$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

The Ivory Suvanabhumi Bangkok

3 stars
2/1-2/2 SOI LADKRABANG 22. LADKRABANG, Bangkok, 10520
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
15 reviews
Convinient for Transit Traveller

The Ivory is about 10 min away from the airport. Hotel shuttle is fantastic for pick up and drop... See full review

  • Bebot
  • Nov 28, 2013
One night stay

Two friends and I have a night in Bangkok before a morning domestic flight. Two of us arrived from... See full review

  • Korean Expat
  • Aug 9, 2011
The Ivory located near Suvarnabhumi Airport, With under 10 mins drive from Suvarnabhumi Airport, you can recharge and relax within the comfort of The Ivory room facilities and friendly service. A short drive from The Ivory will lead you to popular department stores. Famous golf courses, Industrial estates as well as key connection motorway routes to Pattaya and Rayong. The Ivory is an ideal destination for both leisure and business trip.

Hotel Map

13.7222 100.7301
Area served
Bangkok
Nearby airports
5 km to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. 30 km to Donmuang Domestic Airport.
Area description
Located close to Suvarnabhumi International Airport but away from the flight part of air traffic and within convenient access shopping and entertainment venues 5 minutes walk to The Paseo Shopping Avenue 20 minutes drive to Seacon Square and Paradise Park Shopping Complex 15 minutes drive to Bangkok trade and Exhibition center (BITEC)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ivory Suvanabhumi Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Ivory Suvanabhumi Bangkok Rooms

SUPERIOR - ROOM
All Superior room are equipped with a double or twin bed, TV, including cable channels, complimentary Internet WiFi Access, refrigerator, mini-bar, hot and cold shower hair dryer, slipper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 5.1 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Siam Park City: 6.3 mi
  • Bang Na: 7 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 9.5 mi
  • Science Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Safari World: 10 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 10.2 mi
  • Emporium: 10.8 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 10.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 11.3 mi
  • Walking Street: 11.8 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 11.9 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 11.9 mi
  • Din Daeng: 11.9 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 5.1 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Siam Park City: 6.3 mi
  • Bang Na: 7 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 9.5 mi
  • Science Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Safari World: 10 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 10.2 mi
  • Emporium: 10.8 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 10.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 11.3 mi
  • Walking Street: 11.8 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 11.9 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 11.9 mi
  • Din Daeng: 11.9 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 12.4 mi
  • Lumpini: 12.7 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 12.7 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 12.8 mi
  • Pratunam: 12.8 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 12.9 mi
  • Phayathai: 13.1 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 13.1 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 13.2 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 13.2 mi
  • Patpong: 13.3 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 13.3 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 13.4 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 13.5 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 13.7 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 13.7 mi
  • Ancient City: 14 mi
  • Snake Farm: 14.1 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 14.1 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 14.2 mi
  • Central World: 14.2 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 14.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 14.6 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 14.8 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 15 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 15 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 15 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 15.1 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 15.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Ivory cafe serves wide array of popular Thai and International menus throughout the day. The cafe comprised of both Air-Conditioned Area as well as botanical surrounded verandah for open air seating. An ideal place to relax and unwind.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1400

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for The Ivory Suvanabhumi Bangkok

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ivory Suvanabhumi Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bebot
Delhi, India
Nov 28, 2013

Convinient for Transit Traveller

The Ivory is about 10 min away from the airport. Hotel shuttle is fantastic for pick up and drop off to/from airport.. The hotel room is clean and tidy good enough for a short sleep before going to the next flight. The staff are friendly and helpful. I did not get to see the surrounding shops as we arrived at night and left early in the morning for the airport. We were satisfied in our stay there and most likely to stay again in our future stopover in Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Ivory Suvanabhumi Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
South Asia Traveler
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Feb 18, 2013

Good Layover Hotel

Not too many extras here, but a good place to spend the night while waiting for your flight out of Bangkok Airport. They were easy, affordable, and a short drive from the terminal. If you do book here, be aware that the "airport shuttle' is a guy and a car. No ID, no logo on the car. This scared me a bit at first, but I did indeed make it to and from the airport in one piece, and the driver was actually quite good. There is a cafe next door that was closed when I arrived at 11:00pm (thank goodness for the Cliff Bar I tucked away in my carry-on at the last minute), but opens at 6am for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Ivory Suvanabhumi Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayelle
Cornwall England
Feb 1, 2013

Convenient location to airport

Fantastic Value The best we have experienced so far in terns of location as stated above Friendly and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn left outisde hotel to shopping area Tesco restaurants and arcade

Review of The Ivory Suvanabhumi Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forever Traveling Man
Business
Tennessee
Dec 10, 2012

inexpensive, close to airport

I used the website to search for an affordable hotel close to the Bangkok airport. The quoted price at the Ivory was so low I was concerned that there might be something seriously wrong. But I went there anyway. A perfectly adequate small hotel only 15 minutes by taxi from the airport. I've been back twice, and would go again next time I'm transiting BKK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ivory Suvanabhumi Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jscldh
INDIA
Nov 8, 2012

TRANSIT PASSANGER

FOR TRANSIT PASSENGER IT IS GOOD ..IT HAS FREE BOTH WAY TRANSFER, GOOD FOR SHORT STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Ivory Suvanabhumi Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired after a long flight
san francisco, ca
Oct 4, 2012

great after long flight

The hotel picked us up from the airport, the room was clean, the cafe served good food. I would stay again if i needed to sleep after 20 hours in a plane!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Ivory Suvanabhumi Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DIA Section 102
Business
Connecticut
Jun 20, 2012

Exactly What I Wanted & Expected

I just needed a clean and quiet room to spend a 13 hour layover between flights. This hotel filled the bill perfectly. After a little difficulty locating the shuttle service, I was delivered right to the hotel for check in. The room was spartan, but clean and comfortable. The bathroom and shower was clean and adequate. The restaurant was acceptable, also. I'll stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The shuttle is available at gate 6 at the airport.

Review of The Ivory Suvanabhumi Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
WA
May 31, 2012

Disappointed

No Rep. at the Airport When they came with small toyota car, we have 5 suitcases they have to make two trips. We also, have one more night booked before we return to US, we canceled that. Their web look so beautiful when we got there very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Ivory Suvanabhumi Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RayJ55
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Sweet little hotel

I have used The Ivory twice during my vacations to Thailand. The original decision to use it was its proximity to the airport. It has a Cafe that serves some western foods. The prices (hotel and food) are very reasonable and the staff is great. The receptionist even remebered me from over a year ago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use a metered cab. 20 to 40 Baht tip (currently about .70 cents to $1.30) for short runs (the meter around or below 200 baht). If you use an unmetered cab, you could pay double that. If not more.

Review of The Ivory Suvanabhumi Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
p4leeucsd
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 26, 2011

hotel next to airport

10 min drive from airport with free transfers. no frills hotel. kind of overpriced with what you get. probably would try different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonald's

Back to menu Return to top

Change search