Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

3 stars
View map of 1894/5 Onnut Latkrabang Road, Latkrabang, Bangkok, 10520

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sloogi
Business
tahiti
Sep 11, 2009

very convenient

one night between two flights.Not far from airport, quiet, well air conditioned rooms; friendly and efficient employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
honeymooners111
Business
Philadelphia
May 5, 2015

Airport layover

This got the job done for a quick nights sleep and layover from the airport. However, I would not stay here for vacation. The room was a plain motel style room but everything was very dated and used looking. I guess you get what you pay for, but I would not go this cheap again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KTons
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 18, 2014

Rudest Staff in Thailand

The only reason we stayed here was because it's close to the airport and we had an early flight, so we weren't expecting much. The room was fine - big and clean. The staff however was so unbelievably rude and difficult to deal with. We are extremely easy going, pleasant people, so don't think that we were being difficult. These people just shouldn't be in customer service of any kind. Also, the hallways reek of sewage and they don't air condition the hallways so walking through the place is pretty gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pascale LELAN
Business
hAWAII
May 8, 2012

Could not sleep all night

They put me on the fifth floor with no elevator and there was a karaoke club going on most of the night. The service was very efficient at teh check in. Expensive for the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Aug 20, 2010

Nice price but some issues

I stayed here twice, once on my way out to Laos and once on the way back a month later. for the price the place is nice. hard beds, but that is typical of southeast asia. my only complaint my first trip was that the wireless router was having issues, I couldn't log into it even though I had successfully an hour or so earlier. I let the front desk know and they told me the internet was down. I explained to them that, even if that were the case, that had nothing to do with logging onto the router (i'm an IT professional by the way). I told them they should reboot their router. they either didn't understand or didn't care so they just told me there couldn't do anything. on my way back to my room I saw the router mounted on a overhang and so I rebooted it. got back on no problem after that. on the second stay the wireless was working but no hot water. As with most of the hotels in the area they have small (on-demand) units in the showers themselves, it was not working. no biggie, I had become accustom to cold showers over the last month of traveling though asia. then later when I meet a friend for a movie and we came back to the hotel so I could shower and change, they raised holy hell. told me that I had booked for only one person. I said, well, he is not staying here, just waiting on me to shower and change. they continued until my friend had to wait in the lobby or else they would have charged me 300 baht extra for the 20 minute visit. good price but I don't think I will stay there my next trip to Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

nothing really in there area. to get to any kind of decent shopping or food you have to go downtown. long taxi ride (about $5) and then the skytrain. unless you are staying just to make a connecting flight (it is very close to the airport) I wold recommend getting something downtown. they are a little more pricey but if you are there for 2 or more days you will make it up in taxi far and time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ron k.
Business
tel aviv
Dec 23, 2014

good for airport layover

service is so so, staff is not willing / able to look up my name my people called me from outside due to low English skills or unwillingness to help / not good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sun Shine
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 25, 2012

Poor staff attitude to foreign people

Had difficullty with uncooperative staff. I have stayed at most of the airport hotels and the staffs were gracious and helpful, not this one. Poor value for airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

7/11 is the best I could find in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Victor33333
Business
NYC
Jan 3, 2013

Resort??? Just a below average airport hotel

Pros: Shuttle 24h to and from BKK airport; small breakfast included. Cons: VERY uncomfortable bed. Felt like 1"'of foam over wooden boards; No comfortable chair in room; No hot water; NO ELEVATOR! I had to carry my heavy bag up and down 5 flights Bc porter could not be bothered. Nobody but reception staff speaks English; No fitness centre as promised; No pool; 98% of TV stations are in Thai; very bad toiletries; No choice offered for breakfast--white guests served eggs, Asian guests served chicken rice. NOT RECOMMENDED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for a room on the 1st or 2nd floor to save yourself the trouble of having to carry your bags up and down many flights of steps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bkktravel
Business
San Diego
Dec 23, 2014

staff is terrible, internet in room doesnt work

The staff is terrible. I read other reviews where the staff was praised, i think they must be fake reviews. When I got to my room, the internet signal was so week, that I couldnt connect. They moved me to another room but when i got to the other room, it was a standard room, although I paid for a superior room. When I pointed this out, they were very indifferent about the situation and said my choice superior room no internet, or standard room internet. I would never go to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont book this hotel ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top