$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

3 stars
30/1, 32/1 Soi Ladkrabung 22 ,, Ladkrabung Rd., Ladkrabung District, Bangkok, 10520
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Really nice place, people

I stayed on night on my way from Thailand to China. The people were extremely polite, the room was... See full review

  • Kleasure
  • Nov 22, 2014
Late night arrival

This hotel fit my situation perfectly. Single traveller who arrived late (11:45PM) into BKK. The... See full review

  • Bangkok Jim from Chicago
  • Feb 5, 2013
The Regent Suvarnabhumi, Airport Hotel is located 7 minute driving from the arrival hall of the airport. The hotel is considered one of the best-suited places for transits and stopovers. Room amenities: 32'LCD TV, Cable/Satellite TV, WiFi/Wireless Internet, Individual air-conditioning, fridge, mini bar, electric hot/cold shower, kettle, sofa, working desk, separate balcony and kitchen area. Hotel Facilities: Restaurant, Laundry, 24-Hour Front Desk, 24-Hour Security Guard, CCTV, Transfer service, High Speed Internet access. The hotel provides amenities like Airport transfer, Dry-cleaning, Internet access - High-Speed, Internet access - Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Restaurant and Room service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Twin
Room with 2 single beds includes Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, LCD TV, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.
Deluxe Triple
Room with 3 single bedd includes Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, LCD TV, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.
Deluxe Double
Room with one King bed includes Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, LCD TV, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 5 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Siam Park City: 6.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 7 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 9.6 mi
  • Science Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Safari World: 10.2 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 10.3 mi
  • Emporium: 10.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 11 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 11.4 mi
  • Walking Street: 11.7 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 11.8 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 11.9 mi
  • Din Daeng: 12 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 5 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Siam Park City: 6.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 7 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 9.6 mi
  • Science Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Safari World: 10.2 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 10.3 mi
  • Emporium: 10.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 11 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 11.4 mi
  • Walking Street: 11.7 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 11.8 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 11.9 mi
  • Din Daeng: 12 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 12.5 mi
  • Lumpini: 12.7 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 12.8 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 12.8 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 13 mi
  • Phayathai: 13.1 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 13.2 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 13.2 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 13.3 mi
  • Patpong: 13.3 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 13.4 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 13.4 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 13.5 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 13.6 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 13.7 mi
  • Ancient City: 13.9 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 14.1 mi
  • Snake Farm: 14.1 mi
  • Central World: 14.2 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 14.2 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 14.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 14.6 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 14.9 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 15 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 15 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 15.1 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 15.1 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 15.2 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 15.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
There is one small restaurant serving Thai and International dish, including the various of beverage, at the reasonable price. The opening time is 07:00 - 10:00 for breakfast and 17:00 - 21:00 for dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJorBlue
Business
Missouri
Jan 1, 2013

Average hotel but good price.

I needed a hotel to crash at for few hours as we had nearly 12hrs to wait for our flight leaving Thailand. This hotel was average (bed, four walls, tv, fridge, shower, toilet). The value of this place that considering the low cost this hotel was clean, close to the airport and the staff was friendly. I recommend this hotel if you arrive late and just want to get to bed or leaving late and want to be close to the airport. No room service but a couple of food places near by that you can walk to or have something delivered. Airport shuttle was free and ran like clock work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robishot
Business
muskogee, oklahoma
Feb 2, 2012

very good airport hotel

clean, efficient, and great value for the money. highly recommended for overnight airport stays, and the breakfast was very good and great value once again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AcuJordan
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Very functional!

I wanted to stay near the airport due to my very late arrival. So that helped getting to and from the terminal. But it was very far from central BKK, which was inconvenient to get to. It was a choice I made. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Free airport shuttle was invaluable. The room was functional and clean. The bed was hard as a rock. I am undecided whether to stay there again for my brief stay in BKK on my way home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The main reason I chose this hotel was the price and the free airport shuttle. A 10 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shantouman
Business
Shantou, Guangdong, China
Nov 27, 2011

Good but

The location is excellent if you have an airport layover or need to be near the airport. The value is excellent. Large room, even a kitchen. Lighting is mediocre which is a common problem in most hotels in Asia, even four and five stars. The "but" came with a secondary experience. I had to stay an extra night and was told I would have the reserved rate. Instead I was charged double the rate of my reserved night despite the fact the hotel was not full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain Ron
Business
Kunming China
Aug 23, 2011

Great Value

This was a good choice for an overnight in Bangkok. Close to the airport, free shuttle, free wireless, and an on-site restaurant. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. It would be hard to do better for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AA FA Traveler
Business
Avondale AZ
Sep 25, 2010

Scary at night

Should have stayed at the Novotel at the airport again & paid the extra money. Instead of booking this on orbitz. Room did not have security locks, not in a safe location. Kinda scary at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corvallis OR
Jun 27, 2009

Decent/ Close to the airport

We were only useing this hotel as a stop over as our flight arived after midnight. We choose it because it was reasonably priced and fairly close to the airport. It is a typical non-tourist Thai hotel. for $750Bht it was a deal. The rooms were fine and the service was average and the staff were friendly. The only complaint I have is that they run there own cab service to and from the airport and charge 200Bht each way. That in it's self is'nt too bad except that the cabs we rode in were old and beat up and one had no air conditioning which matters when it's 105F outside.And we felt that the driver was rather rude when we asked about the air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top