$17 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

3 stars
View map of 541/1 On - nuch Road, Latkrabang, Bangkok, 10520

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
50states7continents
Business
Reno, Nevada
Jun 12, 2012

A lot of bang for your buck!

With the free airport shuttle and free breakfast, this is a real gem. Hotel had A/C but no hot pot for coffee/tea in the room. I will always stay here when traveling in/out of Bangkok! You can take the bus right outside the hotel to a large shopping center by the Toyota dealership and get your 2 hour Thai massage for US $11.00 and it's great. Lots of restaurants in the center too. Bus costs 10 cents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the locals' bus to the Toyota dealership shopping center for restaurants/massage/salons, etc. Taxi also only costs about $3.00 US.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time in BKK
Business
USA
Jun 12, 2012

Maybe good for one night stay or long lay over

The rooms are very basic . The hotel offered free airport transfer "coming and going to airport "but you usually need to wait for 10-15 mins for the car to arrive at the airport to pick up.It not very easy to find man for pick at airport. The omelet we had for breakfast was very greasy. There is outdoor market close to hotel and 7/11 store "5-10 min walk"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vireo
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Inexpensive option near Suvarnabhumi Airport

Convenient, clean, and inexpensive. The free shuttle worked well, even when arriving after midnight and departing early in the morning. Rooms were clean and quiet. This is a good spot for short stays when arriving or departing from Bangkok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Feb 10, 2012

Basic Accommodation if looking for something close to the airport

We didn't stay long here -- arrived at 2AM, woke up at 12:30 (a half hour after we were suppose to check out), rushed out. They didn't charge us for checking out early. The lady at reception spoke little English but managed ok. I'm sure they have better rooms than the one we had but it was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bhutan Volunteer Doc
Business
Maine, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Clean, Good Value Airport Hotel

Pleasant, smallish hotel just a few kilometers from Suvarnabhumi Airport. Very friendly, helpful staff and free airport shuttle. English skills adequate. Rooms are clean, bathroom has a western toilet, bed has typical very firm Asian mattress. Airconditioned. Next to a very interesting night market. Hotel's restaurant is inexpensive and good. I've stayed here 4 times in transit and have been happy every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bank around the corner will change money; hotel rate is suboptimal. 24 hour convenience stores less than 100 meters from hotel's main entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rest and Recover
Business
Ex UK
Nov 14, 2011

A short stay

Free pick up and return to airport excellent . Also a reasonably short journey. I found the staff at the hotel to be friendly and helpful. One word of warning no lifts so if you are on one of the upper floors make sure stairs are not a problem for you. On the whole room was clean but maybe a little dated and basic. Likewise the TV was a little resticted on the range of programmes. Air conditioning was fine. This is a great hotel for overnight stays but not a long duration stop in my view. I would have given this a higher mark for location as there is a Tesco express next door and a street market to the front but you have to be aware street markets by their nature are seldom quiet environments which may impact on those trying to get an early nights sleep. value for money pretty good with the pickup and return package included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
On-the-road again
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 3, 2011

Basic

This is one of a growing number of small hotels springing up around the relatively new Suvarnabhumi Airport. A few days prior to my departure stateside, I had sent an email unquiring about how I should find the hotel's courtesy shuttle. The reply came back within 24 hrs and was relatively informative, but used the phrase "Gate 4" to refer to the airport entry door 4. The shuttle picked me up within 15 minutes after I connected with the hotel's representative standing near the entry door 4 on the 2nd (arrival)floor of terminal 1, the home of Thai Airlines and its Star Alliance partners. It took another 15 minutes or so to reach the hotel, where the receptionist was checking me in cheerfully at about midnight. In the room, I discovered that there was no soap and I could not get the phone to work, so I went down back to reception and was told that one had to ask for soap and was then handed a small bar cheerfully. When I washed my hands back in the room, I discovered that the basin's drain pipe was cut off some six inches below the basin and the water was allowed to splash freely to the floor drain below - splashing my legs and feet with the discharging water. The shower had good water pressure and nice hot water. Since it is not surrounded by an enclosure, it might be wise to remove the roll of toilet paper from its holder and store it temporarely in a dey location else it will be throuroughly soaked. Hotel was relatively quiet and allowed me to have a good rest after my long flights in. The "included" breakfast was very basic, two toasts, eggs, juice (Tang)and coffee, just sufficient to tidy one over to lunch. Staff were friendle and helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A very basic, but clean and comfortable place to catch some zzz's at a good rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, IN, USA
Aug 31, 2010

Great little hotel and very nice staff

We were highly impressed with the staff, the service, hospitality and the guest rooms at the hotel. 1. The staff from the chauffeurs, who are very friendly, to the counter attendants, are very helpful and courteous. 2. The hotel is in a good location just behind a night market where you can always get something to eat 24/7. It's also close to the airport. 3. The rooms are very well maintained, clean and lovely. The air conditioner is pretty powerful and cool. They also have cable TV and premium movie channels. 4. The free pickup and drop-off service runs every hour (if my memory serves me right they almost have it run 24/7 or even 24/7) plus you can always request a special arrangement. This is very nice. 5. Their email response is always prompt and helpful. For the amount we paid, I think it was very well worth it. We intend to be their regular customers and have used their service twice in 2 months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
konlao
Business
danbury ct
May 20, 2010

hometown visit

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top