel - I would recommend it!

The hotel and locations are great! The swimming pool could be better - you have to pass through the restaurant to get there. The rooftop bar and restaurant are amazing with an incredible view - the bad think is that, unless you do not have dinner at the Sirocco restaurant, you cannot sit down and enjoy your drink... Anyway, overall it was a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants and coffees around the hotel are overpriced! Even the small stalls of street food will charge you a lot! It would be better to move to a different area for better food and price!

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mezas
Business
Denver, co
Jun 7, 2014

Nice hotel, but pricey

We only had a brief stay as a pit stop from a long layover, which made the "luxury" of the hotel more enjoyable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The value of the room is great but everything else is a bit pricey, so eat as much as you can at the free breakfast to fill you up (which shouldn't be hard because everything was delicious and there is so much to chose from). They also give you 6 complimentary bottle of water/day and a free shuttle to the pier. Very westernized, so wouldn't want to stay here long because you miss out on the experience but overall, a great place for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houseb602
Business
Cozumel, QROO, México
Oct 4, 2011

Spectacular city view

Amazing city views and great morning buffet. The sky bar and Sirocco restaurant are a must (just get ready for an expensive Bill).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salathip

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matty bananas
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 8, 2014

First Time Bangkok

Staff was great at helping me to find out how to travel around town. I would definitely stay here again. Very spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisamarie84
Business
Walsall
Dec 8, 2014

Good hotel

Good location, not far from the sky train. Sky bar was a disappointment £15 per cocktail , extremely busy and small. Breakfast was amazing and afternoon tea was fantastic. The hotel room is basic with a hard Bed. We stayed on the 53rd floor great view but the balcony was not private at all and had 2 air con units either side. Be aware the hotel is located on a busy road and can take you a long time to cross. Taxi's and tuc tucs are accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sally t.
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Good hotel

Our stay in Bangkok was enjoyable, hotel in great location, and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top