$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Silom City Hotel

3 stars
72 Soi Prachum Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok, 10500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
A little gem

This excellent hotel is being updated and we had one of the refurbished rooms which was superb. We... See full review

  • Tintin2
  • Jan 2, 2014
Good value for money

I was perfectly happy with my stay here. The rooms were adequately furnished, as long as you're not... See full review

  • Philip R
  • Jul 21, 2013
With emphasis on comfort, hospitality, and courteous service, Silom City Hotel Bangkok offers a unique hotel experience to business and pleasure travelers. The Silom City Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located close to shopping centers, world famous nightlife and entertainment establishments. Bangkok railway terminal, Lumpini park, the Chao Phraya river and the expressway to airport are also close by. The 70 guestrooms are fully equipped with amenities. Silom City Hotel Bangkok offers comfortable lodging option for business and leisure travelers. Highest standard security system is incorporated in the hotel building for guests' safety. Snake Farm is just 1 kilometer from this hotel and a great place to learn more about snakes. Within driving distance from this hotel is Jim Thompson House, one of the most popular tourist destinations in Thailand. Museum of Imaging Technology is worth a visit. This hotel is just 4 kilometers from the Wat Pho, which is a religious site. This hotel offers 70 well-appointed accommodation units. All units are neatly decorated to provide comfortable rest. Amenities provided in all units are air-conditioning, cable TV, mini bar and in-room safe. Silom City Hotel Bangkok offers banquet and conference facilities. Some of the area attractions situated close to this hotel are Wat Arun and Democracy Monument. Pak Khlong Talat is a market located just 4 kilometers from the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silom City Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Silom City Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room offers 1 King Size Bed or Twin Beds along with all basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.2 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.4 mi
  • Patpong: 0.7 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1 mi
  • Central World: 1.3 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.3 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.5 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.6 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.6 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.6 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.7 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 1.7 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.2 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.4 mi
  • Patpong: 0.7 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1 mi
  • Central World: 1.3 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.3 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.5 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.6 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.6 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.6 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.7 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 1.7 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.8 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 1.8 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 2.1 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 2.2 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 2.3 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 2.3 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 2.3 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 2.4 mi
  • Wat Pho: 2.4 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.4 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Arun: 2.6 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.6 mi
  • Grand Palace: 2.6 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 2.6 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 2.7 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 2.8 mi
  • Khaosan: 2.9 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 2.9 mi
  • Phayathai: 2.9 mi
  • Wat Mahathat: 2.9 mi
  • National Gallery Museum: 3 mi
  • National Theatre: 3 mi
  • National Museum: 3 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Silom City Hotel in Bangkok has The Silom City Cuisine Restaurant that serve Asian and European cuisines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Silom City Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silom City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uberartist
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Great location and price! Helpful staff

Don't expect something fancy. But for $30 US a night, you really can't beat it. Bangkok is a cheap city to eat/drink in, but there is nothing wrong with saving a few more bucks by going with a budget hotel. The location might be off-putting at first, but once you realize all hotels in Bangkok are in alleys, you'll get over it. The AC worked (big plus) and the mini-bar was stocked with goodies. The staff was EXTRA helpful and most spoke english. They helped my travel-mates and I find many a restaurant, massage, and scenic spot. Their breakfast cafe is very quaint and nice after a long night out. I had a good experience here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bee Garden Cafe down the street (and ON the sidewalk) is great and open late!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silom City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2galpals
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Value for money

Nice humble hotel with basic stuff yet the price you get for the hotel is great! It is cheap yet comfortable. The room was clean and it had everything we excepted. The bed was huge and very very comfortable. The location is also nice and relatively close to the metro station (10 min walk).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

You must vist the Chatukach market...we were amazed how huge it was and it everything from needles to furnitures.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silom City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2galpals
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Great Cost-Benefit

The hotel is quite modest but for the price you pay per night it cannot get any better. the bed is huge king size and very comfortable and it is clean. You also get free 2 botlles of water evey day. Bathroom could be a little more modern but for this great price it is more than OK and the location is very nice, close to many nice restaurants, metro, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When dining at restaurants in Bangok be aware of the bill details, since the bill we got at the end of the meal was not ours and it was doubled. the waiter didnt even apologize. always check that the bill reflects what you really ate. also VAT is not included in the listed price and 10% tip, which they add.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silom City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philip R
Business
Dorset, England
Jul 21, 2013

Good value for money

I was perfectly happy with my stay here. The rooms were adequately furnished, as long as you're not expecting 5 star facilities. Definitely value for money therefore, although I would have appreciated the hairs being cleaned from the bath prior to my arrival. Internet connection (free) was a bit intermittent. The equipment in the fitness suite groaned somewhat under the strain of my 30 minute workout but lasted (just). Breakfast was well-cooked, if somewhat limited by 5 star standards. Again, I wasn't expecting otherwise. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Situated quirkily in the middle of the soi just past a wet market. I didn't mind that at all. I would stay here again if I wanted somewhere cheap and cheerful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Silom City Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tintin2
Business
London
Jan 2, 2014

A little gem

This excellent hotel is being updated and we had one of the refurbished rooms which was superb. We were warned that there may be noise from the refurbishing work from 10am until 5 pm but heard nothing. It is located down a soi off Silom Road with a market and many good value restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast was more than adequate. The free room wifi was very fast and reliable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top