Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

3 stars
View map of 1894/5 Onnut Latkrabang Road, Latkrabang, Bangkok, 10520

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
57 reviews
Great hotel, nr airport

Great hotel, nr Airport, worth the money. Food stall & bars near by See full review

  • atlasuk
  • Mar 10, 2015
Great stop over at Bangkok airport

Staff is excellent, go out of their way to help. Place is clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Althe man
  • Oct 21, 2014
Economy Bangkok airport hotel with on-site spa and restaurant
For long layovers in Bangkok, the Thong Ta Resort and Spa Hotel is just the place for travelers not wishing to spend a fortune just to spend a night. Only a couple of miles from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport, the Thong Ta Resort and Spa Hotel offers free shuttle rides to and from the airport. The hotel itself is surrounded by a peaceful garden and features simple, clean, spacious rooms. Room rates also include a basic breakfast, making this hotel a fabulous deal for transit stops through Bangkok.

 

Features
The Thong Ta Resort and Spa Hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to and from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport, a particularly welcome benefit when arriving late at night or departing early in the morning. The hotel sits on a quiet lane and is surrounded by a tropical garden, creating a peaceful environment. A basic, complimentary breakfast is served in the small restaurant, which serves Thai food throughout the day. Guests also find local eateries, street vendors and a convenience store down the street. The efficient and friendly staff rents DVD players to guests or stores valuables in the safe at reception. The hotel also has an on-site spa. Please note that the Thong Ta Resort and Spa Hotel has no elevators.
Highlights
  • Free shuttle service to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport
  • In-house Thai restaurant
  • On-site spa
  • Free Wi-Fi

 

Rooms
Simple, spacious rooms at the Thong Ta Resort and Spa Hotel are spotless and comfortable for pleasant sleeping between flights. With cool tile floors and dark wood furniture, rooms feel more like those in a Thai home than a hotel. Room amenities include a small balcony, mini-bar and TV with satellite/cable channels. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in all rooms. Bathrooms are outfitted with showers and have hair dryers.
 

Transportation
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (17.9 mi/28.8 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport

 

Attractions
  • Thana City Golf and Country Club (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Muang Keaw Golf Course (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • CentralCity Bangna (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Seacon Square (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Erawan Museum (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Mueang Boran (22.2 mi/35.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access

Top hotels

Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers one double bed or two twin bed and one twin bed with complimentary round trip airport transfer, Breakfast, wireless Internet access, cable/satellite TV, refrigerator, direct-dial phone, and 24-hour room service. Bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and shower only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 7.9 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.2 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 9.7 mi
  • Safari World: 11.2 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 12.6 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 12.7 mi
  • Science Museum: 13 mi
  • Emporium: 13.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.2 mi
  • Walking Street: 14.4 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 14.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 14.9 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 7.9 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.2 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 9.7 mi
  • Safari World: 11.2 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 12.6 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 12.7 mi
  • Science Museum: 13 mi
  • Emporium: 13.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.2 mi
  • Walking Street: 14.4 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 14.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 14.9 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 15.5 mi
  • Ancient City: 15.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 15.7 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 15.7 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 15.8 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 15.9 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 16 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 16.1 mi
  • Phayathai: 16.1 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 16.2 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 16.3 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 16.3 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 16.3 mi
  • Patpong: 16.4 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 16.5 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 16.6 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 16.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 17.2 mi
  • Snake Farm: 17.2 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 17.3 mi
  • Central World: 17.3 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 17.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 17.7 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 17.9 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 18.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 18.1 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 18.1 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 18.2 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 18.3 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 18.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 57
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bkktravel
Business
San Diego
Dec 23, 2014

staff is terrible, internet in room doesnt work

The staff is terrible. I read other reviews where the staff was praised, i think they must be fake reviews. When I got to my room, the internet signal was so week, that I couldnt connect. They moved me to another room but when i got to the other room, it was a standard room, although I paid for a superior room. When I pointed this out, they were very indifferent about the situation and said my choice superior room no internet, or standard room internet. I would never go to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont book this hotel ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ron k.
Business
tel aviv
Dec 23, 2014

good for airport layover

service is so so, staff is not willing / able to look up my name my people called me from outside due to low English skills or unwillingness to help / not good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Silver Spring
Business
Maryland USA
Dec 6, 2014

Good location

Closed to the airport. The staff was nice. My room is ok but not clean still had hair on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Silver Spring
Business
Maryland USA
Nov 28, 2014

Good location close to the airport

Located a short drive away from BKK airport it is very good for me coz long hours on the plane. The reception were nice but so normal not interested no make up hair messy :) The room itself was okay. I had two twin beds in my room. The bathroom was ok for 1 night coz the water from the sink was came out just a bit. Oh my room was on the 5fl but no ELEVATORS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
solrac215
Business
Manila, Philippines
Oct 8, 2014

perfect for overnight stay

It took me awhile to find their representative in the arrival area of BKK airport. I had to ask many different information desks to finally see their hotel representative. Hotel is perfect for those not wanting to pass time in the airport. Very near and has a lot of local food stalls outside. Room was adequate. Breakfast was just so so but still reasonable for the price that you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neo12
Business
los angels, ca
Aug 25, 2014

good value

Good value for hotel within 5 minutes of airport. Rooms were spacious and clean. Shuttle's run every half hour to the airport so ideal for those with late arriving flights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJB 1313
Business
Philippines
Aug 24, 2014

Great Staff

The staff at this hotel were very helpful, welcoming and professional. I would definitely recommend it for great value of money too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim F
Business
Bristol, UK
Dec 23, 2013

Okay for one night

I was using this hotel as a place to stay whilst waiting for a flight the next day. For that it was okay and good value. Good points: - Close to airport - Free pick-up/drop-off (on arrival at BKK, go to Entrance 4 and ask person with clipboard) - Big room - Clean sheets - Good shower - Effective air con Bad points: - No lift - Room service meal was horrible (heated up ready meal like a very poor quality take away) - Room service menu battered and rather dirty - Nowhere else to eat that I could see close by - TV remote control filthy and no instructions on how to get the TV/cable combination to work (I gave up) - I had to ask several times before I finally got the correct wi-fi username/password - Breakfast included but poor quality. If you don't expect too much, it should be fine as a cheap and convenient place to stay by the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin8888
Business
New Zealand
Sep 27, 2013

New Levels for Budget Travellers

As a visitor to Thailand 12 or more times before, on a small budget I always stayed in cheap backpackers places, which today can cost NZ$15-20 or more ,and all things shared. At Thong Ta I was really impressed that effectively I paid a $1 or more than my previous types of accom., but got private room, en suite, A/C, tea/coffee and kettle, fridge, TV, breakfast AND airport shuttle both ways. I don't know how they do it, but I'm glad they do and this is my new 'standard' for enjoyable experiences in Thailand. Kawp kuhn khrap Martin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the corner, near hotel, whenEVER in Thailand you have to eat at local night food market stalls....excellent value and experience especially for the new visitor to Thailand :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackkev
Business
Leeds england
Aug 22, 2013

Great location, very near to the airport

Used this hotel 5 times, it serves its purpose, a short ride from the airport, round trip transfers. Great for an overnight stay before you fly out. The food carts and massage places nearby are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap food all around, taxis everywhere if you want to venture out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top