$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

The Landmark Bangkok Hotel

5 stars
138 Sukhumvit Road, --, Bangkok, 10110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
8 reviews
Really Nice Digs

My wife and I stayed at the Landmark for the Bangkok leg of our trip. It is a first class facility... See full review

  • Tour Man
  • Oct 22, 2014
Excellent value

I was in Bangkok for business and this hotel, though slightly more expensive than the one on my... See full review

  • Riley
  • Oct 29, 2010
The best address in Bangkok makes the perfect sightseeing base

The Landmark Bangkok Hotel offers smart, stylish 5-star luxury in the heart of the city. The hotel sits grandly on trendy Sukhumvit Road. Maximize mobility via the Nana Skytrain Station on the doorstep for easy access to airports, commercial and business districts, and conference centers. Find food to satisfy all palates in on-site restaurants serving Thai, Cantonese, Western and international. Enjoy breathtaking views from the rooftop restaurant, relax in the gym, play squash or enjoy the pool at the Landmark Bangkok Hotel.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Situated on the famous and fashionable Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok
  • Seven on-site dining options offering international cuisine and live music in an English pub
  • Live music in the lobby
The Landmark Bangkok Hotel Rooms

Select from 414 sumptuous guest rooms and suites available at The Landmark Bangkok Hotel. Contemporary neutral interiors, featuring restful muted colors, ensure a relaxing and comfortable stay. Step into comfort in the modern air-conditioned rooms with 24-hour room service and TV with satellite channels. Gaze out onto wonderful views of Bangkok from floor-to-ceiling windows. Bathrooms are spacious and chic at the Landmark Bangkok Hotel, and include a separate bath and shower cubicle. Broadband Internet access is available in all rooms (fees apply) and a minibar and in-room safe are provided as standard. Guests enjoy an extensive buffet breakfast before a busy day out in Bangkok.

Things To Do:
  • BTS Nana (Skytrain) (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bed Supperclub (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • MRT Sukhumvit (Subway) (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Queen Sirikit National Convention Center (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Seafood Market (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • MBK Shopping Mall (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Don Muang Airport (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Suvarnabhumi Airport (13.2 mi/21.3 km)
Policies and fees
  • Maximum two adults and one child per room.
  • No extra charge for child under 12 years when sharing with parent's bed.
  • The triple occupancy is additional charge at THB 1,000 Net per room per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Landmark Bangkok Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

The Landmark Bangkok Hotel Rooms

Landmark Superior Room
36sqm Superior King Bed or 2 Singles Bed with City View Separate Bath and Shower/ Broadband access (surcharge).
Landmark Deluxe Room
40sqm Superior King Bed or 2 Singles Bed with City View Separate Bath and Shower/ Broadband access (surcharge).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Q Bar Club: 0.4 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.5 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 0.9 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1 mi
  • Emporium: 1.2 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.2 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.4 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.7 mi
  • Patpong: 1.8 mi
  • Phayathai: 1.9 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 1.9 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.4 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.5 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 0.9 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1 mi
  • Emporium: 1.2 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.2 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.4 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.7 mi
  • Patpong: 1.8 mi
  • Phayathai: 1.9 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 1.9 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.2 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 2.3 mi
  • Central World: 2.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.4 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.4 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 2.6 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 2.8 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 3.2 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.3 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.3 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.5 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.5 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.5 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.7 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 3.8 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3.8 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 4 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 4 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 4 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 4 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 4 mi
  • Khaosan: 4.1 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 4.2 mi

Dining

Terrace
A la carte menu, Thai & Western.
Restaurant
Dine around the world with seven superb restaurants representing the finest cuisines from East and West, as well as an around-the clock coffee shop and a British-style pub, Landmark guests are never at a loss for a new and exciting dining experience.
Huntsman
British pub with live band.
Garden court
A la carte menu, Thai & Western.
Greenhouse
Around the clock coffee shop. A la carte menu, Noodle and Congee. Thai & Western.
Bakery
Best bakery breads & pastries, cakes, homemade chocolates and a vast selection of coffee and teas.
Atrium
International buffet.
Rendezvous
Lobby lounge with live entertainment.
Sui Sian
Cantanese cuisine.
RR & B
Probably The Best Steaks in Bangkok! Fusion on the roof top restaurant, Breathtaking views of the Bangkok Skyline.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for The Landmark Bangkok Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Landmark Bangkok Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riley
Business
Singapore
Oct 29, 2010

Excellent value

I was in Bangkok for business and this hotel, though slightly more expensive than the one on my previous visit, gave me a whole lot more. I would certainly recommend it (even to my mother)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel was ideally located for meetings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark Bangkok Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tour Man
Business
Washington, D.C.
Oct 22, 2014

Really Nice Digs

My wife and I stayed at the Landmark for the Bangkok leg of our trip. It is a first class facility with a doting staff that greet you with smiles. They were attentive to our needs throughout. Our room was attractive and spacious with a nice skyline view. While breakfast was not included in our package, we ate at a coffee shop a half block away. You're about a block from the BTS sky train station which gives access to much of the downtown area of interest to tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Skytrain is our doorway to the city. We try to avoid taking the taxis when we can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark Bangkok Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barrington, NJ
Dec 10, 2010

Stop over

We needed a place to stay overnight between flights, so we booked an overnight at the Landmark. The room was great...clean, well kept, and very comfortable. There were a couple of problems we had...one was finding a way to the hotel from the airport (though that might have just been inexperience on our part of cultural). Still, it cost us $40 each way to get to and from the airport. I guess that's not bad if you plan on staying a while, but for a one night stopover between flights, it was a bit high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Steak place on the top floor was very very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark Bangkok Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelling canuck teacher
Business
Moscow Russia
Jan 7, 2011

Landmark Bangkok great value and comfort

good front desk service, good bellhop, very comfortable rooms, restaurants are very pricey but very nice but many better values on the streets nearby. good location to Skytrain, taxis always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gulliver's Hotel on sidestreet opposite the hotel has very nice restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark Bangkok Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 25, 2010

Convenience and Class!

Class, comfort and convenience...The location is unbeatable with more than enough dining options for all palates and pricing levels. Convenience to nightlife and skytrain is a definite plus! Top notch, English speaking staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Golden Mountain provides an incredible and breathtaking 360* view of Bangkok along with beautiful landscaping and culture rich history... definitely a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark Bangkok Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Flyer
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 20, 2010

Landmark

I decided to book this hotel on a whim, due to the good rates compared with my normal hotel, the 3 star Ambassador across the road. This hotel is significantly better and a perfect oasis away from the hustle and bustle of central Bangkok. The hotel provides exactly what you would expect, clean rooms, friendly but efficient staff and a great location. Oh, and the pillows are amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Huntsman Pub located in the hotel basement is well worth a visit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark Bangkok Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelling canuck teacher
Business
victoria bc
Dec 26, 2010

Landmark Bangkok

good service, good rooms, very expensive restaurants and in room internet service. Well located. lots to do and see in the area, with good restaurant choices and access to skytrain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

take skytrain to Siam Paragon mall and from there walkways link the major shopping malls of Bangkok

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Landmark Bangkok Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malibu, CA
Jan 21, 2011

Prices high, quality low

Staff generally unfriendly with the exception of the concierge. We had argument over hotel bill and mgmt took the side of the employees rather than me the paying guest. They charged me for a long distance phone call that was clearly a collect call and refused to reverse charges. We asked to stay an additional night and they wanted us to pay triple the rate we paid thru [...]- we finally got them down to just double the rate but seems very unfair to a current guest of the hotel. Location in a seedy part of town- drug traffic'rs and sex trade was everywhere. Food in the overpriced (more than $20 US each) breakfast buffet was marginal at best. Hotel needs a facelift- dirty, stained carpets abound, beds are small and uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the concierge for an Italian dinner recommendation- there's a 5 star dining experience for little money just a 10 minute cab ride away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top