$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

lebua at State Tower

5 stars
View map of 1055, Silom Road, Bangrak, Bangkok, 10500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for lebua at State Tower

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mezas
Business
Denver, co
Jun 7, 2014

Nice hotel, but pricey

We only had a brief stay as a pit stop from a long layover, which made the "luxury" of the hotel more enjoyable. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The value of the room is great but everything else is a bit pricey, so eat as much as you can at the free breakfast to fill you up (which shouldn't be hard because everything was delicious and there is so much to chose from). They also give you 6 complimentary bottle of water/day and a free shuttle to the pier. Very westernized, so wouldn't want to stay here long because you miss out on the experience but overall, a great place for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houseb602
Business
Cozumel, QROO, México
Oct 4, 2011

Spectacular city view

Amazing city views and great morning buffet. The sky bar and Sirocco restaurant are a must (just get ready for an expensive Bill).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salathip

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matty bananas
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 8, 2014

First Time Bangkok

Staff was great at helping me to find out how to travel around town. I would definitely stay here again. Very spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisamarie84
Business
Walsall
Dec 8, 2014

Good hotel

Good location, not far from the sky train. Sky bar was a disappointment £15 per cocktail , extremely busy and small. Breakfast was amazing and afternoon tea was fantastic. The hotel room is basic with a hard Bed. We stayed on the 53rd floor great view but the balcony was not private at all and had 2 air con units either side. Be aware the hotel is located on a busy road and can take you a long time to cross. Taxi's and tuc tucs are accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sally t.
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Good hotel

Our stay in Bangkok was enjoyable, hotel in great location, and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anaconda express
Business
Louisiana, USA
Sep 1, 2011

10 days

The staff was excellant and always on time. The food was not that special and quite overpriced. It was not worth the 10$ for a beer to view the city from the Dome. The breakfast was the best thing about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy snacks for your room at 7-11.

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
91jo
Business
Boston MA
Nov 3, 2014

Fantastic vacation

Our friend order a limo service to pick us from the air port in Bangkok. Our flight was delayed for about an hour. When we got of the plane we did not see a sign with our name, so we end up taking a taxi from the air port to the hotel. Upon arriving to the hotel the women making our reservation mention the limo service, we told the women that we end up taking a taxi since no sign with our name was at the airport. We stayed at the hotel from October 18 2014 to October 21 2014. On October 21 we left the hotel for Burma, I was giving a bill for 2300 baht for the limo service, I paid the 2300 baht but I told the person that give me a receipt for the 2300 baht that I will speak with the manager regarding paying for a service that I never got. We got back to the hotel on October 31 for one night, I ask to speak with the manager that was rude and kept saying that the limo was at the air port waiting for us. I not blind person nor my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Felix Thailand
Business
Bangkok
Sep 21, 2013

Old Hangover

Rooms are quite old. Still have the box shape TVs. Balconies are interesting. Staff herds visitors to a tiny bar on the rooftop to prevent them from bothering the restaurant area which they have to go through insisting on not taking any photographs except in the small bar area. Of course most people want to take a photo to commemorate their visit to one of the shooting locations of hangover 2. Weak value at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jay jay ay
Business
Seoul, Korea
Oct 6, 2014

It was OK

It was Ok, not bad. Except the fact that they have a roof top, it is not the great hotel in Bangkok. Only Sirocco had a good view but staffs were not friendly and the room was not organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top