$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

St. James Hotel

3 stars
18 Sukhumvit soi 26, Klongton, Klongtoey, Bangkok, 10110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
102 reviews
My second stay in one week!

Wow! I booked here for 3 days, extended to 4. Went to Hua Hin for the weekend and came back. Now... See full review

  • Eddie 1
  • May 9, 2012
Previously reviewed. Stayed here before.

I just like this hotel! FREE WiFi, small but nice pool (does close at 6PM, but I think that rule... See full review

  • Eddie 1
  • May 9, 2012
St. James Hotel boasts a prime city centre location on Sukhumvit Road Soi 26, within walking distance of 'Phrom Phong' skytrain station and 'the Emporium', one of Bangkok's top shopping centers. The nearby expressway provides easy access to both airports and the motorway. Ideal for business and leisure travellers, this Bangkok boutique hotel offers stylish accommodation with an enticing array of modern facilities in a quiet and comfortable ambience. The unparalleled service makes St. James Hotel the perfect choice for a memorable stay.

Hotel Map

13.7279 100.5698
Area served
Bangkok.
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of the lively business and shopping area of Sukhumvit Road, St. James Hotel offers comfortable accommodation and value for money. A personalized service and a friendly welcome ensure a pleasant stay in one of Bangkok's key locations.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed St. James Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

St. James Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Room with one king bed or one twin bed provides added comfort and includes both wi-fi and broadband Internet access, a DVD player, a 32" flat screen TV and tea & coffee-making facilities, a large writing desk and a comfortable sofa offering a warm and welcoming ambience. The bathroom has shower over bath and upgraded bathroom amenities.
Superior
Room with one king bed or one twin bed is decorated in contemporary style and includes both wi-fi and broadband Internet access, tea & coffee-making facilities. The bathroom is equipped with shower over bath and bathroom amenities including a hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Emporium: 0.2 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.8 mi
  • Science Museum: 1 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 1.2 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 1.6 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.7 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.9 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 2.1 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 2.2 mi
  • Pratunam: 2.5 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2.5 mi
  • Patpong: 2.5 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 2.6 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 2.7 mi
  • Emporium: 0.2 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.8 mi
  • Science Museum: 1 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 1.2 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 1.6 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.7 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.9 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 2.1 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 2.2 mi
  • Pratunam: 2.5 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2.5 mi
  • Patpong: 2.5 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 2.6 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 2.7 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 2.8 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 3.2 mi
  • Phayathai: 3.2 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 3.2 mi
  • Snake Farm: 3.3 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 3.3 mi
  • Central World: 3.5 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 3.6 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 3.8 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 4.3 mi
  • Din Daeng: 4.3 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 4.5 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 4.5 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 4.7 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 4.8 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 4.8 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 4.9 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 5 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 5 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 5 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 5.1 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 5.2 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 5.2 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 5.2 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 5.2 mi

Dining

Citrine Bar and Restaurant
The tranquil ambiance of the Citrine Bar and Restaurant is perfect for enjoying both Thai and International cuisine, and the vertical garden provides a charming setting for every occasion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for St. James Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St. James Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie 1
Alaska, USA
May 9, 2012

My second stay in one week!

Wow! I booked here for 3 days, extended to 4. Went to Hua Hin for the weekend and came back. Now the good part: I scheduled my booking off by one day. Do this in any American hotel and you just lose your deposit. No refunds. Period. But at St. James? They asked what happened, explained that they were expecting me the previous night (because I had booked the previous night and had a delay on arrival) and wondering why I showed up the day after my reservation. And then they gave me a free night!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Standard amazing service. Standard Thai graciousness. Simply exemplary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Motorbike Taxi: Standard Thai rate for "front of Soi 26", meaning from hotel to Sukhumvit Soi 26 is 10 baht. As a foreigner, I can't pay less than 20 baht with a straight face. But take a motorbike from taxi stand at Soi 24/1 to hotel and pay 20 baht with a smile. No problem. Or you can just ask the rate before getting on the motorbike which might be better advised. You can probably just walk, also, as it's not far.

Review of St. James Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 2, 2010

Comfortable Hotel at a good price.

Comfortable Hotel at a good price. Close to Phrom Phong BTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of St. James Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melissa
Not Provided
Feb 13, 2011

This was an excellent boutique

This was an excellent boutique hotel in an awesome location!! It was a 5 min walk to the emporium shopping complex and sky train on sukhumuvit rd>Given the location it was a very quiet place and the staff were very friendly!!The restaurant had great food at a reasonable price.The only thing I would say is that the room was basic and the bed was a bit hard but we were there for location and got what we paid for and then some!!I would stay here again next time we visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of St. James Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Dec 14, 2010

good location 5 mins walk to BTS.

good location 5 mins walk to BTS. Wifi cost about 350 per day. Overall mid price hotel. Will stay again next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of St. James Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel
Not Provided
Nov 26, 2009

A lower priced member of the Amari

A lower priced member of the Amari group, this hotel is a very good deal in the US$ 40 range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of St. James Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edmond
Not Provided
Dec 3, 2009

I would recommend this Hotel

I would recommend this Hotel for stay in Bangkok if you wish to travel and shop via MRT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of St. James Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHEN
Not Provided
Jan 1, 2010

service is good and location is

service is good and location is near public transport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of St. James Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 7, 2010

Very friendly place, great service.

Very friendly place, great service. Great buffet breakfast. Small swimming pool. You pay for Internet. Very modern room but noisy AC, can be a problem a night. Subway is 4 minutes walk, same as the mall. Great location to go out at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of St. James Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Mar 3, 2010

I'll rate this hotel a 8/10. Room

I'll rate this hotel a 8/10. Room was big and spacious. Furniture was a bit dated but thats fine. Bathroom was fine except that water pressure for the shower head is too small. Location is about 7 minutes walk to Phrom Phong BTS. It's near, but the way to the BTS is via very uneven dirty roads and extremely narrow footpaths. Easy for younsters to maneuvre but not for elderlies. Didn't try the breakfast as they charge 300bht per head. Whats with that? I can easily walk to nearby Emporium for good food, albeit Emporium only opens at 10am. I gotta say the hotel left me with a very pleasant experience still. Only thing I could not understand is why they charge for Wifi? Most hotels in Bangkok give it for free already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of St. James Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nigel
Not Provided
Oct 3, 2010

a great hotel in a fantastic l

a great hotel in a fantastic location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of St. James Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David
Not Provided
Oct 27, 2009

Staff were very friendly and a

Staff were very friendly and accomodating. The hotel is small, homey and personable. It is in a good location in Sukhumvit and within a short walk to the Sky Train. I will definitely stay at the St. James again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search