$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

4 stars
View map of Sukhumvit 18, --, Bangkok, 10110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scoobiestu
Business
Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Feb 5, 2012

tried many others

over the many years ive been going to bangkok ive yet to find another hotel to beat the overall package of the rembrandt, its got just about all you need, great location, great staff, great ammenities and good overall prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

tried most of hotels restraunts, they are great, especially the indian, fantastic!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dusty1404
Business
Sydney NSW, Australia
Oct 15, 2011

Fırst class hotel for beer prıce

My revıew says ıt all Could not fault anythıng ın the hotel. Hıghly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redbone
Business
NC
Oct 4, 2011

Rembrandt Review

My stay at the hotel was great. Location was close to everything in walking distance. But you can take a taxi. Plenty of them outside the hotel. I recommend you go 2-3 doors down from hotel to massage palace. Great oil and foot massage options. Skytrain and Metro train in walking distance. Catch skytrain to MBK shopping Mall. You can find everything you are looking for their. But food mart and 7-eleven for quick stuff is up the street. Plenty of options in and around hotel for restaurants. I recommend walking down to Cabbages and Condoms Restaurant and there is a nice thai restaurant across from Hotel too. Also if you want to get out and see Bangkok arrange tours with Asia travel inside hotel. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend you also go to Baipai Thai Cooking School that you can arrange with Asia Travel in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phuket Thailand
Jul 29, 2011

good alround hotel,staff very good

location exellent , sky train and metro short walk away , , and every thing about the hotel i found to be 1st class on all points ,i 4 sure will be using it again when in BKK,, in fact looking forwards 2 it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There are 2 large Shopping coplex'es not 5/10 mins away,, depending on traffic coditions that are very very good for value , within about 60/100 meters of each other . ONE is called Pan Tip,,, electrical/ cameras ,,,ad the other is for clothes [ female/males ]But the name i cant remeber ,,,,,,,,,but any one in Pan Tip will direct you there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morganville NJ
May 26, 2011

Good Price, OK Location

Front Desk was attentive and courteous and provided the room of our choice. Tour Desk was accommodating 10 minutes before COB High floor corner room provided great views of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, FL USA
Mar 25, 2011

Very nice Hotel

the staff took very good care of us. we had a good time. we had all what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

MBK and around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thanksgiving in Thailand
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 28, 2010

AMAZING TRIP TO BANGKOK

Our trip to Bangkok was amazing. The hotel was PERFECTLY located in the center of the city and very close (5 minute walk) to the subway, bus, and metro stations. The buffet breakfast was wonderful with lots of options!!! ...it really filled you up before a day in the city. We decided to walk, and we mean walk (at least 5 to 10 miles a day) around the city to see all the sites. Our favorites included all the temples, MBK, Backpacker's area, and really observing all the Thai culture along the way. We recommend getting the Lonely Planet travel book to Bangkok as it provides great maps and itinerary for the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You must go see the Siam Niramit Cultural Show! It was one of our favorite parts of the trip -- beautiful experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 20, 2010

A nice respite in a hectic city

Really enjoyed coming back to this hotel and smelling the fresh flowers in the lobby. After the hustle and bustle of hot, noisy, polluted Bangkok, the contrast was refreshing. The breakfast buffet was excellent -- looked forward to it every morning. Good location -- only a couple of blocks to Asok BTS station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top