$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

lebua at State Tower

5 stars
View map of 1055, Silom Road, Bangrak, Bangkok, 10500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for lebua at State Tower

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carl
Business
Berlin
Jun 15, 2015

Best view of Bangkok!

Very nice hotel! Very nice location! Awesome rooftop restaurant with excellent food, service and amazing view of the city! Rooms are very spacious with all commodities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Norwegian
Business
Hanoi
Dec 28, 2013

I wil be back!

Very comfortable, friendly and skilled staff, great breakfast, will very gladly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMARUITO
Business
MEXICO CITY
Mar 31, 2014

REALLY NICE HOTEL. GOOD LOCATION. GREAT VIEW

THE HOTEL IS A GRETA LOCATION, WITH GREAT VIEW TO THE RIVER. THE BREAKFAST ITS REALLY GOOD. THE ROOM ARE BIG. THE HOTEL ITS A QUITE OLD BUT STILL BE ONE OF THE BEST OPTIONS FOR THE 120 US THAT I PAYED FOR THE NIGHT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jorge McIntosh
Business
Germany
Apr 5, 2014

Great views

Great views even from 22. floor riverside. Very friendly and care taking staff. And superb comfortable kingsize beds. Bath, carpet and the wooden interior did see some years already passing by. Breakfast variation is exceptional. But coffee and tea are more three than five star level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the oriental Pier and take a boat that brings you up north..... with fantastic views..... By the way: that is the quickest way to get to some tourist attractions

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUPER DUPER FUN
Business
orange county, CA
Jun 2, 2011

It rocked

I was there with a friend for about a week. We had the Riverside view room with a balcony. The room was very clean with a big size bathroom which had both the shower and the bathtub. Bangkok is very hot, one thing i loved the most was the Air conditioner worked very well keeping the room cool all the time. Hosue keeping was on top of their game, our room was clean almost every time we got back. Also the DOME is a must see in the hotel. I mean you really should Hangover II was made in that hotel that how awesome the hotel is. Be openminded and have fun. The receptionist were really helpful when it came to finding activites and things to do in both bangkok and pattaya. They provided the best information. We visited a lot of temples and my favorite one was Wat Arun mainly because the temple building had its originality and no renovation. The Grand palace was a good one too but very difficult to get in because the thai's told us it was closed (watch out for scums, they will do any and everything to get you). We went to the flight of gibbon which is a must-do if you ever visit thailand. there are also lots of lunch and dinner cruises, they are also fun. Visited the death rail also something to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdcp
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Good, tired hotel

I had high expectations from this hotel and it lived up to the price but did not exceed expectations. It once definitely felt that it was a 5 star hotel but a lot of things need to be renovated such as the carpet, walls, and the tv. Our room smelt like sewage throughout the day but a friend's room did not. Given that I had to be in an out quickly and it was only at the frontdoor, I looked the other way. The staff is amazingly friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book early for the top floor restaurant.

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yo too
Business
USA
Nov 18, 2012

very nice hotel

This hotel is a fine hotel - Cheap tickets though is a sketchy promoter - who promotes not quite the whole story. I will never use cheap tickets again - promoted a deal including Dinner - one dinner - not for each night of the stay and it did not include beverage. I will stay at the Lebua again as I have in the past - but will not book through Cheap Tickets - too many times I've been lead to belive a deal is better than it actually is. Get to the pool early - it is only sun drenched in the AM and give yourself time the building is under elevatored - particularly for the upper floors - bring an airport the WIFI becomes slow midday with too many users I'm guessing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Silom is a show at night for street vendors - good Indian food a short walk away - great views from upper floors

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reiro82
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 5, 2012

Very busy but very nice

Super busy hotel with many people in and out. GREAT Breakfast options! WOW! A huge plus! Stunning views all around. Need to get a bit organized in operations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Market right off Mo Chit station, take the BTS...

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Jones
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Jan 2, 2013

Worth Seeing!

Lebua is an amazing hotel and my wife and i had an amazing time during our stay. The location was great and the staff was very kind to us. The only negative part during our stay was the crowd in the hotel. Every time we stepped into the lobby there was always a large crowd just coming in to see the view from the Sky Bar. It would be tough to catch an elevator or a taxi with so many people. My Wife and I were both highly impressed with the hotel breakfast. First of all it is located right by the pool and has an amazing view of the city. The staff was really helpful and the food was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girl Gone City
Business
USA
Feb 7, 2013

Awesome facility and view!!

We stayed 3 nights at the Tower Club. Service was friendly and helpful. Gym facility is modern and pretty well appointed. Could have used an additional treadmill and elliptical machine. Had to ask the staff to clean machine after use as cleaning equipment was not left out for use. Pool was good sized but seating at the pool was very limited. Get there early if you want a chair. The morning breakfast was the best I have ever had with tremendous variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top