$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

3 stars
View map of 30/1, 32/1 Soi Ladkrabung 22 ,, Ladkrabung Rd., Ladkrabung District, Bangkok, 10520

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Good place for a short stay

One of good hotels near airport. I stayed here for one night only, and everything is fine. The... See full review

  • Alamsyah
  • Aug 11, 2014
Late night arrival

This hotel fit my situation perfectly. Single traveller who arrived late (11:45PM) into BKK. The... See full review

  • Bangkok Jim from Chicago
  • Feb 5, 2013
The Regent Suvarnabhumi, Airport Hotel is located 7 minute driving from the arrival hall of the airport. The hotel is considered one of the best-suited places for transits and stopovers. Room amenities: 32'LCD TV, Cable/Satellite TV, WiFi/Wireless Internet, Individual air-conditioning, fridge, mini bar, electric hot/cold shower, kettle, sofa, working desk, separate balcony and kitchen area. Hotel Facilities: Restaurant, Laundry, 24-Hour Front Desk, 24-Hour Security Guard, CCTV, Transfer service, High Speed Internet access. The hotel provides amenities like Airport transfer, Dry-cleaning, Internet access - High-Speed, Internet access - Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Restaurant and Room service.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$18
3.4 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$20
3.8 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$19
3.6 / 5 54 reviews
★★★
$31
3.6 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$27
3.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$26
3.1 / 5 53 reviews
★★★
$25
3.6 / 5 9 reviews

Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Twin
Room with 2 single beds includes Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, LCD TV, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.
Deluxe Triple
Room with 3 single bedd includes Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, LCD TV, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.
Deluxe Double
Room with one King bed includes Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, LCD TV, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 5 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Siam Park City: 6.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 7 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 9.6 mi
  • Science Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Safari World: 10.2 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 10.3 mi
  • Emporium: 10.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 11 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 11.4 mi
  • Walking Street: 11.7 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 11.8 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 11.9 mi
  • Din Daeng: 12 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 5 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Siam Park City: 6.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 7 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 9.6 mi
  • Science Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Safari World: 10.2 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 10.3 mi
  • Emporium: 10.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 11 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 11.4 mi
  • Walking Street: 11.7 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 11.8 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 11.9 mi
  • Din Daeng: 12 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 12.5 mi
  • Lumpini: 12.7 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 12.8 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 12.8 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 13 mi
  • Phayathai: 13.1 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 13.2 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 13.2 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 13.3 mi
  • Patpong: 13.3 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 13.4 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 13.4 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 13.5 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 13.6 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 13.7 mi
  • Ancient City: 13.9 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 14.1 mi
  • Snake Farm: 14.1 mi
  • Central World: 14.2 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 14.2 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 14.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 14.6 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 14.9 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 15 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 15 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 15.1 mi
  • Wat Saket: 15.1 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 15.2 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 15.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
There is one small restaurant serving Thai and International dish, including the various of beverage, at the reasonable price. The opening time is 07:00 - 10:00 for breakfast and 17:00 - 21:00 for dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bangkok Jim from Chicago
Business
Chicago
Feb 5, 2013

Late night arrival

This hotel fit my situation perfectly. Single traveller who arrived late (11:45PM) into BKK. The BKK airport is quite busy at that time. After more than 24 hours of flying, I just wanted to shower and get some sleep. It was quite easy to locate the hotel staff at the airport. While they weren't holding the signs up, you just have to mention the hotel name and the person immediately smiled and came over to me. About a ten minute wait for the shuttle bus to arrive and off we were to the hotel (about 5 -10 minutes if that) Hotel was basic in that it was not carpeted, but it was clean. Typical with hotels and businesses in BKK the A/C was off, but once turned on it quickly cooled down the room. Small but ample bathrrom, easy to access wifi, the bed was quite hard - but gave me a great night sleep. Woke up around 9, and took the 930 shuttle back to airport. Now that it was daytime, it was quite easy and vconvenient to take the airport train to BKK. You can not go wrong for the rate they charge. Not for everyone though - I can't imagine bringing my wife or kids here, but like I said, it was perfect for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the airport train in the morning. It was fast and easy and got me to the heart of BKK for 35Baht. I am used to paying about 300 to 400 for a taxi that would have taken longer.

Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pauladkinsau
Business
Phuket
Apr 27, 2015

Will do at a pinch

If you need an airport hotel, you get what you pay for... You don't pay much and you don't get much. It's about 10 minutes from the airport, so not too bad. I had to wait about 25-30 minutes at the airport waiting for the pickup, and that was after 10 minutes of trying to find the right person. Check in is okay, and the room is basic. But for the price it's okay. I wouldn't stay there any longer than overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
van tamom
Family
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Not worth what we paid

We have to wait for shuttle pickup for almost 1 hr. The hotel did not provide toothbrush,toothpaste,razor blade,shaving cream and lotion as we expected like other 3 stars hotels There is only half roll of the toilet paper in stead of one more extra roll like other hotels,even though the guesthouses provide 2 rolls of toilet paper There are mosquitoes in the room The shower curlton is smells real bad The only good is the hotel staffs are nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alamsyah
Single
San Francisco, ca
Aug 11, 2014

Good place for a short stay

One of good hotels near airport. I stayed here for one night only, and everything is fine. The great thing is that the hotel gives you a free ride to/ from the airport. And I got a super friendly driver. Yes I'll stay at this hotel again next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robbie L
Single
bkk
Jul 13, 2014

Hotel Needs a Upgrade

Last room not good, smelled I have used this hotel before, good airport shuttle, easy to find the young lady to contact shuttle and short wait. The hotel staff has not changed which is not common and always friendly. Hotel has a little bit of art deco in design left to see. Like so many hotel mergers in Thailand, the parent company is running this one into the ground, little maintenance, rooms need painted and no upgrades to rooms. I liked the early arrive fee of 200 baht, that was very reasonable. I have called the staff before when plans went bad and they would hold a room and I would pay, when I showed up. Staff has always been helpful and friendly What you have read is true in the reviews, don't even try to take your wife to this hotel till they upgrade the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a open mall a very short walk from hotel. There is regular message places, very close to hotel. There is nothing else for miles in either direction as I have walked and taken taxis' one night to see what was near, nothing. One thing to note: as I was miles past the mall on the left was the love hotel, nice hotel with a different price on each room. If I was not walking I would not have notice, the self service hotel. just ring room for service and you would not be alone. I did not have a camera with me and will never see anything like that again, out in no where. green light available and red light something.

Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1st time SE Asia traveler
Single
Southern CT
Jan 18, 2014

Good hotel for short stay close to BKK airport

This hotel was perfect for what I needed- a clean, convenient, inexpensive place to sleep for a few hours before getting taking another flight. The free shuttle to the hotel is helpful, but I did have to wait for over an hour after arriving into BKK at midnight- which is not extremely convenient, but was paying than paying an unknown taxi fare. There is a kitchenette with an electric tea kettle, but no mugs or other eating utencils, which I found a little odd. But overall, a fine place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AyatollahOfTheHotelStays
Family
Bostonia, Massachvssetts
Jan 10, 2014

OK for a few hours of sleep

Bathrooms bad and non-draining - no carpets - Its a good 20 min from the airport despite claims of the opposite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J J traveler
Single
Fontana, California
Jan 10, 2014

Worth for the money for short stay

Room is clean, staff are friendly, it's ok for short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
p k miller
Couples
kidapawan city,,,philippines
Aug 11, 2013

bad,,,

nothing worked,,,did not stay,,,i have proof that i stayed at another hotel,,,bill,,,i want a refund,,,if you dont do something about this,,,i will go to CC and ask for a refund,,,i came to you from another co,,thinking you were better,,,and you had this hotel at 4 stars when i booked,,,boy i was wrong,,,what a dirtbox,,,cockroaches in the shower,,,wifi,,,didnt work,,,said it would take 2 days to fix,,,sink didnt work in the bathroom,,,so i asked for a refund,,,but got none and left,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robertdo
Family
arizona
Jul 13, 2013

family vacation

ok for one night ,good for airport shuttle, hotel not for three stars rating ,not too good for location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HP sauce
Friends
Winnipeg, MB
Mar 2, 2013

You get what you pay for

Suitable transit hotel. The staff tried to get me to pay twice because they couldn't figure out my reservation. Then showed me an out of date receipt with a completely different name and credit card number and said I need to pay up. It wasn't until I pointed all of this out that they relented, then accepted that I had paid even though they didn't end up finding the correct receipt. I don't know what that was all about, but it's ok for a night. I didn't eat at the restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the main road and grab a left, just over that small bridge is an area that has several dining options. From local to McDonalds. There's also a small market there

Back to menu Return to top