$17 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

3 stars
1894/5 Onnut Latkrabang Road, Latkrabang, Bangkok, 10520
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
44 reviews
Great stop over at Bangkok airport

Staff is excellent, go out of their way to help. Place is clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Althe man
  • Oct 21, 2014
Great stop-over near airport

This is the best value we've found for a place to sleep in transit through Bangkok. Great bargain! See full review

  • baldNabiding
  • Jun 17, 2013
Economy Bangkok airport hotel with on-site spa and restaurant
For long layovers in Bangkok, the Thong Ta Resort and Spa Hotel is just the place for travelers not wishing to spend a fortune just to spend a night. Only a couple of miles from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport, the Thong Ta Resort and Spa Hotel offers free shuttle rides to and from the airport. The hotel itself is surrounded by a peaceful garden and features simple, clean, spacious rooms. Room rates also include a basic breakfast, making this hotel a fabulous deal for transit stops through Bangkok.

 

Features
The Thong Ta Resort and Spa Hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to and from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport, a particularly welcome benefit when arriving late at night or departing early in the morning. The hotel sits on a quiet lane and is surrounded by a tropical garden, creating a peaceful environment. A basic, complimentary breakfast is served in the small restaurant, which serves Thai food throughout the day. Guests also find local eateries, street vendors and a convenience store down the street. The efficient and friendly staff rents DVD players to guests or stores valuables in the safe at reception. The hotel also has an on-site spa. Please note that the Thong Ta Resort and Spa Hotel has no elevators.
Highlights
  • Free shuttle service to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport
  • In-house Thai restaurant
  • On-site spa
  • Free Wi-Fi

 

Rooms
Simple, spacious rooms at the Thong Ta Resort and Spa Hotel are spotless and comfortable for pleasant sleeping between flights. With cool tile floors and dark wood furniture, rooms feel more like those in a Thai home than a hotel. Room amenities include a small balcony, mini-bar and TV with satellite/cable channels. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in all rooms. Bathrooms are outfitted with showers and have hair dryers.
 

Transportation
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (17.9 mi/28.8 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport

 

Attractions
  • Thana City Golf and Country Club (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Muang Keaw Golf Course (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • CentralCity Bangna (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Seacon Square (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Erawan Museum (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Mueang Boran (22.2 mi/35.8 km)
Business
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

13.7188 100.776
Area served
Bangkok.
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi International Airport.
Area description
The Thong Ta Resort and Spa is located only a few kilometers a way from the airport. Surrounded by a gorgeous garden, prepare yourself to live out the holiday of your dreams in the Thong Ta Resort and Spa, which is a sanctuary of peace and happiness. Transfer to/from Suvarnabhumi airport 150 baht /way by hotel (Max. 3 persons). 24 hrs free round trip transfer from or to Suvarnabhumi Airport, (Flight details to be provided at the point of booking for Advance reservation)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers one double bed or two twin bed and one twin bed with complimentary round trip airport transfer, Breakfast, wireless Internet access, cable/satellite TV, refrigerator, direct-dial phone, and 24-hour room service. Bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and shower only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 7.9 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.2 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 9.7 mi
  • Safari World: 11.2 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 12.6 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 12.7 mi
  • Science Museum: 13 mi
  • Emporium: 13.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.2 mi
  • Walking Street: 14.4 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 14.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 14.9 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 7.9 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.2 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 9.7 mi
  • Safari World: 11.2 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 12.6 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 12.7 mi
  • Science Museum: 13 mi
  • Emporium: 13.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.2 mi
  • Walking Street: 14.4 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 14.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 14.9 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 15.5 mi
  • Ancient City: 15.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 15.7 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 15.7 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 15.8 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 15.9 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 16 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 16.1 mi
  • Phayathai: 16.1 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 16.2 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 16.3 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 16.3 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 16.3 mi
  • Patpong: 16.4 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 16.5 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 16.6 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 16.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 17.2 mi
  • Snake Farm: 17.2 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 17.3 mi
  • Central World: 17.3 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 17.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 17.7 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 17.9 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 18.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 18.1 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 18.1 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 18.2 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 18.3 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 18.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sun Shine
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 25, 2012

Poor staff attitude to foreign people

Had difficullty with uncooperative staff. I have stayed at most of the airport hotels and the staffs were gracious and helpful, not this one. Poor value for airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

7/11 is the best I could find in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Victor33333
Business
NYC
Jan 3, 2013

Resort??? Just a below average airport hotel

Pros: Shuttle 24h to and from BKK airport; small breakfast included. Cons: VERY uncomfortable bed. Felt like 1"'of foam over wooden boards; No comfortable chair in room; No hot water; NO ELEVATOR! I had to carry my heavy bag up and down 5 flights Bc porter could not be bothered. Nobody but reception staff speaks English; No fitness centre as promised; No pool; 98% of TV stations are in Thai; very bad toiletries; No choice offered for breakfast--white guests served eggs, Asian guests served chicken rice. NOT RECOMMENDED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for a room on the 1st or 2nd floor to save yourself the trouble of having to carry your bags up and down many flights of steps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KTons
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 18, 2014

Rudest Staff in Thailand

The only reason we stayed here was because it's close to the airport and we had an early flight, so we weren't expecting much. The room was fine - big and clean. The staff however was so unbelievably rude and difficult to deal with. We are extremely easy going, pleasant people, so don't think that we were being difficult. These people just shouldn't be in customer service of any kind. Also, the hallways reek of sewage and they don't air condition the hallways so walking through the place is pretty gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pascale LELAN
Business
hAWAII
May 8, 2012

Could not sleep all night

They put me on the fifth floor with no elevator and there was a karaoke club going on most of the night. The service was very efficient at teh check in. Expensive for the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Aug 20, 2010

Nice price but some issues

I stayed here twice, once on my way out to Laos and once on the way back a month later. for the price the place is nice. hard beds, but that is typical of southeast asia. my only complaint my first trip was that the wireless router was having issues, I couldn't log into it even though I had successfully an hour or so earlier. I let the front desk know and they told me the internet was down. I explained to them that, even if that were the case, that had nothing to do with logging onto the router (i'm an IT professional by the way). I told them they should reboot their router. they either didn't understand or didn't care so they just told me there couldn't do anything. on my way back to my room I saw the router mounted on a overhang and so I rebooted it. got back on no problem after that. on the second stay the wireless was working but no hot water. As with most of the hotels in the area they have small (on-demand) units in the showers themselves, it was not working. no biggie, I had become accustom to cold showers over the last month of traveling though asia. then later when I meet a friend for a movie and we came back to the hotel so I could shower and change, they raised holy hell. told me that I had booked for only one person. I said, well, he is not staying here, just waiting on me to shower and change. they continued until my friend had to wait in the lobby or else they would have charged me 300 baht extra for the 20 minute visit. good price but I don't think I will stay there my next trip to Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

nothing really in there area. to get to any kind of decent shopping or food you have to go downtown. long taxi ride (about $5) and then the skytrain. unless you are staying just to make a connecting flight (it is very close to the airport) I wold recommend getting something downtown. they are a little more pricey but if you are there for 2 or more days you will make it up in taxi far and time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sloogi
Business
tahiti
Sep 11, 2009

very convenient

one night between two flights.Not far from airport, quiet, well air conditioned rooms; friendly and efficient employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChristyLMT
Business
Niagara Falls, NY, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Perfect for an overnight layover in Bangkok

My flight got in late. By the time I got through customs, it was after 1:00 am. The person to get me on the free shuttle was there as promised. He was a really nice guy. When I got to the hotel, I asked if I could possibly get a massage. They sent someone to my room at 2:00 am. It was the most amazing massage I have EVER had! Breakfast was free in the morning as was the shuttle back to the airport. It wasn't as close to the airport as I read, but it worked out anyway. Great service and the hotel covered all the necessary amenities. Far from luxurious, but amazingly priced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boeing747400
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

boom boom music nearby

At an adjacent business, loud music til 1am; called front desk but that bus. doesn't cooperate w/ them in reducing music level; had to use earplugs to sleep. Then, at 8am, loud music starts up again. Nice hotel but can't deal w/ loud boom boom music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SD Travel Girl
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 12, 2012

Decent spot close to airport

This hotel is ideal for an overnight to get to an early departure at the airport. The hotels does have 24 hour room service, but the selection is limited and the quality is fair. Nice little massage to help wind down before your flight. Very helpful staff and the use of an airport shuttle to take you is very nice (although I had to wait 45 minutes to be picked up from the airport).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Venture out for the street food around the corner...the room service was really not impressive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim F
Business
Bristol, UK
Dec 23, 2013

Okay for one night

I was using this hotel as a place to stay whilst waiting for a flight the next day. For that it was okay and good value. Good points: - Close to airport - Free pick-up/drop-off (on arrival at BKK, go to Entrance 4 and ask person with clipboard) - Big room - Clean sheets - Good shower - Effective air con Bad points: - No lift - Room service meal was horrible (heated up ready meal like a very poor quality take away) - Room service menu battered and rather dirty - Nowhere else to eat that I could see close by - TV remote control filthy and no instructions on how to get the TV/cable combination to work (I gave up) - I had to ask several times before I finally got the correct wi-fi username/password - Breakfast included but poor quality. If you don't expect too much, it should be fine as a cheap and convenient place to stay by the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top