$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Royal Ivory Bangkok

3 stars
73 Sukhumvit Soi 4, Bangkok, 10110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
15 reviews
fantastic , great place!!

great staff , house cleaning staff and just a wonderfuland overwhelming time , and will do it again... See full review

  • scott 13
  • Aug 15, 2013
splendid/fantastic

overwhelmingly great , exciting outstandingly perfection!! See full review

  • scott 13
  • Apr 19, 2013
Royal Ivory is perfectly located on Soi 4 off the hip Sukhumvit Road and with its rooms set back from the street, and the grounds of the hotel lined with trees, it is a quiet and private retreat. Entertainment and dining outlets are close by, as are shopping opportunities and key business and financial areas. Relax in the hotels restaurant where one can play a game of pool and if an avid soccer fan, catch the latest match on a 28" flat screen TV. Cool down with a refreshing dip in the hotel pool or just laze by the poolside. Public areas and rooms enjoy a wireless Internet connection.

Royal Ivory Bangkok Rooms

SUPERIOR - TWIN
Warm and inviting accentuated by Thai decorative elements, this 32sqm room features twin beds with amenities that include WiFi Internet access, coffee making facilities, in-room electronic safe and spacious ensuite bathroom with separate shower cubicle, standard amenities and daily buffet breakfast.
DELUXE - KING
Spacious 42sqm room with Thai accents featuring a king sized bed, dining area for two and a fully outfitted kitchenette complete with cooking hobs, sink and refrigerator. The ensuite bathroom is generous in size with a separate shower cubicle, standard amenities and daily buffet breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Ivory Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

13.7355 100.5532
Area served
Bangkok
Nearby airports
International Airport: Suvarnabhumi International Airport-33 Km ( 40 minutes)
Area description
It is located within walking distance of business centres, shopping malls, hospitals, and embassies. A complimentary drop off at the Queen Sirikit Convention Center and a new park, Benjakit Park (good for jogging at early hours and in the evening). It is also possible to get a drop off at the BTS station which connects the hearts of Bangkok.

Nearby points of interest

  • Soi Cowboy: 0.6 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.7 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 0.8 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 0.8 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.9 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1 mi
  • Emporium: 1.1 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.3 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.5 mi
  • Patpong: 1.5 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.6 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.6 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.7 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 0.8 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 0.8 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.9 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1 mi
  • Emporium: 1.1 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.3 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.5 mi
  • Patpong: 1.5 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.6 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.9 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.1 mi
  • Phayathai: 2.2 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.2 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Central World: 2.3 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.3 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 2.4 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 2.4 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.4 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 2.7 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 3.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.3 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.3 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.5 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.5 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 3.6 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.7 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3.8 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 3.8 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 3.8 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.8 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 3.9 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.9 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 4 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 4 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 4 mi
  • Khaosan: 4.1 mi

Dining

Aryan Restaurant & Seminar Room
Can serve your group of 80+ members or people in any kind of activities. The menu features a selection of international cuisine, which you will never forget cause of its deliciousness.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Ivory Bangkok

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Marino, ca
Feb 7, 2011

Good for the price.

The Hotel is not bad, but of course, it's not fantastic, but considering the price, it's OK, I had no problems, the breakfast is good ...over all, if all you need is a bed, a good breakfast, convenient location close to where the cation is, this hotel offers you all of these at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel is located at the heart of the nightlife of Bangkok ..a short walk of 2-4 minutes at most.

Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Marino, ca
Feb 7, 2011

Good for the price.

The Hotel is not bad, but of course, it's not fantastic, but considering the price, it's OK, I had no problems, the breakfast is good ...over all, if all you need is a bed, a good breakfast, convenient location close to where the cation is, this hotel offers you all of these at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel is located at the heart of the nightlife of Bangkok ..a short walk of 2-4 minutes at most.

Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
banksy
Scarborough
Mar 29, 2011

Good Value in good location

My friend and I were in Bangkok for 3 days to meet up with some friends and go clubbing. The Royal Ivory is on Sukhumvit Soi 4 approx 800 metres past Nana Entertainment. The rooms are a bit dark but the beds were comfortable and there is free wifi. For the price I paid, I cannot pick fault with this hotel. It's basic, but great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hail a taxi and ask for RCA (Royal City Avenue). It will cost you approx 70 baht on the meter. This is where the locals go. I highly recommend Route 66

Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jacob in Yangon
Yangon, Myanmar
Jan 1, 2014

Mediocre place, mediocre value

There's nothing abysmally bad about this hotel. It's decent, albeit the street it's on is immensely seedy. In general, if you want decent and cheap accommodation it's an okay choice, but it's not excellent value. I've stayed in places in Bangkok that are about the same price or slightly more that offer much better facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ziaulinho
Lytham St Annes, UK
Jan 2, 2010

What a disgrace.

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in in all my travels. I struggled to find the place and nobody knew the place. Not a good start. I eventually found it, walked in and was taken aback by the heat within the lobby. It was open so there was no air conditioning. I was taken to my room in the dirty lift. I noticed none of the corridors had air condition either. It was unbelievably hot and humid. I asked the not so friendly bell boy to turn my air condition on in the room, but it was not very cold. I went to have a shower the bathroom was like a sauna. It was dirty and mouldy. There were girls waiting in the lobby to offer 'specials'. I walked down the street and booked myself into the Ibis, even though this horrendous hotel was already paid for. This hotel is a disgrace, do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top