$19 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

3 stars
View map of 1894/5 Onnut Latkrabang Road, Latkrabang, Bangkok, 10520

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
concord, ca
Apr 5, 2011

ok

Stay was ok. 15 min from airport, not 5 min as advertised. Free airport transfer and breakfast was simple, but did the trick. Liked the evening staff and early morning staff much more than the people who checked me in during the day. I was asked a couple times under whose name the reservation was booked. As I was traveling alone and having told the receptionist this the first time, I'm not sure what assumptions she was making, but it wasn't a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few restaurants up the road and across the parking lot. Can't remember the name, but there is one 2 doors down from 7-11 that was pretty good and the prices were decent.

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thenar
Business
Aspen, Colorado
Feb 24, 2011

Airport Hotel, but don't expect a wakeup

This hotel is conveniently located about a 15 minute drive from Bangkok International Airport (Suvarnabhumi). The hotel representative was there to pick us up for the free shuttle. Everybody was nice to us, but there were problems. We'd pre-paid for a double bed and got twins...didn't like that. The beds were supposed to be "Sleep Number" beds, but were not. The room wasn't particularly inviting and the hotel has no elevator. Sure the bellhop took the bags up, but I prefer to take my own bags. The Internet did not work as advertised and worst of all I asked for a wakeup call, saying it was critically important...no wake up call. They had it on a list at the front desk, without our room number...could have been disastrous because we had to get up at 4:30 am. But the morning shuttle at 5:00am was on time. We missed the breakfast which starts at 6:00am, so no comment there. I would recommend to a friend for a cheap convenient stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

I don't have anything to say about any of these subjects because I was only there for a few hours.

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frugalite
Single
Silver Spring, MD
Jan 18, 2011

Inexpensive hotel close to the airport

Nice, affordable, small hotel close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not close to Bangkok city center.

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Houston, Texas
Jan 18, 2011

Possible Groom

Aside from it being near the airport, it is quite and very clean and comfortable. The price was very reasonable and the service was without reproach. The staff, or rather, some staff members spoke english very well, and were very helpful with everything that I needed. Internet connections were available and each morning, an American style breakfast was provided at no additional charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I really like the location and the price.

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Nashville, TN
Aug 20, 2010

Nice price but some issues

I stayed here twice, once on my way out to Laos and once on the way back a month later. for the price the place is nice. hard beds, but that is typical of southeast asia. my only complaint my first trip was that the wireless router was having issues, I couldn't log into it even though I had successfully an hour or so earlier. I let the front desk know and they told me the internet was down. I explained to them that, even if that were the case, that had nothing to do with logging onto the router (i'm an IT professional by the way). I told them they should reboot their router. they either didn't understand or didn't care so they just told me there couldn't do anything. on my way back to my room I saw the router mounted on a overhang and so I rebooted it. got back on no problem after that. on the second stay the wireless was working but no hot water. As with most of the hotels in the area they have small (on-demand) units in the showers themselves, it was not working. no biggie, I had become accustom to cold showers over the last month of traveling though asia. then later when I meet a friend for a movie and we came back to the hotel so I could shower and change, they raised holy hell. told me that I had booked for only one person. I said, well, he is not staying here, just waiting on me to shower and change. they continued until my friend had to wait in the lobby or else they would have charged me 300 baht extra for the 20 minute visit. good price but I don't think I will stay there my next trip to Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

nothing really in there area. to get to any kind of decent shopping or food you have to go downtown. long taxi ride (about $5) and then the skytrain. unless you are staying just to make a connecting flight (it is very close to the airport) I wold recommend getting something downtown. they are a little more pricey but if you are there for 2 or more days you will make it up in taxi far and time.

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Francisco
Aug 3, 2010

Hotel Review--Thong Ta hotel at Bangkok

Competent service. Airport bus service. neat and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beijing
Jul 29, 2010

Gorgeous runaway at amazingly low price

location is good for business traveller who needs vicinity to the airport, but should set up a road sign on the main road adjacent. for those who have big luggage trunks, be alert that you may need to carry them all the way up to the 4th floor and down. you could wake up to the noise set by other guests who are up at 4am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of local delicasies just 5 minute strolling walk of country side serenity. and 7-11's and massage are close at hand.

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Junction City,KS
Jun 19, 2010

Good cheap stay near the airport..

Hotel is not walking distance to nearest train or subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 11, 2010

Nice place and close to the airport

I enjoyed staying at the hotel. It was about 10 min ride to the airport. Internet speed was slow (maybe everyone was on it all at once) but it was free so I can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of little eatery around and 7-Eleven right around the corner.

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asian Travel
Single
VA
Mar 6, 2010

Perfect Airpot Stay over

Perfect spot for my 4 hour layover to get some rest. If you book through [...] you get a free pickup from the airport and drop off. Totally worth the price. Highly recommended. Free breakfast starting at 6AM. I had to leave at 6 to go to the airport so I didnt get to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the airport

Back to menu Return to top