$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Royal Ivory Bangkok

3 stars
73 Sukhumvit Soi 4, Bangkok, 10110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
33 reviews
fantastic , great place!!

great staff , house cleaning staff and just a wonderfuland overwhelming time , and will do it again... See full review

  • scott 13
  • Aug 15, 2013
splendid/fantastic

overwhelmingly great , exciting outstandingly perfection!! See full review

  • scott 13
  • Apr 19, 2013
Bangkok hotel on Sukhumvit Soi 4 offers a tree-shaded outdoor pool
The Royal Ivory Bangkok in the Sukhumvit neighborhood offers 90 rooms and one presidential suite. The unassuming, pale-yellow exterior is modern with a few Thai elements, like the pair of plaster elephants welcoming guests at the entrance. Rooms at the Royal Ivory Bangkok are on the simple side, but offer free Wi-Fi and cable TV.
Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Central location on Sukhumvit Soi 4

 


Rooms
Aside from the large Presidential Suite, the Royal Ivory Bangkok offers two spacious room types, both of which have wood floors, cable TV, in-room safe and free Wi-Fi access. Twin rooms have two twin beds covered in silky duvets and in-room bathroom, while king rooms are accented with wood paneling and wallpaper. The Presidential Suite has two bedrooms, with plasma TV and home entertainment system for guests to enjoy. All rooms include a basic breakfast buffet in the hotel café.

 


Features
Royal Ivory Bangkok offers free Wi-Fi in its public areas as well as in rooms. The lobby café and bar serves light snacks and cocktails and is a pleasant place to enjoy an open-air drink or a game of billiards. Also in the lobby is a tailor and in-house massage services. The outdoor pool has a tree-shaded pool deck for relaxing. Sitting at the end of Soi 4, the Royal Ivory Bangkok enjoys a quieter location in the Sukhumvit area, though is within easy walking distance of Nana Skytrain station and bars.

Transportation
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Nana BTS Skytrain station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

 


Attractions
  • Sukhumvit Soi 11 (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Benjasiri Park (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Siam Square (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • MBK (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Wat Pho (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Grand Palace (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Wat Arun (5.9 mi/9.5 km)

 


Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access available throughout

Hotel Map

13.7355 100.5532
Area served
Bangkok
Nearby airports
International Airport: Suvarnabhumi International Airport-33 Km ( 40 minutes)
Area description
It is located within walking distance of business centres, shopping malls, hospitals, and embassies. A complimentary drop off at the Queen Sirikit Convention Center and a new park, Benjakit Park (good for jogging at early hours and in the evening). It is also possible to get a drop off at the BTS station which connects the hearts of Bangkok.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Ivory Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Royal Ivory Bangkok Rooms

SUPERIOR - TWIN
Warm and inviting accentuated by Thai decorative elements, this 32sqm room features twin beds with amenities that include WiFi Internet access, coffee making facilities, in-room electronic safe and spacious ensuite bathroom with separate shower cubicle, standard amenities and daily buffet breakfast.
DELUXE - KING
Spacious 42sqm room with Thai accents featuring a king sized bed, dining area for two and a fully outfitted kitchenette complete with cooking hobs, sink and refrigerator. The ensuite bathroom is generous in size with a separate shower cubicle, standard amenities and daily buffet breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Soi Cowboy: 0.6 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.7 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 0.8 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 0.8 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.9 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1 mi
  • Emporium: 1.1 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.3 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.5 mi
  • Patpong: 1.5 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.6 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.6 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.7 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 0.8 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 0.8 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.9 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1 mi
  • Emporium: 1.1 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.3 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.5 mi
  • Patpong: 1.5 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.6 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.9 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.1 mi
  • Phayathai: 2.2 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.2 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Central World: 2.3 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.3 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 2.4 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 2.4 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.4 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 2.7 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 3.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.3 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.3 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.5 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.5 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 3.6 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.7 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3.8 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 3.8 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 3.8 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.8 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 3.9 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.9 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 4 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 4 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 4 mi
  • Khaosan: 4.1 mi

Dining

Aryan Restaurant & Seminar Room
Can serve your group of 80+ members or people in any kind of activities. The menu features a selection of international cuisine, which you will never forget cause of its deliciousness.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Ivory Bangkok

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scott 13
kandahaar afghanistan
Apr 19, 2013

splendid/fantastic

overwhelmingly great , exciting outstandingly perfection!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

outstanding getaway for the entire famoly ok

Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ziaulinho
Lytham St Annes, UK
Jan 2, 2010

What a disgrace.

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in in all my travels. I struggled to find the place and nobody knew the place. Not a good start. I eventually found it, walked in and was taken aback by the heat within the lobby. It was open so there was no air conditioning. I was taken to my room in the dirty lift. I noticed none of the corridors had air condition either. It was unbelievably hot and humid. I asked the not so friendly bell boy to turn my air condition on in the room, but it was not very cold. I went to have a shower the bathroom was like a sauna. It was dirty and mouldy. There were girls waiting in the lobby to offer 'specials'. I walked down the street and booked myself into the Ibis, even though this horrendous hotel was already paid for. This hotel is a disgrace, do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mick1
suffolk.england
May 11, 2014

not very nice

what thishotel does NOT state is that it is in the middle of the red light area.even the cab drivers dont like it there.also very hard to find,air con works ,but very noisey...t.v works but very hard to find a decent channel. also read the small print very carefully,as yoy do NOT get your key deposit money back.would i stay there again ? NEVER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

if you like young girls.and i mean jailbait girls this is the the place you you...i did NOT like it at all

Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jacob in Yangon
Yangon, Myanmar
Jan 1, 2014

Mediocre place, mediocre value

There's nothing abysmally bad about this hotel. It's decent, albeit the street it's on is immensely seedy. In general, if you want decent and cheap accommodation it's an okay choice, but it's not excellent value. I've stayed in places in Bangkok that are about the same price or slightly more that offer much better facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nusha
Bangladesh
Dec 29, 2012

An average priced ordinary hotel

The entrance and the breakfast venue were clumsy and dirty. The rooms were OK with facilities like mini bar, hair dryer, electric kettle etc. The toilets were clean enough. Location wise walking distance from Nana station. Overall the hotel and the room do not give a pleasant feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
banksy
Scarborough
Mar 29, 2011

Good Value in good location

My friend and I were in Bangkok for 3 days to meet up with some friends and go clubbing. The Royal Ivory is on Sukhumvit Soi 4 approx 800 metres past Nana Entertainment. The rooms are a bit dark but the beds were comfortable and there is free wifi. For the price I paid, I cannot pick fault with this hotel. It's basic, but great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hail a taxi and ask for RCA (Royal City Avenue). It will cost you approx 70 baht on the meter. This is where the locals go. I highly recommend Route 66

Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Marino, ca
Feb 7, 2011

Good for the price.

The Hotel is not bad, but of course, it's not fantastic, but considering the price, it's OK, I had no problems, the breakfast is good ...over all, if all you need is a bed, a good breakfast, convenient location close to where the cation is, this hotel offers you all of these at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel is located at the heart of the nightlife of Bangkok ..a short walk of 2-4 minutes at most.

Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vinyb
australia
Sep 23, 2012

ok hotel

Found this hotel good value for money, all in all was happy with service ,breakfast and location , would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike H
London
Nov 9, 2013

Value for money hotel

Very good location for night life 2 minutes walk away, but did not spoil my sleep as turned out to be very quiet hotel. Average quality and for the price I paid, very good value for money. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nich
Business
thai
Sep 2, 2012

Appropriate value

The hotel is quite old, some foul-smelling especially in bath room but over all is OK. In room wifi avialable.Thai - American style breakfast-buffet . There located deep in soi sukumvit 4 about 15 minute walk from BTS Pleonchit or Nana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Terminal 21,new shopping center at BTS Asok

Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vagrant Engineer
Bangkok via Jacksonville FL USA
Oct 2, 2009

Good Value

I've stayed in a number of Sukhumvit area hotels over the years. This is one of the better values you'll find. Of course they've got the obligatory free breakfast, and a pool, and the rooms are pretty nice for the money, but the really great thing about this place is the staff. The desk clerk called the airport and found my lost passport for me when I got in. When I checked out the owner gave me a ride to the train station in his Mercedes for 200 baht. You can't get a ride across town in a beat up taxi for twice that. In between, the staff were all friendly and helpful. I'd stay there again and I will when I get back to Bangkok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search