$17 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

3 stars
541/1 On - nuch Road, Latkrabang, Bangkok, 10520
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
17 reviews
Convenient

I had an overnight layover in Bangkok before a 15 hour early morning flight the next day, so I just... See full review

  • Megan Lao
  • Jun 17, 2013
A lot of bang for your buck!

With the free airport shuttle and free breakfast, this is a real gem. Hotel had A/C but no hot pot... See full review

  • 50states7continents
  • Jun 12, 2012
New budget hotel nearby Bangkok Airport and easily accessible to Suvarnabhumi International Airport and just a few minutes walk to shopping at Huatakhe Market. Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel is 50 metres from Tesco Lotus Hypermarket and the nearest 7-11 convenience store, Big C Supermarket. It is just 200 metres from the lively shops and colors at Mahanakorn Floating Market, this value for money,the hotel is an excellent choice for your stopover. Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel is a modern 4 storey property with 67 beautifully decorated spacious guest rooms and suites equipped with modern amenities to ensure a pleasurable stay.The hotel provides a free round trip transfer from Suvarnabhumi International Airport.Our staff wait at 2nd floor gate no.4 with hotel signboard for 24 hours.You can also take the 25 minute transfer into the bustling city of Bangkok. Despite peaceful accommodation in lush garden surrounging, while being close to Bank, Shop and Restaurants. Guest can enjoy traditional Thai massage and foot reflexology treatments at the spa. The hotel provide room and laundry services.Currency exchange services are also available. Dinning options at the hotel include the on-site restaurant,which serves a wide spread of Thai dishes and beverages. The hotel provide free round trip transfer to/from Suvarnabhumi International Airport.Please advise flight details to hotel at e-mail address : info@silvergoldgarden.com in advance.

Hotel Map

13.7227 100.7857
Area served
Bangkok.
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi International Airport.
Area description
An affordable free round trip transfer from Suvarnabhumi Airport to welcome you to Bangkok and within walk distance to shopping &Night light to get the good mood for you to stay with us as a good flight home.An easily accessible from Suvarnabhumi International Airport and just few minutes walk to shopping at Huatakhe Market, This value For money, hotel is an excellent choice for your stopover.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok Rooms

Superior Room
The bedding option for the room is double or twin bed which includes amenities such as air conditioning, private telephones ,color TV,cable, Refrigerator with stocked of Mini Bar,fire alarm,smoke protection, private Bathroom with hot & cold water,shower.
Suite Room
The bedding option for the room is double bed which includes amenities such as air conditioning, private telephones ,color TV,cable, Refrigerator with stocked of Mini Bar,fire alarm,smoke protection, private Bathroom with hot & cold water,shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Siam Park City: 8.5 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 8.6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 9 mi
  • Bang Na: 10.4 mi
  • Safari World: 11.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 13.1 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 13.3 mi
  • Science Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14.5 mi
  • Emporium: 14.6 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 15.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 15.1 mi
  • Din Daeng: 15.4 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15.6 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.5 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 8.6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 9 mi
  • Bang Na: 10.4 mi
  • Safari World: 11.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 13.1 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 13.3 mi
  • Science Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14.5 mi
  • Emporium: 14.6 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 15.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 15.1 mi
  • Din Daeng: 15.4 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15.6 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 16.2 mi
  • Ancient City: 16.2 mi
  • Lumpini: 16.4 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 16.4 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 16.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 16.5 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 16.6 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Phayathai: 16.7 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 16.8 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 16.8 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 16.9 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 16.9 mi
  • Patpong: 17.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 17.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 17.2 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 17.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 17.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 17.8 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 17.9 mi
  • Central World: 17.9 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 18.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 18.3 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 18.5 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 18.7 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 18.7 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 18.7 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 18.8 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 18.9 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 19 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
On-the-road again
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 3, 2011

Basic

This is one of a growing number of small hotels springing up around the relatively new Suvarnabhumi Airport. A few days prior to my departure stateside, I had sent an email unquiring about how I should find the hotel's courtesy shuttle. The reply came back within 24 hrs and was relatively informative, but used the phrase "Gate 4" to refer to the airport entry door 4. The shuttle picked me up within 15 minutes after I connected with the hotel's representative standing near the entry door 4 on the 2nd (arrival)floor of terminal 1, the home of Thai Airlines and its Star Alliance partners. It took another 15 minutes or so to reach the hotel, where the receptionist was checking me in cheerfully at about midnight. In the room, I discovered that there was no soap and I could not get the phone to work, so I went down back to reception and was told that one had to ask for soap and was then handed a small bar cheerfully. When I washed my hands back in the room, I discovered that the basin's drain pipe was cut off some six inches below the basin and the water was allowed to splash freely to the floor drain below - splashing my legs and feet with the discharging water. The shower had good water pressure and nice hot water. Since it is not surrounded by an enclosure, it might be wise to remove the roll of toilet paper from its holder and store it temporarely in a dey location else it will be throuroughly soaked. Hotel was relatively quiet and allowed me to have a good rest after my long flights in. The "included" breakfast was very basic, two toasts, eggs, juice (Tang)and coffee, just sufficient to tidy one over to lunch. Staff were friendle and helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A very basic, but clean and comfortable place to catch some zzz's at a good rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ALICE N BRYAN
Business
Georgia, USA
Feb 12, 2014

Needs a room before flight

I booked this hotel on the same day in the morning (~ 10 am) with website. It took almost 10 hrs before hotel received my info. The staffs very nice. The room was stay able with TV and AC work. We didn't have time to use internet. So, I don't very know. Mini refrigerator with all kind of drinks (water, beer) and snacks. EVERYTHING, you drink or eat in the room from mini frig; like a bottle of water was 15 bath. It will be charge at the check out. The bathroom was very very very small, but use able. Just shower area, toilet, and sink all in one little room. The location from airport was a good drive. they will have schedule of transport almost every hours as your request. If you want mini shopping, there is Tesco Lotus and seven-eleven at front street of hotel (2-3 min walk) If you need to wash your cloth, they have coin washing machine (I think it was 30 bath per load) behind where you check in and under stair. I don't see dryer, but they said they do have it in the back that they will have to do it for you. Overall it was fine. Just so you know, not every hotel will have coin washing machine in the hotel. Most, it will be outside on the street and not many will have dryer machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rest and Recover
Business
Ex UK
Nov 14, 2011

A short stay

Free pick up and return to airport excellent . Also a reasonably short journey. I found the staff at the hotel to be friendly and helpful. One word of warning no lifts so if you are on one of the upper floors make sure stairs are not a problem for you. On the whole room was clean but maybe a little dated and basic. Likewise the TV was a little resticted on the range of programmes. Air conditioning was fine. This is a great hotel for overnight stays but not a long duration stop in my view. I would have given this a higher mark for location as there is a Tesco express next door and a street market to the front but you have to be aware street markets by their nature are seldom quiet environments which may impact on those trying to get an early nights sleep. value for money pretty good with the pickup and return package included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Feb 10, 2012

Basic Accommodation if looking for something close to the airport

We didn't stay long here -- arrived at 2AM, woke up at 12:30 (a half hour after we were suppose to check out), rushed out. They didn't charge us for checking out early. The lady at reception spoke little English but managed ok. I'm sure they have better rooms than the one we had but it was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time in BKK
Business
USA
Jun 12, 2012

Maybe good for one night stay or long lay over

The rooms are very basic . The hotel offered free airport transfer "coming and going to airport "but you usually need to wait for 10-15 mins for the car to arrive at the airport to pick up.It not very easy to find man for pick at airport. The omelet we had for breakfast was very greasy. There is outdoor market close to hotel and 7/11 store "5-10 min walk"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chitmail
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 12, 2012

Where's that famous Thai smile?

While they have internet, it's not available free in the hotel rooms. They have a small internet room. That's frustrating - I come in and I needed to work - but instead I need to go down to another place or pay for internet. The free breakfast was fine after the confusion that my room did come with a free breakfast. The food was fine, but I felt like I was a complete burden to the poor young girl working there. Each time I asked for something there was a deep sign and this look on her face of "Why are you making my difficult life more difficult by asking for food?" Not enjoyable. Staff in general: Where's that famous Thai smile? Must have been a bad day for them all. Everything seemed to be a burden for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gapsheda
Business
NC, USA
Feb 3, 2013

Alright for the price

The free shuttle is great, but it took longer to the hotel than expected. This is a good place to come to when flying in late in BKK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get a good breakfast right beside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wattana
Business
Thailand
Apr 8, 2013

The value hotel

A good hotel near Suvarnabhumi Airport, Thailand. The room is cleanness and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarciaCLS
Business
Honolulu
Dec 11, 2013

O.K. for one night

Hotel was basic airport hotel - good for transit. Front desk staff were competent, but unsmiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
konlao
Business
danbury ct
May 20, 2010

hometown visit

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top