$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

The Siam Heritage Boutique Suites

4 stars
View map of 115/1 Surawong Road, Bangrak Bangkok, Bangkok, 10500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
18 reviews
Great

Hotel and staff were very nice. Great value for the price. Located in a nice area. Wish we could... See full review

  • Matt
  • Jul 23, 2015
Great again!

Great location, friendly staff. My second time, for sure will be a third one. See full review

  • J.A.
  • Apr 21, 2015
A perfect place in the city of Bangkok, the hotel offers excellent services and convenient facilities for a relaxing stay. The Siam Heritage Boutique Suites is an elegant premier boutique hotel, located in Surawong Road. The hotel is close to many corporate and diplomatic offices, banks, shopping malls and local night entertainment venues. With easy access to the subway or the Sky train, the hotel is conveniently placed near several expressway entrances for quick access to the city. Note Siam Cuisine Restaurant will be moved to ground floor further back into the bar section where lunch and dinner still being served. The older area of the Restaurant will be redecorated into the coffee lounge. Starting from September 1 - 30, 2012. Working hour will be from 9 am until 5 pm. Since this will be mostly interior redesign, there will no noise disturbance. Remark : Child 0-11 years free of charge if sharing bed with parent.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Siam Heritage Boutique Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

The Siam Heritage Boutique Suites Rooms

Superior Room
Room with king-size / twin bed includes bathroom with shower or bathtub, hair dryer, TV with international satellite, IDD Line telephone, Full-size executive desk, Mini bar, In-room safety deposit box, individual controlled air-conditioned. Superior rooms are decorated in traditional Thai style include wooden floor, Thai style bed, Antique Furnitures.
Executive Room
Room with king size bed includes bathroom with shower, hair dryer, TV with international satellite, IDD Line telephone, Full-size executive desk, Mini bar, In-room safety deposit box, individual controlled air-conditioned, pantry with cook-top and vent with light, microwave, stocked refrigerator, sink, food prop counter and stocked cabinets. Executive rooms are decorated in traditional Thai style include wooden floor, Thai style bed, Antique Furnitures.
Executive Suite Room
Room with king size bed includes separate living room and bedroom, special in-room luxuries decoration, bathroom with separate shower and bathtub, TV with international satellite, IDD Line telephone, Pantry with cook-top and vent with light, microwave, stocked refrigerator, sink, food prep counter and stocked cabinets, Stereo VCD/CD/Cassette player or DVD player, In-room safety deposit box. Executive Suite rooms are decorated in traditional Thai style include wooden floor, Thai style bed, Antique Furnitures.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Patpong: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.5 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.7 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.8 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.1 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.1 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Central World: 1.2 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.3 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.4 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Patpong: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.5 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.7 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.8 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.1 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.1 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Central World: 1.2 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.3 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.4 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 1.7 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 1.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.1 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 2.1 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2.2 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 2.3 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 2.3 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 2.4 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 2.4 mi
  • Phayathai: 2.5 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 2.5 mi
  • Emporium: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 2.6 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 2.7 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 2.7 mi
  • Wat Pho: 2.8 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 2.8 mi
  • Grand Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Wat Arun: 3 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 3 mi
  • Khaosan: 3 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 3.2 mi
  • National Gallery Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Mahathat: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Siam Heritage Boutique Suites

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Siam Heritage Boutique Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
co
Jan 18, 2011

siam heritage hotel

great location, great rooms, clean, quiet, good rates

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Siam Heritage Boutique Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robin E.
Business
Berkeley
Dec 17, 2014

Unforgettable Trip

The hotel I stayed in surpassed my expectations. It was clean and had that traditional Thai interior flavor (reminiscent of the Jim Thompson House). But it is also equipped with modern technology like free wi-fi, air conditioning, TV, and small refrigerator. Breakfast was okay but not really impressive. I also did not try the restaurant at the ground level. Swimming pool and jacuzzi on the top floor was lovely. The ambience was provided by the plants surrounding the area. It makes you forget you are on the roof level of a building in a city. The massage in the spa was most relaxing as well. The hote is very close to Patpong (like a block away) and to the BTS (Sala Daeng) and MRT stations (Silom). It probably is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. The Sala Daeng BTS is only 2 or 3 stops from the high end shopping Paragon Mall. I DEINITELY would recommend the place and I would definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Siam Heritage Boutique Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebecca M P
Business
Raquette Lake
Jan 12, 2015

Awesome in all regards!

Awesome location closed to markets, food, and shopping. Excellent service from all staff. Pool, bar, and garden on the roof were very pleasant. Fitness center up there was also great. Rooms definitely have an "old Thai" charm, yet they are still very modern and beautiful. Loved it! I stayed here because my mom, sister, and sister-in-law stayed here in 2012, and they recommended it. So glad I took them up on their advice!!! I will DEFINITELY stay here again. Great for families, couples, singles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Walk around and sample street food instead of sitting down for a formal meal.

Review of The Siam Heritage Boutique Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebecca M P
Business
Raquette Lake
Jan 15, 2015

First trip to BKK with a gay buddy!

We are a straight female guidance counselor and a gay male music teacher living and working in China. This was our first trip to BKK and a great way to begin our 2014 Christmas holidays. The location was amazing, with bars, restaurants, and markets just steps from the hotel. The roof top garden and pool was so luxurious!! The view out our window was looking into another building just a few feet away, but the hotel had plastic vines dangling from the awning, and I thought this was a very pleasant way to deal with the ugly view. We stayed here on my mom, sister, and sister-in-law's recommendation from two years ago, and it did not disappoint! We'll be back in BKK for the end of our trip, and we'd be staying here again if they weren't already sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a night market on the weekends about two blocks from the hotel. They close the street that runs under the sky rail. Very cool!

Review of The Siam Heritage Boutique Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ustaine m.
Business
harleston
Jan 17, 2015

2nd visit, hotel with character, nice neighbourhood.

We liked the Siam Heritage on our 1st visit to Bangkok and decided to rebook after looking at other similar hotels. The location is really good, easy to walk around lots of places to eat and several local markets within a few minutes walk. The rooms are comfy, the roof garden is lovely and breakfast is good. Nothing to dislike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Siam Heritage Boutique Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flopsicator
Business
Aberdeen
Jan 23, 2015

Excellent Hotel in a great location

The staff were very pleasant, welcoming and helpful. Check-in was quick and efficient. The room was very clean and comfortable, decorated in what might be described as traditional Thai style with dark wood. I had a microwave oven and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Shower was good and the bed was firm but comfortable. the pool and seating area with bar on the roof was pleasant and relaxing. Breakfast was nice with the usual choices of European and Asian which you can expect in Thai hotels. I would certainly consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Patpong Night Market and Lumpini Park are nearby. Cloud 47, a rooftop restaurant/bar with a great view is about 7 mins walk from the hotel. Convenient for BTS.

Review of The Siam Heritage Boutique Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff
Business
Culver City
Apr 6, 2015

Excellent stay in Bangkok

The staff were very friendly. I enjoyed the garden like setting for the pool. The Thai decor felt authentic and was beautiful. The breakfasts were great. The location was excellent and so was the value. I would definitely consider returning to this fine establishment. Bangkok has a lot to offer an adventurous traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Siam Heritage Boutique Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.A.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Great again!

Great location, friendly staff. My second time, for sure will be a third one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Siam Heritage Boutique Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Imre
Business
Budapest
Nov 30, 2014

Perfect stay in bkk

Staff was nice and frendly.Location great!!Room and roof terace super!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Siam Heritage Boutique Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt
Business
Victoria
Jul 23, 2015

Great

Hotel and staff were very nice. Great value for the price. Located in a nice area. Wish we could have spent more time here, but I had just booked for our last few days in Thailand. Not the hotel's fault, but be aware most cab drivers have no idea where this is located. Even with a hotel card and full address in Thai I had to pull out my GPS and locate the hotel for several cab drivers. Be prepared when first arriving and have the hotel phone number so the driver can call for directions if necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top