$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

ibis Bangkok Nana

3 stars
View map of 41 Sukhumvit Road Soi 4, Klongtoey, BANGKOK, 10110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
9 reviews
Cant get better for the price.

I stay here every time I come to Bangkok. I have tried other hotels over the past ten years, but... See full review

  • Beers Pete
  • Jul 2, 2015
Bangkok Trip

Great location for business, great hotel staff and great food. A very good value! See full review

  • Fraser J.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Located in downtown Bangkok on Sukhumvit Soi 4, ibis Bangkok Nana offers fresh funky accommodation at great value. Guests are in the heart of the city's vibrant nightlife, shopping and dining district, a few minutes from the convenience of BTS SkyTrain Nana station, and just three stops from Siam Paragon shopping mall. Bumrungrad International Hospital is very nearby. The value for money hotel offers comfortable rooms, 24 hour service, a trendy restaurant, free Wi-Fi, and warm, welcoming staff.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ibis Bangkok Nana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

ibis Bangkok Nana Rooms

1 Db bed Std
Standard 1 Double Bed. Enjoy modern simplicity in the cosy Standard Room. Room features an LCD TV, fridge and tea and coffee making facilities, plus a safety deposit box, hair dryer and WiFi Internet access (free). Up to 2 adults and 1 child, no rollaway.
2 Sg beds Std
Standard Twin Beds. Enjoy modern simplicity in the cosy Standard Room. Room features an LCD TV, fridge and tea and coffee making facilities, plus a safety deposit box, hair dryer and WiFi Internet access (free). Up to 2 adults and 1 child, no rollaway.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Q Bar Club: 0.6 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.6 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 0.8 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 0.9 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Lumpini: 1 mi
  • Emporium: 1.2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.3 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.4 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.4 mi
  • Patpong: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.6 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.9 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.6 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.6 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 0.8 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 0.9 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Lumpini: 1 mi
  • Emporium: 1.2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.3 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.4 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.4 mi
  • Patpong: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.6 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.9 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2 mi
  • Phayathai: 2 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.2 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Central World: 2.3 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.4 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.4 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.4 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 2.4 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 2.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 2.7 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 3 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.2 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.2 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.5 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.5 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 3.6 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.6 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 3.7 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.7 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3.7 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 3.8 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 3.9 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.9 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3.9 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 3.9 mi
  • Khaosan: 4 mi
  • Wat Pho: 4.1 mi

Dining

IT'S ALL ABOUT TASTE
The "It's all about TASTE TABLE" restaurant reinvents tapas. Try out new flavours by simply creating your meal amongst 20 typical local dishes. Enjoy your own flavour combination !
BAR
The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for ibis Bangkok Nana

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ibis Bangkok Nana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood, CA
Dec 24, 2009

Clean, new hotel in great location.

I stayed at the Ibis Nana for two nights before heading off to Phuket for a week. I then had two more nights booked in Bangkok at another hotel (after I got back from Phuket), but I ended up loving the Ibis Nana so much that I canceled my reservations at the other hotel, and ended up staying my final two nights at the Ibis Nana. I LOVED both the hotel and the location! If you are not expecting a 5 star hotel, this place is great. For the cheap price, it definitely exceeds expectations. Brand new, clean (but small) rooms- the whole place just had a very "crisp" new feeling about it. The hotel is about a 6 or 7 minute walk from the Sky Train station, which is your gateway to the city. The street that the hotel is on has several ex-pat bars on it, and is a little bit seedy (especially around Nana Plaza). But it is not seedy in a bad way... more in a party/festive way (which is the reason a lot of people come to Bangkok in the first place!). I always felt 100% completely safe, even walking alone in the middle of the night. I actually think that the hotel's location is one of it's best attributes (besides being new and amazingly clean). The only drawback is that the wi-fi is not free. Also, the beds are very hard- but I like hard beds so I really liked it (I think it is more of a cultural preference rather than a cheap mattress).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

A taxi to/from the Airport should cost you 400 Baht (about $13). ALWAYS take the express-way (which will cost you an extra 70 Baht ($2)), but it will save you at least 30 minutes as the traffic on Suhkumvit (the main road) is pretty much always a mess.

Review of ibis Bangkok Nana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fraser J.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Bangkok Trip

Great location for business, great hotel staff and great food. A very good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ibis Bangkok Nana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beers Pete
Business
Irlam
Jul 2, 2015

Cant get better for the price.

I stay here every time I come to Bangkok. I have tried other hotels over the past ten years, but always come back to the Ibis. It is a clean, well-situated and well-run hotel, with friendly and efficient staff. It IS possible to find a cheaper hotel, but you wont get the same standard. Just last year I tried another, more expensive hotel not too far away. BIG disappointment! So I will stick with the Ibis!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ibis Bangkok Nana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boca Wild
Business
Florida
Feb 10, 2014

great location for singles

This is the 2nd time staying here. The staff were very friendly. The rooms were ok except for the floor in the room needs to be mopped besides vacuuming. The buffet selection is good but the food handling is questionable.The lettuce was old and contained worms. I have complained to the waitress and next day the same thing occurred.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from massage parlors in the area. It's a rip off.

Review of ibis Bangkok Nana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Utah 84604
Business
Provo, UT
Aug 27, 2013

Great Value

Stayed at the Ibis for 4 days this May. Was very adequate. Only down side was it was a little farther from the sky train than I would have liked, but it was fine. It was clean, the AC worked great (very needed in May), and the staff were very helpful. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ibis Bangkok Nana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
berryp
Business
usa
Sep 10, 2014

solid

It is kinda like a nice dorm on quality with cheap white pine furniture but it is solid and does the job to stay at. The staff were friendly and it seemed well run. Basically it just isn't the most visually spectacular rooms but that is mainly aesthetics and the simplistic styling then any fundamental issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Isn't too far from the skytrain and has lots of bars nearby but it is not the most wholesome area for families.

Review of ibis Bangkok Nana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael M.
Business
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

Good as always.

I have stayed in the hotel a few times. Breakfast could be kept at a hotter temperature. Overall good. The hotel never disappoints. Clean, comfortable, WiFi. Good location. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ibis Bangkok Nana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigbrihh
Business
New York, new york
Oct 27, 2011

Pleasantly suprised

for being a hotel just a couple hundred meters down the road from sleaze of Nana plaza, I was happily surprised by the queitness around the outside hotel and it's clean and modern interior. The room was a bit on the small side but that ok for me being a solo traveller. Being with walking distance to the BTS I would come back here on another stay in Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ibis Bangkok Nana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
handsome man
Business
london
May 9, 2011

not for families

hotel room and buffet breakfast ok but looking tired now.swimming pool would have been ok but very noisy from entertainment centre opposite.Great for single men but wife not amused with me being accosted every few steps by prostitutes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the skytrain for getting around.very cheap,clean and efficient.Better than haggling with tuktuk drivers(which are great fun)or stuck in traffic with a meter taxi-make sure meter on and reset before you start your journey

Back to menu Return to top