$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence

4 stars
81/1 Soi 11, Sathorn Tai Road Yannawa Subdistrict Sathorn District, Bangkok, 10120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
126 reviews
clean, great serviced apartment

The staff was warm. It's located in somewhat of a residential area, so it's a ten minute walk to... See full review

  • thaivaca
  • Sep 8, 2013
cool and quiet retreat

I have had two stays in this hotel of 3 nights each and I have enjoyed both. I enjoyed being in the... See full review

  • kongkham
  • Apr 22, 2014
Quiet, out-of-the-way serviced apartments in Bangkok off Sathorn Road
For visitors seeking some peace away from the middle of Bangkok hustle, the Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence is the place. Down Soi 11 off of Sathorn Road, this small serviced residence is slightly removed from bustle and is quiet. Still, the hotel is an easy walk or a free tuk-tuk ride to Surasak Skytrain station. With only 62 apartments, Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence is intimate, immaculate and great for self-sufficient guests.
Highlights
  • Quiet, out-of-the-way location off Sathorn Road
  • Spacious studios and suites have kitchenettes and access to self-serve laundry
  • Skytrain station in walking distance or free tuk-tuk
  • Free Wi-Fi

 

Rooms
Studios and suites at Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence feel cozy and contemporary, with a mid-century modern aesthetic and funky tile accents in the bathroom and kitchenette. All of the comfortable, new apartments have wood floors, balcony, 32-inch TV with cable channels, fully-equipped kitchenette, in-room safe and complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Bathrooms in the 323-square-foot studios feature integrated shower and tub with a rainshower fixture.
 
The one-bedroom suites at the Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence also feature a washer/dryer unit and additional TV. The expansive, 1,076-square-foot two-bedroom suites include all of the features above, as well as a Jacuzzi in the master bedroom.

 

Features
The Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence offers extras such as a rooftop pool and patio with city views and attached children's pool. Also on the top floor is a fully-equipped fitness center with the same excellent views and a Jacuzzi and dry sauna. A self-service laundry facility is available for guest use, as are two computers free Internet access in the lobby. Although the Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence does not have its own restaurant, the helpful staff recommends good local eateries.

Transportation
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (15 mi/24.2 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Complimentary tuk-tuk service to nearest Skytrain station
  • Surasak BTS Skytrain station (0.6 mi/1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Lumphini Park (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Erawan Shrine (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • MBK (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Emporium (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • National Museum (4.8 mi/7.7 km)

 

Business
  • Business center and meeting room available
  • High-speed wireless Internet access in public areas

Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence Rooms

ONE BED PREMIER 70-75 Sqm.- ROOM
One Bedroom Premier with 1 king bed. Furnished One Bedroom with living room, air conditioning, balcony, hairdryer, kitchenette, refrigerator, Laundry Machine, cable TV, separate shower and bathtub, wi-fi, and 32" LCD TV with DVD player. Non-smoking room (on request). Maximum occupied for 2 persons.
TWO BED ROOM SUITE 100-110 Sqm.- ROOM
Two Bedroom Suite with king bed. Full furnished Two Bedroom and living room, air conditioning, balcony, hairdryer, kitchenette, refrigerator, Laundry Machine ,cable TV, 2 separate shower room, Jacuzzi in master bedroom, wi-fi, and 32" LCD TV . Non-smoking room (on request). Maximum occupied for 4 persons.
STANDARD 30-35 Sqm.- ROOM
Studio Room Suite with one king bed includes Air conditioning , Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access(Charge), Iron / Ironing board, / Spa bath, Kettle, Small Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Washing machine (Not In The Room-Charge).Maximum occupied for 2 persons
ONE BED EXECUTIVE 60-65 Sqm.- ROOM
One Bedroom Executive with one king bed includes Air conditioning , Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access(Charge), Iron / Ironing board, / Spa bath, Kettle, Small Kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Washing machine, Bathtub, wi-fi, and 32" LCD TV with DVD player. Non-smoking room (on request).Maximum occupied for 2 persons

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

13.7167 100.5277
Area served
Silom-Sathorn, Bangkok.
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi International Airport. 45 Min.By Car
Area description
Queen Sirikit National Convention Center (QSNCC) - 5 Kilometer, Siam Society House and Garden - 4 Kilometers, Erawan Shrine - Four Face Buddha - 3 Kilometers, Jim Thompson's Museum - 6 Kilometers, Lumpini Stadium (Thai Boxing) - 2 Kilometers, Silom Road - 1 Kilometers, Thailand Culture Center - 8 Kilometers, Thai National Museum - 8 Kilometers, Chao Phaya River and Bangkok's Canals - 2 Kilometers, Temple of the Dawn (Wat Arun) - 6 Kilometers, Grand Palace and Temple of the Emerald Buddha - 8 Kilometers, Wat Po - Reclining Buddha - 8 Kilometers, Patpong - Night entertainments and Night market 1 Kilometer, Lumpinee park - Biggest green area in the city 2 Kilometers, St. Louise Hospital 0.8 Kilometer, Australian Embassy 1.5 kilometers, US Embassy 2.5 Kilometers, British Embassy 3 Kilometers and Japan Embassy 2 Kilometers.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.7 mi
  • Patpong: 0.9 mi
  • Snake Farm: 1.1 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.3 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.4 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.6 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.8 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.8 mi
  • Central World: 2 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 2.1 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 2.1 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.2 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.7 mi
  • Patpong: 0.9 mi
  • Snake Farm: 1.1 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.3 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.4 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.6 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.8 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.8 mi
  • Central World: 2 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 2.1 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 2.1 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 2.2 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.2 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 2.3 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 2.4 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.5 mi
  • Pratunam: 2.5 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.7 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 2.7 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 2.9 mi
  • Emporium: 2.9 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 3 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Pho: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Arun: 3.2 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3.3 mi
  • Grand Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.3 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.4 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 3.4 mi
  • Phayathai: 3.4 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3.5 mi
  • Khaosan: 3.6 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 3.6 mi
  • Wat Mahathat: 3.6 mi
  • Science Museum: 3.7 mi
  • National Gallery Museum: 3.7 mi

Dining

Dining Sgrace
International and Thai Food. Open 6:00 till 22:00.(Not Open Yet)
Coffee Shop
Open 6:00 till 22:00. (Not Open Yet)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Graa
London
Jul 1, 2014

City break

This hotel needs maintenance attention. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean but both rooms and swimmingpool areas needs attention to bring it up to scratch with basic repair work needed. The pool was un useable for three days due to dirty water, tiles broken, pool handrail loose, swimmingpool toilet cubicle out of action due to the door being the incorrect size and not enough mattresses for the number of sunbeds at the poolside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
outofwifi
Business
san francisco, ca
May 25, 2014

wifi did not work ...

this is my 2nd time staying - my first stay in 2013 was excellent. but this time around, the room was older and construction was shabby, the AC did not work well, so the room was warm, and worse of all, wifi did not work in my room. I had to go down to the lobby every time I went online. The owner discounted my stay, a good gesture on his part, but I am still disappointed and will not stay here next year... : (

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kongkham
Pattaya
Apr 22, 2014

cool and quiet retreat

I have had two stays in this hotel of 3 nights each and I have enjoyed both. I enjoyed being in the room in the afternoon and evening. It was cool and quiet and with an excellent spot light shining down from above, making reading most pleasurable. Indeed, what is there more pleasurable than to be able to sit in ones hotel room and read a book with no distractions and to feel pleasure in ones surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Heward Mills
Moscow Russia
Feb 10, 2014

Just like home in the Heart of Bangkok!

We loved the hotel. Great rooms tastefully decorated if you like white tones and minimalism which we greatly appreciate. The rooms are quite large We stayed in an executive suite more than 60 meters 2 rooms studio living room kitchen/ and bedroom. Two phones, 2 pretty large flatscreen tvs, internet a very spacious bathroom. We then extened our stay and lived in a superior suite about 10 meters larger with an added bar and window in the bathroom also more space to hang clothes - but actually our favorite was still the executive suite. A great feature in both the rooms was a washing mashine - brand new and with dryer function - no more washing socks and undies and wondering where to dry them! Staff was friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to the nearby metro ( we took the 8 minute walk to sarsuk or chong nonsi about 2 stops away from siam station where all the big shopping centers are located. ,There's a convenience store right next door . So you can go out and by the makings for your breakfast which is easy to make in the fully functional kitchen. Or grab some beers or even a deenct bottle of new world wine Oh and yes they offer free luggage storage if you decide to go to the ilsands as we did. Overall we will go back to this apart-hotel. Oh forgot to say there is a roof-top pool which has a great view - pool is pretty shallow and not 5 star clean and lacking of chlorine smell - but definitely clean enough to do your laps after a workout in the basic but decent gym which is next to an infra-red sauna. Everything you need at a great location andat an unbeievable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluebirds Dave
London
Feb 8, 2014

Good retreat from bangkok

Great room an virtually no money. 10 mins walk from excellent skytrain service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Damien Ha
San Francisco
Feb 7, 2014

I would not stay here again

The hotel workers conspired with taxi drivers to charge more so they can some money back from the taxi drivers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobsie
Bangkok
Nov 26, 2013

Very comfortable serviced apartment

Arrived very late - about 1 am - but reception open and very fast check-in. Really big room, with good lighting and kitchen area with microwave and refrigerator. 7-11 is right next door so very handy for late meals or when not feel like going out. Big shower, plenty of hot water, fresh towels every day. Staff friendly and all speak at least some English. Location very quiet. Quite a long walk to the BTS; Surasak and Chong Nonsi about equally distant, so choice depends on direction of travel. I originally booked one week, as a base from which to search for an apartment to rent. I stayed a second week, as the hotel is comfortable, convenient and good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave H
Slough, U.K
Nov 10, 2013

Excellent value for money.

I stayed here in October/nov. It's a 3 star hotel but it delivers excellent value for money. I had a suite and was very happy with it. It was very clean and comfortable and there's a swimming pool and gym on the top floor. It's a 10-15 minute walk to Surasak BTS or you can catch a tuk tuk or motorbike taxi. The hotel is quiet and far enough away from the nightlife so you can relax in peace but is only a short taxi ride to the Silom/Patpong area. This hotel offers great value for money and I would certainly consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thaivaca
san francisco
Sep 8, 2013

clean, great serviced apartment

The staff was warm. It's located in somewhat of a residential area, so it's a ten minute walk to the train. But the private setting is nice for someone who doesn't like the hotel environment. I am satisfied overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sathorn Grace Serviced Residence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ella M.
Los Angeles
Aug 21, 2013

Great Place for the Cost

I loved the location of the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful, especially when it came to translating information for the taxi drivers. Our rooms were clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The best thing about the hotel is the value for the money. I really feel like we got a great deal. We stayed here for 5 days and 4 nights, and there were no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The BEST food we ate in Bangkok was at a restaurant called Soul Food. It's a Thai-Western fusion restaurant in Thanglor. Amazing food, strong drinks, and great music!

Back to menu Return to top