Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

3 stars
View map of 1894/5 Onnut Latkrabang Road, Latkrabang, Bangkok, 10520

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim F
Business
Bristol, UK
Dec 23, 2013

Okay for one night

I was using this hotel as a place to stay whilst waiting for a flight the next day. For that it was okay and good value. Good points: - Close to airport - Free pick-up/drop-off (on arrival at BKK, go to Entrance 4 and ask person with clipboard) - Big room - Clean sheets - Good shower - Effective air con Bad points: - No lift - Room service meal was horrible (heated up ready meal like a very poor quality take away) - Room service menu battered and rather dirty - Nowhere else to eat that I could see close by - TV remote control filthy and no instructions on how to get the TV/cable combination to work (I gave up) - I had to ask several times before I finally got the correct wi-fi username/password - Breakfast included but poor quality. If you don't expect too much, it should be fine as a cheap and convenient place to stay by the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thenar
Business
Aspen, Colorado
Feb 24, 2011

Airport Hotel, but don't expect a wakeup

This hotel is conveniently located about a 15 minute drive from Bangkok International Airport (Suvarnabhumi). The hotel representative was there to pick us up for the free shuttle. Everybody was nice to us, but there were problems. We'd pre-paid for a double bed and got twins...didn't like that. The beds were supposed to be "Sleep Number" beds, but were not. The room wasn't particularly inviting and the hotel has no elevator. Sure the bellhop took the bags up, but I prefer to take my own bags. The Internet did not work as advertised and worst of all I asked for a wakeup call, saying it was critically important...no wake up call. They had it on a list at the front desk, without our room number...could have been disastrous because we had to get up at 4:30 am. But the morning shuttle at 5:00am was on time. We missed the breakfast which starts at 6:00am, so no comment there. I would recommend to a friend for a cheap convenient stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

I don't have anything to say about any of these subjects because I was only there for a few hours.

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frugalite
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jan 18, 2011

Inexpensive hotel close to the airport

Nice, affordable, small hotel close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not close to Bangkok city center.

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
concord, ca
Apr 5, 2011

ok

Stay was ok. 15 min from airport, not 5 min as advertised. Free airport transfer and breakfast was simple, but did the trick. Liked the evening staff and early morning staff much more than the people who checked me in during the day. I was asked a couple times under whose name the reservation was booked. As I was traveling alone and having told the receptionist this the first time, I'm not sure what assumptions she was making, but it wasn't a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few restaurants up the road and across the parking lot. Can't remember the name, but there is one 2 doors down from 7-11 that was pretty good and the prices were decent.

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Nov 21, 2009

airport hotel

Used this hotel as one night layover between domestic flight and international flight. It was perfect in this regards. Needed taxi ride to hotel but that was inexpensive and not too much trouble. Pleased with accurate wake up call and free shuttle TO airport. Would have liked better restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel affliates with SPA/massage just outside hotel lobby. Suggest booking massage as soon as you arrive since they sometimes need to call in staff and you could wait an hour or more from booking time.

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Career Nomad
Business
Good question
Jun 14, 2014

Fine for a layover

I had a late night arrival in Bangkok and a morning flight out - definitely fine for getting some rest without shelling out a lot of cash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rickilee
Business
brooklyn
Oct 29, 2014

close to the airport.

it was good for 1 night stay.the towels was torn the hotel close to the air port free shattel far away froom the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yutaka
Business
Chiba,Japan
Jan 7, 2015

Hotels for transfer

I arrived in Bangkok at 2:00 midnight.Therefore nearby hotel was very convenient.This hotel can be recommended for people who want to transfer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Round-trip airport transfers are free.

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Silver Spring
Business
Maryland USA
Dec 6, 2014

Good location

Closed to the airport. The staff was nice. My room is ok but not clean still had hair on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Silver Spring
Business
Maryland USA
Nov 28, 2014

Good location close to the airport

Located a short drive away from BKK airport it is very good for me coz long hours on the plane. The reception were nice but so normal not interested no make up hair messy :) The room itself was okay. I had two twin beds in my room. The bathroom was ok for 1 night coz the water from the sink was came out just a bit. Oh my room was on the 5fl but no ELEVATORS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top