Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

3 stars
View map of 1894/5 Onnut Latkrabang Road, Latkrabang, Bangkok, 10520

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ant and Jack
Business
England
Oct 31, 2014

Excellent value

Stayed in superior room which was clean and comfortable. Staff polite and helpful. Airport transfers very efficient. Breakfast ok. We have tried a few of these airport hotels and this was by far the best value for money. Will certainly use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. for visa run
Business
Thailand
Nov 18, 2014

Good for a short trip

Staff are nice and helpful. It is cheap, clean, and simple for just a short trip. Easy to get to places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atlasuk
Business
wales
Nov 30, 2014

Great hotel, near the airport, go for the supir

Great standard rooms if on a budget, but go for the superior rooms, even better. Near airport, ideal if you arrive late at night or have an early flight to catch. Good food stands within a few mins walking distance, also a few bars again within walking distance, overall a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CampingMatt
Business
Cincinnati
Jan 5, 2015

Good spot by the airport

I had a flight that left at 7am out of BKK. I'm glad I stayed here. Good location, easy shuttle, and some good bars and food choices right by the airport. I will be staying again next time I pass thru.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffrey S.
Business
Montpelier
Feb 16, 2015

Nice Hotel

This place was clean and nice. We were actually pretty surprised with how nice it was, especially for the cost. My fiancé and I also got massages which was pretty nice and expensive (like most massages in Thailand). We needed a place before we went to the airport and this worked out great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
solrac215
Business
Manila, Philippines
Oct 8, 2014

perfect for overnight stay

It took me awhile to find their representative in the arrival area of BKK airport. I had to ask many different information desks to finally see their hotel representative. Hotel is perfect for those not wanting to pass time in the airport. Very near and has a lot of local food stalls outside. Room was adequate. Breakfast was just so so but still reasonable for the price that you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sloogi
Business
tahiti
Sep 11, 2009

very convenient

one night between two flights.Not far from airport, quiet, well air conditioned rooms; friendly and efficient employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChristyLMT
Business
Niagara Falls, NY, USA
Feb 18, 2012

Perfect for an overnight layover in Bangkok

My flight got in late. By the time I got through customs, it was after 1:00 am. The person to get me on the free shuttle was there as promised. He was a really nice guy. When I got to the hotel, I asked if I could possibly get a massage. They sent someone to my room at 2:00 am. It was the most amazing massage I have EVER had! Breakfast was free in the morning as was the shuttle back to the airport. It wasn't as close to the airport as I read, but it worked out anyway. Great service and the hotel covered all the necessary amenities. Far from luxurious, but amazingly priced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boeing747400
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

boom boom music nearby

At an adjacent business, loud music til 1am; called front desk but that bus. doesn't cooperate w/ them in reducing music level; had to use earplugs to sleep. Then, at 8am, loud music starts up again. Nice hotel but can't deal w/ loud boom boom music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SD Travel Girl
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 12, 2012

Decent spot close to airport

This hotel is ideal for an overnight to get to an early departure at the airport. The hotels does have 24 hour room service, but the selection is limited and the quality is fair. Nice little massage to help wind down before your flight. Very helpful staff and the use of an airport shuttle to take you is very nice (although I had to wait 45 minutes to be picked up from the airport).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Venture out for the street food around the corner...the room service was really not impressive.

Back to menu Return to top