$19 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

3 stars
View map of 1894/5 Onnut Latkrabang Road, Latkrabang, Bangkok, 10520

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim F
Single
Bristol, UK
Dec 23, 2013

Okay for one night

I was using this hotel as a place to stay whilst waiting for a flight the next day. For that it was okay and good value. Good points: - Close to airport - Free pick-up/drop-off (on arrival at BKK, go to Entrance 4 and ask person with clipboard) - Big room - Clean sheets - Good shower - Effective air con Bad points: - No lift - Room service meal was horrible (heated up ready meal like a very poor quality take away) - Room service menu battered and rather dirty - Nowhere else to eat that I could see close by - TV remote control filthy and no instructions on how to get the TV/cable combination to work (I gave up) - I had to ask several times before I finally got the correct wi-fi username/password - Breakfast included but poor quality. If you don't expect too much, it should be fine as a cheap and convenient place to stay by the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackkev
Family
Leeds england
Oct 28, 2013

Great airport hotel

Really near to airport, clean rooms near to some restaurants just what you need for a short stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin8888
Single
New Zealand
Sep 27, 2013

New Levels for Budget Travellers

As a visitor to Thailand 12 or more times before, on a small budget I always stayed in cheap backpackers places, which today can cost NZ$15-20 or more ,and all things shared. At Thong Ta I was really impressed that effectively I paid a $1 or more than my previous types of accom., but got private room, en suite, A/C, tea/coffee and kettle, fridge, TV, breakfast AND airport shuttle both ways. I don't know how they do it, but I'm glad they do and this is my new 'standard' for enjoyable experiences in Thailand. Kawp kuhn khrap Martin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the corner, near hotel, whenEVER in Thailand you have to eat at local night food market stalls....excellent value and experience especially for the new visitor to Thailand :-)

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackkev
Single
Leeds england
Aug 22, 2013

Great location, very near to the airport

Used this hotel 5 times, it serves its purpose, a short ride from the airport, round trip transfers. Great for an overnight stay before you fly out. The food carts and massage places nearby are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap food all around, taxis everywhere if you want to venture out.

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEREK SIMPSON
Single
EDINBURGH SCOTLAND
Jul 24, 2013

GREAT VALUE!

Stayed one night in transit. Hotel was near airport, nice room, minibar incredibly good value, good selection of TV channels, free WIFI. Over all excellent. only concern was l was unable to contact hotel by phone or email re- free airport shuttle bus. The phone number on web page is wrong. Shuttle bus can be found at Gate3, Level2. just ask . Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin Bee
Couples
CA
Jul 12, 2013

Great for the money

This isn't the fanciest hotel, but for the price it's one of the best I've seen. The rooms are very clean and provided everything expected. They follow the Thai tradition of extremely hard beds, but the AC is good and the shuttle to the airport is prompt and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
baldNabiding
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 17, 2013

Great stop-over near airport

This is the best value we've found for a place to sleep in transit through Bangkok. Great bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Victor33333
Single
NYC
Jan 3, 2013

Resort??? Just a below average airport hotel

Pros: Shuttle 24h to and from BKK airport; small breakfast included. Cons: VERY uncomfortable bed. Felt like 1"'of foam over wooden boards; No comfortable chair in room; No hot water; NO ELEVATOR! I had to carry my heavy bag up and down 5 flights Bc porter could not be bothered. Nobody but reception staff speaks English; No fitness centre as promised; No pool; 98% of TV stations are in Thai; very bad toiletries; No choice offered for breakfast--white guests served eggs, Asian guests served chicken rice. NOT RECOMMENDED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for a room on the 1st or 2nd floor to save yourself the trouble of having to carry your bags up and down many flights of steps.

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AsiaTraveler2
Business
Honolulu HI
Nov 12, 2012

Quiet place to spend the night near airport

Friendly staff, clean quiet room with good AC. Spent a few hours here in the middle of a long layover. Great bargain, quick ride to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Thong Ta Resort & Spa Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sun Shine
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 25, 2012

Poor staff attitude to foreign people

Had difficullty with uncooperative staff. I have stayed at most of the airport hotels and the staffs were gracious and helpful, not this one. Poor value for airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

7/11 is the best I could find in walking distance

Back to menu Return to top