$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Royal Ivory Bangkok

3 stars
73 Sukhumvit Soi 4, Bangkok, 10110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
15 reviews
fantastic , great place!!

great staff , house cleaning staff and just a wonderfuland overwhelming time , and will do it again... See full review

  • scott 13
  • Aug 15, 2013
splendid/fantastic

overwhelmingly great , exciting outstandingly perfection!! See full review

  • scott 13
  • Apr 19, 2013
Royal Ivory is perfectly located on Soi 4 off the hip Sukhumvit Road and with its rooms set back from the street, and the grounds of the hotel lined with trees, it is a quiet and private retreat. Entertainment and dining outlets are close by, as are shopping opportunities and key business and financial areas. Relax in the hotels restaurant where one can play a game of pool and if an avid soccer fan, catch the latest match on a 28" flat screen TV. Cool down with a refreshing dip in the hotel pool or just laze by the poolside. Public areas and rooms enjoy a wireless Internet connection.

Royal Ivory Bangkok Rooms

SUPERIOR - TWIN
Warm and inviting accentuated by Thai decorative elements, this 32sqm room features twin beds with amenities that include WiFi Internet access, coffee making facilities, in-room electronic safe and spacious ensuite bathroom with separate shower cubicle, standard amenities and daily buffet breakfast.
DELUXE - KING
Spacious 42sqm room with Thai accents featuring a king sized bed, dining area for two and a fully outfitted kitchenette complete with cooking hobs, sink and refrigerator. The ensuite bathroom is generous in size with a separate shower cubicle, standard amenities and daily buffet breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Ivory Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

13.7355 100.5532
Area served
Bangkok
Nearby airports
International Airport: Suvarnabhumi International Airport-33 Km ( 40 minutes)
Area description
It is located within walking distance of business centres, shopping malls, hospitals, and embassies. A complimentary drop off at the Queen Sirikit Convention Center and a new park, Benjakit Park (good for jogging at early hours and in the evening). It is also possible to get a drop off at the BTS station which connects the hearts of Bangkok.

Nearby points of interest

  • Soi Cowboy: 0.6 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.7 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 0.8 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 0.8 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.9 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1 mi
  • Emporium: 1.1 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.3 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.5 mi
  • Patpong: 1.5 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.6 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.6 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.7 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 0.8 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 0.8 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.9 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1 mi
  • Emporium: 1.1 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.3 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.4 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.5 mi
  • Patpong: 1.5 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.6 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.9 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.1 mi
  • Phayathai: 2.2 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.2 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Central World: 2.3 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.3 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 2.4 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 2.4 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.4 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 2.7 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 3.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.3 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.3 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.5 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.5 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 3.6 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.7 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3.8 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 3.8 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 3.8 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.8 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 3.9 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.9 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 4 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 4 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 4 mi
  • Khaosan: 4.1 mi

Dining

Aryan Restaurant & Seminar Room
Can serve your group of 80+ members or people in any kind of activities. The menu features a selection of international cuisine, which you will never forget cause of its deliciousness.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Ivory Bangkok

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ziaulinho
Lytham St Annes, UK
Jan 2, 2010

What a disgrace.

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in in all my travels. I struggled to find the place and nobody knew the place. Not a good start. I eventually found it, walked in and was taken aback by the heat within the lobby. It was open so there was no air conditioning. I was taken to my room in the dirty lift. I noticed none of the corridors had air condition either. It was unbelievably hot and humid. I asked the not so friendly bell boy to turn my air condition on in the room, but it was not very cold. I went to have a shower the bathroom was like a sauna. It was dirty and mouldy. There were girls waiting in the lobby to offer 'specials'. I walked down the street and booked myself into the Ibis, even though this horrendous hotel was already paid for. This hotel is a disgrace, do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jacob in Yangon
Yangon, Myanmar
Jan 1, 2014

Mediocre place, mediocre value

There's nothing abysmally bad about this hotel. It's decent, albeit the street it's on is immensely seedy. In general, if you want decent and cheap accommodation it's an okay choice, but it's not excellent value. I've stayed in places in Bangkok that are about the same price or slightly more that offer much better facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Marino, ca
Feb 7, 2011

Good for the price.

The Hotel is not bad, but of course, it's not fantastic, but considering the price, it's OK, I had no problems, the breakfast is good ...over all, if all you need is a bed, a good breakfast, convenient location close to where the cation is, this hotel offers you all of these at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel is located at the heart of the nightlife of Bangkok ..a short walk of 2-4 minutes at most.

Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Marino, ca
Feb 7, 2011

Good for the price.

The Hotel is not bad, but of course, it's not fantastic, but considering the price, it's OK, I had no problems, the breakfast is good ...over all, if all you need is a bed, a good breakfast, convenient location close to where the cation is, this hotel offers you all of these at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel is located at the heart of the nightlife of Bangkok ..a short walk of 2-4 minutes at most.

Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
banksy
Scarborough
Mar 29, 2011

Good Value in good location

My friend and I were in Bangkok for 3 days to meet up with some friends and go clubbing. The Royal Ivory is on Sukhumvit Soi 4 approx 800 metres past Nana Entertainment. The rooms are a bit dark but the beds were comfortable and there is free wifi. For the price I paid, I cannot pick fault with this hotel. It's basic, but great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hail a taxi and ask for RCA (Royal City Avenue). It will cost you approx 70 baht on the meter. This is where the locals go. I highly recommend Route 66

Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wontong, South Korea
Aug 10, 2010

A bit of quiet amidst the crazy

This hotel was way better than I expected considering the cost. The room was clean, if older and a tad shabby, and the staff was top notch. The AC worked great. Never went to the pool. The breakfast (provided) was plentiful and tasty, though pretty much threadbare if you waited until the last 20-30 minutes to head down. Free wireless Internet, and tour services in the lobby. Also, a bar, a masseuse, and a clothing shop in the lobby. The location was pretty cool--it's what you expect in Bangkok. Lots of bars and restaurants on the street. Once evening hit, a lot of the locations had girls working who were obviously....During the day, families were walking around and it was a different atmosphere. At the end of the block, there is a large complex of bars that are almost entirely dedicated to the trade that makes Bangkok famous. Avoid walking by it at night if possible, as you will be propositioned. It was like a circus. That being said, the LRT station was very close, lots of taxis and tuk-tuks easily available, a number of restaurants and shopping areas nearby, cheap massages (or more) available for 500-700 Baht for an hour or two. Tour services could be arranged through the hotel, and I went on a tour of three temples that was pretty cool--cost 700 Baht (around $22 US at the time I went).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful--Nana Entertainment Complex at the end of the block has a number of bars and TV's showing sports, but also is considered one of the highest concentrations of working girls in the world. You will be approached if you go, but the girls (and guys) will leave you alone if you make it clear you are not looking to buy. Alcohol and atmosphere was interesting, and I would recommend spending at least part of one night taking in the sights. You will not see this kind of stuff anywhere else like this.

Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt Z
san jose, california
Nov 12, 2012

good value for the price

+ Large and clean room. Nice staff. Great breakfast. - 10 minutes walk from main st. I saw a tiny dead bug in my bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wontong, South Korea
Aug 10, 2010

A bit of quiet amidst the crazy

This hotel was way better than I expected considering the cost. The room was clean, if older and a tad shabby, and the staff was top notch. The AC worked great. Never went to the pool. The breakfast (provided) was plentiful and tasty, though pretty much threadbare if you waited until the last 20-30 minutes to head down. Free wireless Internet, and tour services in the lobby. Also, a bar, a masseuse, and a clothing shop in the lobby. The location was pretty cool--it's what you expect in Bangkok. Lots of bars and restaurants on the street. Once evening hit, a lot of the locations had girls working who were obviously....During the day, families were walking around and it was a different atmosphere. At the end of the block, there is a large complex of bars that are almost entirely dedicated to the trade that makes Bangkok famous. Avoid walking by it at night if possible, as you will be propositioned. It was like a circus. That being said, the LRT station was very close, lots of taxis and tuk-tuks easily available, a number of restaurants and shopping areas nearby, cheap massages (or more) available for 500-700 Baht for an hour or two. Tour services could be arranged through the hotel, and I went on a tour of three temples that was pretty cool--cost 700 Baht (around $22 US at the time I went).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful--Nana Entertainment Complex at the end of the block has a number of bars and TV's showing sports, but also is considered one of the highest concentrations of working girls in the world. You will be approached if you go, but the girls (and guys) will leave you alone if you make it clear you are not looking to buy. Alcohol and atmosphere was interesting, and I would recommend spending at least part of one night taking in the sights. You will not see this kind of stuff anywhere else like this.

Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt Z
san jose, california
Nov 18, 2012

comfortable

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It's comfortable and good value for its price. About 15 minutes walk from metro station. But it's a good walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Royal Ivory Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SWC718
NY, NY
Mar 25, 2013

First timer in Bangkok

Upon my arrival I was surprised at how difficult it was to find. Notwithstanding once found the hotel even though it was a little older was surprisingly comfortable and spacious to boot. I realized that my room was missing a lockbox and called the front desk the problem was resolved within 10 mins. I was assigned to the room across the hall which was just as spacious and comfortable as well. The location is a little far from the Main Street where all the action is but the hotel offers a free tuk tuk ride to that street which is extremely busy all the time. Hotel breakfast was excellent omelette a made on the spot fresh fruit and fare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Massage parlour to the left has an older masseuse whose hands are magic. I had a foot massage and immediately fell asleep it was just that good.

Back to menu Return to top