$16 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

3 stars
View map of 541/1 On - nuch Road, Latkrabang, Bangkok, 10520

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
17 reviews
Good value for money

The hotel is close to the airport, so perfect for layovers. The station Ladkrabang is the stop... See full review

  • Clk
  • Feb 4, 2015
A lot of bang for your buck!

With the free airport shuttle and free breakfast, this is a real gem. Hotel had A/C but no hot pot... See full review

  • 50states7continents
  • Jun 12, 2012
New budget hotel nearby Bangkok Airport and easily accessible to Suvarnabhumi International Airport and just a few minutes walk to shopping at Huatakhe Market. Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel is 50 metres from Tesco Lotus Hypermarket and the nearest 7-11 convenience store, Big C Supermarket. It is just 200 metres from the lively shops and colors at Mahanakorn Floating Market, this value for money,the hotel is an excellent choice for your stopover. Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel is a modern 4 storey property with 67 beautifully decorated spacious guest rooms and suites equipped with modern amenities to ensure a pleasurable stay.The hotel provides a free round trip transfer from Suvarnabhumi International Airport.Our staff wait at 2nd floor gate no.4 with hotel signboard for 24 hours.You can also take the 25 minute transfer into the bustling city of Bangkok. Despite peaceful accommodation in lush garden surrounging, while being close to Bank, Shop and Restaurants. Guest can enjoy traditional Thai massage and foot reflexology treatments at the spa. The hotel provide room and laundry services.Currency exchange services are also available. Dinning options at the hotel include the on-site restaurant,which serves a wide spread of Thai dishes and beverages. The hotel provide free round trip transfer to/from Suvarnabhumi International Airport.Please advise flight details to hotel at e-mail address : info@silvergoldgarden.com in advance.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok also booked these hotels.

★★★
$19
3.6 / 5 54 reviews
★★★
$20
3.8 / 5 24 reviews
★★★★
$18
3.4 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$22
4.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$26
3.1 / 5 53 reviews
★★★
$83
3.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$28
3.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$15
3.6 / 5 82 reviews
★★★
$16
3.0 / 5 7 reviews

Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok Rooms

Superior Room
The bedding option for the room is double or twin bed which includes amenities such as air conditioning, private telephones ,color TV,cable, Refrigerator with stocked of Mini Bar,fire alarm,smoke protection, private Bathroom with hot & cold water,shower.
Suite Room
The bedding option for the room is double bed which includes amenities such as air conditioning, private telephones ,color TV,cable, Refrigerator with stocked of Mini Bar,fire alarm,smoke protection, private Bathroom with hot & cold water,shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Siam Park City: 8.5 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 8.6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 9 mi
  • Bang Na: 10.4 mi
  • Safari World: 11.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 13.1 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 13.3 mi
  • Science Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14.5 mi
  • Emporium: 14.6 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 15.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 15.1 mi
  • Din Daeng: 15.4 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15.6 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.5 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 8.6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 9 mi
  • Bang Na: 10.4 mi
  • Safari World: 11.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 13.1 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 13.3 mi
  • Science Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14.5 mi
  • Emporium: 14.6 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 15.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 15.1 mi
  • Din Daeng: 15.4 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15.6 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 16.2 mi
  • Ancient City: 16.2 mi
  • Lumpini: 16.4 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 16.4 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 16.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 16.5 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 16.6 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Phayathai: 16.7 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 16.8 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 16.8 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 16.9 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 16.9 mi
  • Patpong: 17.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 17.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 17.2 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 17.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 17.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 17.8 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 17.9 mi
  • Central World: 17.9 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 18.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 18.3 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 18.5 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 18.7 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 18.7 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 18.7 mi
  • Wat Saket: 18.8 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 18.9 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 19 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
On-the-road again
Single
Tucson, AZ
Mar 3, 2011

Basic

This is one of a growing number of small hotels springing up around the relatively new Suvarnabhumi Airport. A few days prior to my departure stateside, I had sent an email unquiring about how I should find the hotel's courtesy shuttle. The reply came back within 24 hrs and was relatively informative, but used the phrase "Gate 4" to refer to the airport entry door 4. The shuttle picked me up within 15 minutes after I connected with the hotel's representative standing near the entry door 4 on the 2nd (arrival)floor of terminal 1, the home of Thai Airlines and its Star Alliance partners. It took another 15 minutes or so to reach the hotel, where the receptionist was checking me in cheerfully at about midnight. In the room, I discovered that there was no soap and I could not get the phone to work, so I went down back to reception and was told that one had to ask for soap and was then handed a small bar cheerfully. When I washed my hands back in the room, I discovered that the basin's drain pipe was cut off some six inches below the basin and the water was allowed to splash freely to the floor drain below - splashing my legs and feet with the discharging water. The shower had good water pressure and nice hot water. Since it is not surrounded by an enclosure, it might be wise to remove the roll of toilet paper from its holder and store it temporarely in a dey location else it will be throuroughly soaked. Hotel was relatively quiet and allowed me to have a good rest after my long flights in. The "included" breakfast was very basic, two toasts, eggs, juice (Tang)and coffee, just sufficient to tidy one over to lunch. Staff were friendle and helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A very basic, but clean and comfortable place to catch some zzz's at a good rate.

Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ALICE N BRYAN
Couples
Georgia, USA
Feb 12, 2014

Needs a room before flight

I booked this hotel on the same day in the morning (~ 10 am) with website. It took almost 10 hrs before hotel received my info. The staffs very nice. The room was stay able with TV and AC work. We didn't have time to use internet. So, I don't very know. Mini refrigerator with all kind of drinks (water, beer) and snacks. EVERYTHING, you drink or eat in the room from mini frig; like a bottle of water was 15 bath. It will be charge at the check out. The bathroom was very very very small, but use able. Just shower area, toilet, and sink all in one little room. The location from airport was a good drive. they will have schedule of transport almost every hours as your request. If you want mini shopping, there is Tesco Lotus and seven-eleven at front street of hotel (2-3 min walk) If you need to wash your cloth, they have coin washing machine (I think it was 30 bath per load) behind where you check in and under stair. I don't see dryer, but they said they do have it in the back that they will have to do it for you. Overall it was fine. Just so you know, not every hotel will have coin washing machine in the hotel. Most, it will be outside on the street and not many will have dryer machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rest and Recover
Single
Ex UK
Nov 14, 2011

A short stay

Free pick up and return to airport excellent . Also a reasonably short journey. I found the staff at the hotel to be friendly and helpful. One word of warning no lifts so if you are on one of the upper floors make sure stairs are not a problem for you. On the whole room was clean but maybe a little dated and basic. Likewise the TV was a little resticted on the range of programmes. Air conditioning was fine. This is a great hotel for overnight stays but not a long duration stop in my view. I would have given this a higher mark for location as there is a Tesco express next door and a street market to the front but you have to be aware street markets by their nature are seldom quiet environments which may impact on those trying to get an early nights sleep. value for money pretty good with the pickup and return package included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Toronto, ON, Canada
Feb 10, 2012

Basic Accommodation if looking for something close to the airport

We didn't stay long here -- arrived at 2AM, woke up at 12:30 (a half hour after we were suppose to check out), rushed out. They didn't charge us for checking out early. The lady at reception spoke little English but managed ok. I'm sure they have better rooms than the one we had but it was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chitmail
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 12, 2012

Where's that famous Thai smile?

While they have internet, it's not available free in the hotel rooms. They have a small internet room. That's frustrating - I come in and I needed to work - but instead I need to go down to another place or pay for internet. The free breakfast was fine after the confusion that my room did come with a free breakfast. The food was fine, but I felt like I was a complete burden to the poor young girl working there. Each time I asked for something there was a deep sign and this look on her face of "Why are you making my difficult life more difficult by asking for food?" Not enjoyable. Staff in general: Where's that famous Thai smile? Must have been a bad day for them all. Everything seemed to be a burden for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wattana
Family
Thailand
Apr 8, 2013

The value hotel

A good hotel near Suvarnabhumi Airport, Thailand. The room is cleanness and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarciaCLS
Couples
Honolulu
Dec 11, 2013

O.K. for one night

Hotel was basic airport hotel - good for transit. Front desk staff were competent, but unsmiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
konlao
Family
danbury ct
May 20, 2010

hometown visit

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bountha O.
Business
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

Bkk trip

Good to stay sort Stay not longer stay the air conditioning not cold the towel are not good no free internet if want to use have to pay 100 bat per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bhutan Volunteer Doc
Single
Maine, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Clean, Good Value Airport Hotel

Pleasant, smallish hotel just a few kilometers from Suvarnabhumi Airport. Very friendly, helpful staff and free airport shuttle. English skills adequate. Rooms are clean, bathroom has a western toilet, bed has typical very firm Asian mattress. Airconditioned. Next to a very interesting night market. Hotel's restaurant is inexpensive and good. I've stayed here 4 times in transit and have been happy every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bank around the corner will change money; hotel rate is suboptimal. 24 hour convenience stores less than 100 meters from hotel's main entrance.

Back to menu Return to top