$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

lebua at State Tower

5 stars
View map of 1055, Silom Road, Bangrak, Bangkok, 10500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for lebua at State Tower

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue Dere
Business
Texas USA
Apr 30, 2013

Excellent!

Beautiful hotel, excellent ! Breakfast: best ever breakfast bar, big selection, gourmet presentation, food from all countries! Pool, very clean, relaxing, beautiful setting Room, great views, everything nice, clean, and big!!!! Location: a few blocks, like 5 minutes, to river and train station. The first time I could not find it the Pier but once you know it is easy. It is close to Shangri lei Hotel. There is also several places to shop close by. I was alone so it was nice to be able to go to the sky bar on 64, to see the view or otherwise I would have missed the night lights in the river. The host in the bar took time to talk to me and making me feel at home. Very nice. The drink was nice but very small for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay close to a hotel near the river. Take the boat to Grand Palace and Wat Po or other sites. The river has such a life, full of avtivity, cool and relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tweex
Business
Chicago
Dec 1, 2013

Always a pleasure

Lebua has the best breakfast buffet internationally. They will pack a to go box if needed. The staff remembers you every visit and is so well trained. Helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. They always upgrade me and I appreciate the little details. I do miss the bulgari toiletries though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Felix Thailand
Business
Bangkok
Sep 21, 2013

Old Hangover

Rooms are quite old. Still have the box shape TVs. Balconies are interesting. Staff herds visitors to a tiny bar on the rooftop to prevent them from bothering the restaurant area which they have to go through insisting on not taking any photographs except in the small bar area. Of course most people want to take a photo to commemorate their visit to one of the shooting locations of hangover 2. Weak value at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Russells
Business
Bahrain
Sep 5, 2013

Excellent yet again

24th stay and we will be back soon, says it all....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
touchdown everywhere
Business
Bay Area, California
Aug 18, 2013

Nice hotel

The occasional groups of Aussies or Brits inexplicably inspired by Hangover III to come here to celebrate the end of their bachelorhood notwithstanding this hotel's fairly nice: kind staff unless you try taking pics on their rooftop's many photo-prohibited spots or are offended by the pseudo-colonial experience they cultivate from the uniform styling on; interesting architecture; and so on. When you arrive, you're offered a drink & charged for example for tea about 400 Baht ($12-13 usd). You are also offered an upgrade for a price - in my case, a club room for 70 usd more. A nicer hotel would give you a drink, not sell you one on arrival, and skip the sales pitch at the start. Nonetheless, this has the look, feel and charm of a classic hotel and has everything to recommend it for a stay in Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoshVicky
Business
London
Jul 29, 2013

Great hotel

The rooms were a great size and the staff were very helpful. Restaurant and bar rather expensive but worth it for the atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hockeyplayer Paul
Business
mission viejo, California
Jul 26, 2013

It's all about the view

This hotel has a Great view and balcony with every room. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. Location is walking distance to the river and a cab ride to any other place. A 5 star hotel at a 1 star price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Metered cab is the least expensive travel. I'd go to the museum for 80 baht and a return cab driver wanted to charge me 300 for the return trip. Everything can be negotiated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel addiction
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Jul 16, 2013

Excellent for relaxing

Beautiful. Excellent room, extra prepared staff. Delicious breakfast buffet and beautiful pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joopness Experience
Business
Bangkok
Jul 16, 2013

Living the dream

I enjoyed my experience at this hotel since it was the first 5 star hotel I have ever stayed at. I was surprised to find the room that I had booked was in fact actually a Superior Suite, lol. It was a lot more than I had expected and I was greatly pleased as well as my accompanying guest. Thank you so much for the great experience and easy booking. I will definatily book again using this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the small motor bike carts instead of the taxies... You will get there faster, and travel at night is better than during the day, way too much trafic during the day. Be preparied.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team Asia
Business
Canada
Jul 13, 2013

Levi's state tower

Perfect for why I stayed there, to shoot city scapes with river view. I contacted staff before coming and they replied very quickly with helpful info. They also upgraded me from 29th floor to 51st which was awesome for photography. Also very helpful was the bartenders from sky bar who volunteered to shoot some photos of my wife and myself. Couple small things - hair dryer didn't work in bathroom and turns out you had to plug it in outside the bathroom where it was located and no coffe creamers for coffee 2 days in a row. Overall fantastic and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of lebua at State Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
b friends
Business
us
Jul 8, 2013

nice hotel

I had a good time, nice hotel. I wish they could speak English better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top