$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

lebua at State Tower

5 stars
View map of 1055, Silom Road, Bangrak, Bangkok, 10500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for lebua at State Tower

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel addiction
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Jul 16, 2013

Excellent for relaxing

Beautiful. Excellent room, extra prepared staff. Delicious breakfast buffet and beautiful pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joopness Experience
Business
Bangkok
Jul 16, 2013

Living the dream

I enjoyed my experience at this hotel since it was the first 5 star hotel I have ever stayed at. I was surprised to find the room that I had booked was in fact actually a Superior Suite, lol. It was a lot more than I had expected and I was greatly pleased as well as my accompanying guest. Thank you so much for the great experience and easy booking. I will definatily book again using this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the small motor bike carts instead of the taxies... You will get there faster, and travel at night is better than during the day, way too much trafic during the day. Be preparied.

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team Asia
Business
Canada
Jul 13, 2013

Levi's state tower

Perfect for why I stayed there, to shoot city scapes with river view. I contacted staff before coming and they replied very quickly with helpful info. They also upgraded me from 29th floor to 51st which was awesome for photography. Also very helpful was the bartenders from sky bar who volunteered to shoot some photos of my wife and myself. Couple small things - hair dryer didn't work in bathroom and turns out you had to plug it in outside the bathroom where it was located and no coffe creamers for coffee 2 days in a row. Overall fantastic and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
b friends
Business
us
Jul 8, 2013

nice hotel

I had a good time, nice hotel. I wish they could speak English better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RD0200
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 19, 2013

Great Hotel

Great Hotel and staff! Everyone was extremely helpful and very accommodating. Beautiful rooms and hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lycheetini
Business
Washington
Jun 17, 2013

great experience

Very comfortable, friendly staff, great view from the room balcony. The restaurant and Sirocco bar at 64th floor are beautifully designed with an amazing view of the city, although the bar is a bit too small. There is no space to move and no place to put your drinks. But the experience is worthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nyc10012
Business
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2013

Fantastic hotel with amazing restaurants

I stayed here for a short time during a month long southeast Asia trip to recharge and it did the trick. Five star experience at a reasonable cost. Restaurants are expensive but the views are best in Bangkok from what I could see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue Dere
Business
Texas USA
Apr 30, 2013

Excellent!

Beautiful hotel, excellent ! Breakfast: best ever breakfast bar, big selection, gourmet presentation, food from all countries! Pool, very clean, relaxing, beautiful setting Room, great views, everything nice, clean, and big!!!! Location: a few blocks, like 5 minutes, to river and train station. The first time I could not find it the Pier but once you know it is easy. It is close to Shangri lei Hotel. There is also several places to shop close by. I was alone so it was nice to be able to go to the sky bar on 64, to see the view or otherwise I would have missed the night lights in the river. The host in the bar took time to talk to me and making me feel at home. Very nice. The drink was nice but very small for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay close to a hotel near the river. Take the boat to Grand Palace and Wat Po or other sites. The river has such a life, full of avtivity, cool and relaxing.

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first world nomad
Business
Alaska, USA
Apr 4, 2013

Its one of Bangkok's Best!

Huge rooms, huge bathroom. Super stylish, super clean, super quiet. One of the best in Bangkok. A must stay hotel. Love the views of the river, and the location is perfect. Took river boat ride, shopping, and night life, all nearby. I love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
365Worldtraveler
Business
St. Louis
Apr 1, 2013

Wonderful stay in Bangkok

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We arranged a cab with them from the airport, and upon arrival, they upgraded us to a hotel room on the 54th floor for free!! The hotel room was spacious, clean, and the view from the balcony was to die for....but you have to be a bit adventurous stepping out there because it is high up, and windy, although the view is really amazing. The breakfast at the hotel was to die for! They made toast In a wood fired oven and they had honey dripping from a honeycomb into a bowl you could out on your toast, pancakes, or anything else you wanted. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top