$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Unico Express at Sukhumvit - Bangkok

3 stars
View map of 74 Sukhumvit Road Sukhumvit Soi 3, Nana Nua Bangkok, Bangkok, 10110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Unico Express at Sukhumvit - Bangkok

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.5
Value:
2.7

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Unico Express at Sukhumvit - Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary
Not Provided
Jul 1, 2011

Though my stay was shortened by

Though my stay was shortened by being hospitalized, I found this hotel charming with excellent breakfast buffet and dinner service.They also had an excellent on site Thai massage service. My only complaint is that it could be more handicapped accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Unico Express at Sukhumvit - Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fallon, NV
Apr 30, 2010

Good value but needs furniture

Great lobby, current very up to date but it all ends at the elevator! Rooms with good beds (for Thailand) and really good bathroom. But furniture needed replacement badly. Windows were either so dirty or also in need of replacement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Never talk to tuk-tuks. You can get an air conditioned cab for less. Use onlytaxis that use meter.

Review of Unico Express at Sukhumvit - Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wald1212
Business
new york
Dec 8, 2012

Review

Not English speaking staff and rude...i waited 45 mins. for the room to be ready even was long time ago after check in time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unico Express at Sukhumvit - Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TALUNG
Business
THAILAND
Aug 25, 2013

Not Good

Hotel Central LOCATION IS GOOD ,BUT I WOULD NOT SEND MY WORST ENEMY TO THIS LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unico Express at Sukhumvit - Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oceanquest
Business
thailand
May 17, 2010

KEEP AWAY

This hotel has several categories, but if you book the Economy room, it can be described as DISGUSTING. I know because I saw it first hand and could not believe they even show such a room. After complaining to a uncaring front desk, I was given a Standard Room, which can also be described in one word..HORRIBLE. unfortunatly, Nothing positive can be said about this hotel, from the rooms, staff, location etc. etc. I could go on and on, but suffice it to say - JUST KEEP AWAY... I am in BKK at least 5 or 6 times a year, and this was the worse I have ever been in. The Pictures of the lobby area are nice and this is the bait that pulls you in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unico Express at Sukhumvit - Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler Dan
Business
Monterey, CA
Jan 10, 2011

Bait and Switch! Phoney Pictures!

This hotel has a few remodeled rooms which are the pictures you see online. When you arrive they will give you a room that is too disgusting to describe. It was such a dirty, run down, fire trap I wouldn't even want to set my bags on the floor. When confronted the management says it will be a 50% upgrade fee to have a renovated room that looks like the pictures online. Don't waste you time with this place. It's a dump and they are doing a bait and switch scam! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unico Express at Sukhumvit - Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler Dan
Business
Monterey, CA
Jan 26, 2011

Bait and Switch! Don't Believe Pics!

[...] The pictures don't look anything like the rooms. It's an absolute DUMP! [...]This hotel was so disgusting I wouldn't even put my bags down on the floor. The hotel attempts to charge a huge uncharge if you want a room that looks like what they advertise![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unico Express at Sukhumvit - Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler Dan
Business
Monterey, CA
Jan 16, 2011

Bait and Switch! Stay Away!

The rooms that the hotel shows in the pictures are a few they have remodeled. The room they will try to give you is worse than disgusting! I wouldn't even put my bags down on the floor. When you ask for a room like the one in the picture they tell you it's fifty percent up-charge. Don't bother with this sleazy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unico Express at Sukhumvit - Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler Dan
Business
Monterey, CA
Jan 18, 2011

Stay Away is an Understatement!

This hotel has several options, but if you book the Economy room, it can be described as VERY VERY VERY DISGUSTING at best. I know because I saw it first hand and could not believe they even show such a room. After complaining I was shown a 'Standard Room', which can also be described in one word..DISGUSTING. Nothing positive can be said about this hotel, from the rooms, staff, location etc. etc. I could go on and on, but suffice it to say - JUST KEEP AWAY... This is a classic case of bait and switch. I am in BKK at least 2 times a year, and this was the worse I have ever been in. The Pictures of the lobby area are nice and this is the bait that pulls you in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unico Express at Sukhumvit - Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jimntc
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Very Bed Experiance

Very Bed Experiance No have good WIFI Very Noisy dirty room Bathroom Dirty and so small Night Very noeisy on the roof some rabbit on the roof running whole night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top