$17 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

3 stars
View map of 541/1 On - nuch Road, Latkrabang, Bangkok, 10520

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
20 reviews
Good value for money

The hotel is close to the airport, so perfect for layovers. The station Ladkrabang is the stop... See full review

  • Clk
  • Feb 4, 2015
A lot of bang for your buck!

With the free airport shuttle and free breakfast, this is a real gem. Hotel had A/C but no hot pot... See full review

  • 50states7continents
  • Jun 12, 2012
New budget hotel nearby Bangkok Airport and easily accessible to Suvarnabhumi International Airport and just a few minutes walk to shopping at Huatakhe Market. Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel is 50 metres from Tesco Lotus Hypermarket and the nearest 7-11 convenience store, Big C Supermarket. It is just 200 metres from the lively shops and colors at Mahanakorn Floating Market, this value for money,the hotel is an excellent choice for your stopover. Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel is a modern 4 storey property with 67 beautifully decorated spacious guest rooms and suites equipped with modern amenities to ensure a pleasurable stay.The hotel provides a free round trip transfer from Suvarnabhumi International Airport.Our staff wait at 2nd floor gate no.4 with hotel signboard for 24 hours.You can also take the 25 minute transfer into the bustling city of Bangkok. Despite peaceful accommodation in lush garden surrounging, while being close to Bank, Shop and Restaurants. Guest can enjoy traditional Thai massage and foot reflexology treatments at the spa. The hotel provide room and laundry services.Currency exchange services are also available. Dinning options at the hotel include the on-site restaurant,which serves a wide spread of Thai dishes and beverages. The hotel provide free round trip transfer to/from Suvarnabhumi International Airport.Please advise flight details to hotel at e-mail address : info@silvergoldgarden.com in advance.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok Rooms

Superior Room
The bedding option for the room is double or twin bed which includes amenities such as air conditioning, private telephones ,color TV,cable, Refrigerator with stocked of Mini Bar,fire alarm,smoke protection, private Bathroom with hot & cold water,shower.
Suite Room
The bedding option for the room is double bed which includes amenities such as air conditioning, private telephones ,color TV,cable, Refrigerator with stocked of Mini Bar,fire alarm,smoke protection, private Bathroom with hot & cold water,shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Siam Park City: 8.5 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 8.6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 9 mi
  • Bang Na: 10.4 mi
  • Safari World: 11.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 13.1 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 13.3 mi
  • Science Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14.5 mi
  • Emporium: 14.6 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 15.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 15.1 mi
  • Din Daeng: 15.4 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15.6 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.5 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 8.6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 9 mi
  • Bang Na: 10.4 mi
  • Safari World: 11.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 13.1 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 13.3 mi
  • Science Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14.5 mi
  • Emporium: 14.6 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 15.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 15.1 mi
  • Din Daeng: 15.4 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15.6 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 16.2 mi
  • Ancient City: 16.2 mi
  • Lumpini: 16.4 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 16.4 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 16.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 16.5 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 16.6 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Phayathai: 16.7 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 16.8 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 16.8 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 16.9 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 16.9 mi
  • Patpong: 17.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 17.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 17.2 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 17.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 17.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 17.8 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 17.9 mi
  • Central World: 17.9 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 18.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 18.3 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 18.5 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 18.7 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 18.7 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 18.7 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 18.8 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 18.9 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 19 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 20
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clk
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Good value for money

The hotel is close to the airport, so perfect for layovers. The station Ladkrabang is the stop after the airport on the Airport Link, so quick, easy and cheap to get to by train/ cab. I found the shuttle within 4 minutes of leaving the airport, very quick transfer in a comfortable mini bus. I exited and asked a member of staff at the airport, who made a call on his walkie talkie an within two minutes, the driver arrived and whisked my luggage into the awaiting vehicle. Staff at reception were pleasant and efficient and although the rooms are a little dated, they have everything necessary. Cards for wifi can be purchased and are very cheap. The restaurant serves good food and great value for money, but the street food available in abundance outside and in the market next door needs to be sampled an since it's so reasonably priced, there's absolutely no reason not to try everything! I speak no Thai, but the Thais are incredibly helpful and I was never made to feel stupid, or ignorant for pointing at whatever I wished to eat. There are ATMs outside the hotel, the buses to go to the airport link are regular and stop across the street, alternatively a cab will cost no more than 70baht (be sure to tell them to turn on the meter if it's not already). Although I was restless by day 3 and my 6 days there really were too long, I think this hotel offered perfect value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeA
Business
Chicago
Sep 21, 2012

Nice!

Great deal includes pick up and drop off at the airport. Breakfast was delicious too. Staff was courteous. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
50states7continents
Business
Reno, Nevada
Jun 12, 2012

A lot of bang for your buck!

With the free airport shuttle and free breakfast, this is a real gem. Hotel had A/C but no hot pot for coffee/tea in the room. I will always stay here when traveling in/out of Bangkok! You can take the bus right outside the hotel to a large shopping center by the Toyota dealership and get your 2 hour Thai massage for US $11.00 and it's great. Lots of restaurants in the center too. Bus costs 10 cents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the locals' bus to the Toyota dealership shopping center for restaurants/massage/salons, etc. Taxi also only costs about $3.00 US.

Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vireo
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Inexpensive option near Suvarnabhumi Airport

Convenient, clean, and inexpensive. The free shuttle worked well, even when arriving after midnight and departing early in the morning. Rooms were clean and quiet. This is a good spot for short stays when arriving or departing from Bangkok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bhutan Volunteer Doc
Business
Maine, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Clean, Good Value Airport Hotel

Pleasant, smallish hotel just a few kilometers from Suvarnabhumi Airport. Very friendly, helpful staff and free airport shuttle. English skills adequate. Rooms are clean, bathroom has a western toilet, bed has typical very firm Asian mattress. Airconditioned. Next to a very interesting night market. Hotel's restaurant is inexpensive and good. I've stayed here 4 times in transit and have been happy every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bank around the corner will change money; hotel rate is suboptimal. 24 hour convenience stores less than 100 meters from hotel's main entrance.

Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rest and Recover
Business
Ex UK
Nov 14, 2011

A short stay

Free pick up and return to airport excellent . Also a reasonably short journey. I found the staff at the hotel to be friendly and helpful. One word of warning no lifts so if you are on one of the upper floors make sure stairs are not a problem for you. On the whole room was clean but maybe a little dated and basic. Likewise the TV was a little resticted on the range of programmes. Air conditioning was fine. This is a great hotel for overnight stays but not a long duration stop in my view. I would have given this a higher mark for location as there is a Tesco express next door and a street market to the front but you have to be aware street markets by their nature are seldom quiet environments which may impact on those trying to get an early nights sleep. value for money pretty good with the pickup and return package included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
On-the-road again
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 3, 2011

Basic

This is one of a growing number of small hotels springing up around the relatively new Suvarnabhumi Airport. A few days prior to my departure stateside, I had sent an email unquiring about how I should find the hotel's courtesy shuttle. The reply came back within 24 hrs and was relatively informative, but used the phrase "Gate 4" to refer to the airport entry door 4. The shuttle picked me up within 15 minutes after I connected with the hotel's representative standing near the entry door 4 on the 2nd (arrival)floor of terminal 1, the home of Thai Airlines and its Star Alliance partners. It took another 15 minutes or so to reach the hotel, where the receptionist was checking me in cheerfully at about midnight. In the room, I discovered that there was no soap and I could not get the phone to work, so I went down back to reception and was told that one had to ask for soap and was then handed a small bar cheerfully. When I washed my hands back in the room, I discovered that the basin's drain pipe was cut off some six inches below the basin and the water was allowed to splash freely to the floor drain below - splashing my legs and feet with the discharging water. The shower had good water pressure and nice hot water. Since it is not surrounded by an enclosure, it might be wise to remove the roll of toilet paper from its holder and store it temporarely in a dey location else it will be throuroughly soaked. Hotel was relatively quiet and allowed me to have a good rest after my long flights in. The "included" breakfast was very basic, two toasts, eggs, juice (Tang)and coffee, just sufficient to tidy one over to lunch. Staff were friendle and helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A very basic, but clean and comfortable place to catch some zzz's at a good rate.

Back to menu Return to top