S31 Sukhumvit Hotel ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$95
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016
4.4 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Duplex Suite Single
  • Size: 592 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Junior Suite Single
  • Size: 430 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Panorama View Suite Double
  • Size: 753 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Single - City View
  • Size: 322 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Duplex Suite Double
  • Size: 592 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Junior Suite Double
  • Size: 430 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Panorama View Suite Single
  • Size: 753 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Deluxe Double
  • Size: 322 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Staying at S31 Sukhumvit Hotel puts you at the heart of the action but with beautiful Benjasiri Park just across the road to keep you grounded. Within a comfortable stroll are two skytrain station, Phromphong and Asok, plus Sukhumvit underground station, putting entire Bangkok in the plam of your hand. The hotel also offers Ballroom and Reception. During 1-21 March 2011, Pool service is closed due to readjustment landscape

Dining

S'Cafe
S'Cafe on 6th Floor (International Buffet, Alacart Menu, open 05.30 - 23.00 hrs.)
100 Wine & Bistro
100 wine & bistro (Wine bar and Cigar Bar, Open 14.00 23.00 Hrs.)

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.2 / 5
$112
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$106
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$112
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$74
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$65
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$174

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.4 /5 Overall score

100% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Second Stay at S31

Would recommend Sat, Oct 24, 2015
Great hotel for the money. However, I have a few small complaints that I noticed last year as well as this year. 1. The bath sink fixture has smooth knobs! The hot water knob was so stiff I couldn't use the hot water my entire stay. Once wet you can't turn it. 2. The lighting in the bathroom is horrible. They provide a orange plastic construction lamp to plug in for additional light (Obviously they have had this complaint before, but went for the cheap fix). It has an integral hook so it can be hung but there is no where to hang it. So its not that effective. 3. I was surprised this happened again this year. But when you hang the do not disturb sign on the door, they still disturb. I was sick in bed for two days and just wanted privacy. They walked in once, then called later then when they finally came to do the room they took away the sign so I couldn't hang it again! The staff was extremely friendly and it's a beautiful place, but im thinking I will try another hotel next trip. Maybe I'll be back after that. Who knows?

| N/A Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Beyond awesome

Would recommend Tue, May 26, 2015
S31 is a dream. I stayed there on the last night of my trip and that was truly the perfect place to end my vacation. The room was spacious and well designed, the king size bed true to its name, the bar fully stocked and very fairly priced. Even though I still prefer the street bars in Bangkok, it's nice to have options. There was a full size refrigerator and freezer in the room. The bathroom was elegant and stocked with SPA products. I needed a late checkout and was offered two choices: 2 pm for free or 6 pm for a fee. I took the 6 pm even though the staff made sure I understood that I didn't really need it. With my bags left in storage and retrievable at any time and as many times I needed, I was welcome to use the swimming pool facilities, which included showers, lockers and a sauna, for the whole day. The location is also excellent. Close to all the fun places but far enough to enjoy a little peace and quiet

| Silver Spring Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

big room in bkk

Would recommend Tue, Feb 3, 2015
Great value and location. Right at the heart of BKK. Highly recommend for families or anyone looking for great accommodations.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great for any type of trip

Would recommend Mon, Apr 7, 2014
Not far from one of the entertainment districts in Bangkok, it is quiet, very clean and very comfortable. Close to bars, restaurants and some shops, and a short skytrain trip to shopping centres. A pool, gym and spa on-site, and a park not too far away means it's easy to relax. Great value for money.

| Baku, Azerbaijan Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Quick stop

Would recommend Mon, Jun 24, 2013
Stayed for 2 nights as a stopover on my way to Sydney. Great service by the staff. Very helpful. Room was spotless though the duplex room did take some getting used to. Stayed in quite a few hotels - a duplex was something I had to try. An interesting experience.

| Israel Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

So clean and so modern, love it!

Would recommend Thu, May 12, 2011
It was a home away from home =)

| Yucaipa, CA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

S31 Hotel Bangkok

Would recommend Mon, Aug 30, 2010
The hotel tried to look ultra modern. However, it has turned out too stark and lifeless as a result.

| california Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Emporium 0.3 mi
Soi Cowboy 0.4 mi
Q Bar Club 1.1 mi
Science Museum 1.4 mi
Suan Lum Night Bazaar 1.5 mi
Ban Chang Thai 1.5 mi
Lumpini 1.7 mi
Ratchadamri 1.7 mi
Erawan Shrine 1.8 mi
Platinum Mall 2.1 mi
Siam Ocean World 2.2 mi
Siam Paragon 2.3 mi
Panthip Plaza 2.3 mi
Patpong 2.3 mi
Thailand Cultural Centre 2.3 mi
Museum of Imaging Technology 2.4 mi
Phayathai 2.7 mi
Ratchathewi 2.8 mi
Jim Thompson House 2.8 mi
Snake Farm 3 mi
Hall of Railway Heritage 3.1 mi
Central World 3.2 mi
Phetchaburi 3.3 mi
Hua Lamphong 3.3 mi
Wat Traimit 3.5 mi
Din Daeng 3.9 mi
Bangkok Chinatown 3.9 mi
Bed Supper Club 4.1 mi
Wat Saket 4.1 mi
Dusit Zoo 4.3 mi
Philatelic Museum 4.3 mi
Rajadamnern 4.4 mi
Wat Ratchanatdaram 4.4 mi
Princess Mother Memorial Park 4.5 mi
Chalermkrung Royal Theatre 4.5 mi
Wat Suthat Thepwararam 4.5 mi
Vimanmek Palace 4.5 mi
Democracy Monument 4.6 mi
Pak Khlong Talat 4.7 mi
Wat Ratchabophit 4.8 mi
Chatuchak Weekend Market 4.8 mi
Phra Nakhon 4.8 mi
Wat Intharawihan 4.8 mi
Wat Bowon Niwet 4.8 mi
Khaosan 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$95
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016