$16 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

3 stars
541/1 On - nuch Road, Latkrabang, Bangkok, 10520
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Convenient

I had an overnight layover in Bangkok before a 15 hour early morning flight the next day, so I just... See full review

  • Megan Lao
  • Jun 17, 2013
Convenient for a night's stay

We stayed one night before flying back home. It was convenient for such a need. The bed was very... See full review

  • Chonsy
  • Jan 31, 2013
New budget hotel nearby Bangkok Airport and easily accessible to Suvarnabhumi International Airport and just a few minutes walk to shopping at Huatakhe Market. Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel is 50 metres from Tesco Lotus Hypermarket and the nearest 7-11 convenience store, Big C Supermarket. It is just 200 metres from the lively shops and colors at Mahanakorn Floating Market, this value for money,the hotel is an excellent choice for your stopover. Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel is a modern 4 storey property with 67 beautifully decorated spacious guest rooms and suites equipped with modern amenities to ensure a pleasurable stay.The hotel provides a free round trip transfer from Suvarnabhumi International Airport.Our staff wait at 2nd floor gate no.4 with hotel signboard for 24 hours.You can also take the 25 minute transfer into the bustling city of Bangkok. Despite peaceful accommodation in lush garden surrounging, while being close to Bank, Shop and Restaurants. Guest can enjoy traditional Thai massage and foot reflexology treatments at the spa. The hotel provide room and laundry services.Currency exchange services are also available. Dinning options at the hotel include the on-site restaurant,which serves a wide spread of Thai dishes and beverages. The hotel provide free round trip transfer to/from Suvarnabhumi International Airport.Please advise flight details to hotel at e-mail address : info@silvergoldgarden.com in advance.

Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok Rooms

Superior Room
The bedding option for the room is double or twin bed which includes amenities such as air conditioning, private telephones ,color TV,cable, Refrigerator with stocked of Mini Bar,fire alarm,smoke protection, private Bathroom with hot & cold water,shower.
Suite Room
The bedding option for the room is double bed which includes amenities such as air conditioning, private telephones ,color TV,cable, Refrigerator with stocked of Mini Bar,fire alarm,smoke protection, private Bathroom with hot & cold water,shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

13.7227 100.7857
Area served
Bangkok.
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi International Airport.
Area description
An affordable free round trip transfer from Suvarnabhumi Airport to welcome you to Bangkok and within walk distance to shopping &Night light to get the good mood for you to stay with us as a good flight home.An easily accessible from Suvarnabhumi International Airport and just few minutes walk to shopping at Huatakhe Market, This value For money, hotel is an excellent choice for your stopover.

Nearby points of interest

  • Siam Park City: 8.5 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 8.6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 9 mi
  • Bang Na: 10.4 mi
  • Safari World: 11.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 13.1 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 13.3 mi
  • Science Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14.5 mi
  • Emporium: 14.6 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 15.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 15.1 mi
  • Din Daeng: 15.4 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15.6 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.5 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 8.6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 9 mi
  • Bang Na: 10.4 mi
  • Safari World: 11.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 13.1 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 13.3 mi
  • Science Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 14.5 mi
  • Emporium: 14.6 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 14.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 15.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 15.1 mi
  • Din Daeng: 15.4 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 15.6 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 16.2 mi
  • Ancient City: 16.2 mi
  • Lumpini: 16.4 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 16.4 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 16.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 16.5 mi
  • Pratunam: 16.5 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 16.6 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Phayathai: 16.7 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 16.8 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 16.8 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 16.9 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 16.9 mi
  • Patpong: 17.1 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 17.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 17.2 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 17.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 17.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 17.8 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 17.9 mi
  • Central World: 17.9 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 18.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 18.3 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 18.5 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 18.7 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 18.7 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 18.7 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 18.8 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 18.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vireo
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Inexpensive option near Suvarnabhumi Airport

Convenient, clean, and inexpensive. The free shuttle worked well, even when arriving after midnight and departing early in the morning. Rooms were clean and quiet. This is a good spot for short stays when arriving or departing from Bangkok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, ON, Canada
Feb 10, 2012

Basic Accommodation if looking for something close to the airport

We didn't stay long here -- arrived at 2AM, woke up at 12:30 (a half hour after we were suppose to check out), rushed out. They didn't charge us for checking out early. The lady at reception spoke little English but managed ok. I'm sure they have better rooms than the one we had but it was alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bhutan Volunteer Doc
Maine, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Clean, Good Value Airport Hotel

Pleasant, smallish hotel just a few kilometers from Suvarnabhumi Airport. Very friendly, helpful staff and free airport shuttle. English skills adequate. Rooms are clean, bathroom has a western toilet, bed has typical very firm Asian mattress. Airconditioned. Next to a very interesting night market. Hotel's restaurant is inexpensive and good. I've stayed here 4 times in transit and have been happy every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bank around the corner will change money; hotel rate is suboptimal. 24 hour convenience stores less than 100 meters from hotel's main entrance.

Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rest and Recover
Ex UK
Nov 14, 2011

A short stay

Free pick up and return to airport excellent . Also a reasonably short journey. I found the staff at the hotel to be friendly and helpful. One word of warning no lifts so if you are on one of the upper floors make sure stairs are not a problem for you. On the whole room was clean but maybe a little dated and basic. Likewise the TV was a little resticted on the range of programmes. Air conditioning was fine. This is a great hotel for overnight stays but not a long duration stop in my view. I would have given this a higher mark for location as there is a Tesco express next door and a street market to the front but you have to be aware street markets by their nature are seldom quiet environments which may impact on those trying to get an early nights sleep. value for money pretty good with the pickup and return package included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
On-the-road again
Tucson, AZ
Mar 3, 2011

Basic

This is one of a growing number of small hotels springing up around the relatively new Suvarnabhumi Airport. A few days prior to my departure stateside, I had sent an email unquiring about how I should find the hotel's courtesy shuttle. The reply came back within 24 hrs and was relatively informative, but used the phrase "Gate 4" to refer to the airport entry door 4. The shuttle picked me up within 15 minutes after I connected with the hotel's representative standing near the entry door 4 on the 2nd (arrival)floor of terminal 1, the home of Thai Airlines and its Star Alliance partners. It took another 15 minutes or so to reach the hotel, where the receptionist was checking me in cheerfully at about midnight. In the room, I discovered that there was no soap and I could not get the phone to work, so I went down back to reception and was told that one had to ask for soap and was then handed a small bar cheerfully. When I washed my hands back in the room, I discovered that the basin's drain pipe was cut off some six inches below the basin and the water was allowed to splash freely to the floor drain below - splashing my legs and feet with the discharging water. The shower had good water pressure and nice hot water. Since it is not surrounded by an enclosure, it might be wise to remove the roll of toilet paper from its holder and store it temporarely in a dey location else it will be throuroughly soaked. Hotel was relatively quiet and allowed me to have a good rest after my long flights in. The "included" breakfast was very basic, two toasts, eggs, juice (Tang)and coffee, just sufficient to tidy one over to lunch. Staff were friendle and helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A very basic, but clean and comfortable place to catch some zzz's at a good rate.

Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
On-the-road again
Tucson, AZ
Mar 3, 2011

Basic

This is one of a growing number of small hotels springing up around the relatively new Suvarnabhumi Airport. A few days prior to my departure stateside, I had sent an email unquiring about how I should find the hotel's courtesy shuttle. The reply came back within 24 hrs and was relatively informative, but used the phrase "Gate 4" to refer to the airport entry door 4. The shuttle picked me up within 15 minutes after I connected with the hotel's representative standing near the entry door 4 on the 2nd (arrival)floor of terminal 1, the home of Thai Airlines and its Star Alliance partners. It took another 15 minutes or so to reach the hotel, where the receptionist was checking me in cheerfully at about midnight. In the room, I discovered that there was no soap and I could not get the phone to work, so I went down back to reception and was told that one had to ask for soap and was then handed a small bar cheerfully. When I washed my hands back in the room, I discovered that the basin's drain pipe was cut off some six inches below the basin and the water was allowed to splash freely to the floor drain below - splashing my legs and feet with the discharging water. The shower had good water pressure and nice hot water. Since it is not surrounded by an enclosure, it might be wise to remove the roll of toilet paper from its holder and store it temporarely in a dey location else it will be throuroughly soaked. Hotel was relatively quiet and allowed me to have a good rest after my long flights in. The "included" breakfast was very basic, two toasts, eggs, juice (Tang)and coffee, just sufficient to tidy one over to lunch. Staff were friendle and helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A very basic, but clean and comfortable place to catch some zzz's at a good rate.

Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, IN, USA
Aug 31, 2010

Great little hotel and very nice staff

We were highly impressed with the staff, the service, hospitality and the guest rooms at the hotel. 1. The staff from the chauffeurs, who are very friendly, to the counter attendants, are very helpful and courteous. 2. The hotel is in a good location just behind a night market where you can always get something to eat 24/7. It's also close to the airport. 3. The rooms are very well maintained, clean and lovely. The air conditioner is pretty powerful and cool. They also have cable TV and premium movie channels. 4. The free pickup and drop-off service runs every hour (if my memory serves me right they almost have it run 24/7 or even 24/7) plus you can always request a special arrangement. This is very nice. 5. Their email response is always prompt and helpful. For the amount we paid, I think it was very well worth it. We intend to be their regular customers and have used their service twice in 2 months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, IN, USA
Aug 31, 2010

Great little hotel and very nice staff

We were highly impressed with the staff, the service, hospitality and the guest rooms at the hotel. 1. The staff from the chauffeurs, who are very friendly, to the counter attendants, are very helpful and courteous. 2. The hotel is in a good location just behind a night market where you can always get something to eat 24/7. It's also close to the airport. 3. The rooms are very well maintained, clean and lovely. The air conditioner is pretty powerful and cool. They also have cable TV and premium movie channels. 4. The free pickup and drop-off service runs every hour (if my memory serves me right they almost have it run 24/7 or even 24/7) plus you can always request a special arrangement. This is very nice. 5. Their email response is always prompt and helpful. For the amount we paid, I think it was very well worth it. We intend to be their regular customers and have used their service twice in 2 months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
konlao
danbury ct
May 20, 2010

hometown visit

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Silver Gold Garden Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
konlao
danbury ct
May 20, 2010

hometown visit

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top