$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

3 stars
View map of 30/1, 32/1 Soi Ladkrabung 22 ,, Ladkrabung Rd., Ladkrabung District, Bangkok, 10520

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Really nice place, people

I stayed on night on my way from Thailand to China. The people were extremely polite, the room was... See full review

  • Kleasure
  • Nov 22, 2014
Good place for a short stay

One of good hotels near airport. I stayed here for one night only, and everything is fine. The... See full review

  • Alamsyah
  • Aug 11, 2014
The Regent Suvarnabhumi, Airport Hotel is located 7 minute driving from the arrival hall of the airport. The hotel is considered one of the best-suited places for transits and stopovers. Room amenities: 32'LCD TV, Cable/Satellite TV, WiFi/Wireless Internet, Individual air-conditioning, fridge, mini bar, electric hot/cold shower, kettle, sofa, working desk, separate balcony and kitchen area. Hotel Facilities: Restaurant, Laundry, 24-Hour Front Desk, 24-Hour Security Guard, CCTV, Transfer service, High Speed Internet access. The hotel provides amenities like Airport transfer, Dry-cleaning, Internet access - High-Speed, Internet access - Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Restaurant and Room service.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Twin
Room with 2 single beds includes Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, LCD TV, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.
Deluxe Triple
Room with 3 single bedd includes Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, LCD TV, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.
Deluxe Double
Room with one King bed includes Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, LCD TV, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 5 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Siam Park City: 6.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 7 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 9.6 mi
  • Science Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Safari World: 10.2 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 10.3 mi
  • Emporium: 10.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 11 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 11.4 mi
  • Walking Street: 11.7 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 11.8 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 11.9 mi
  • Din Daeng: 12 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 5 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Siam Park City: 6.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 7 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 9.6 mi
  • Science Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Safari World: 10.2 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 10.3 mi
  • Emporium: 10.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 11 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 11.4 mi
  • Walking Street: 11.7 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 11.8 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 11.9 mi
  • Din Daeng: 12 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 12.5 mi
  • Lumpini: 12.7 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 12.8 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 12.8 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 13 mi
  • Phayathai: 13.1 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 13.2 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 13.2 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 13.3 mi
  • Patpong: 13.3 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 13.4 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 13.4 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 13.5 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 13.6 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 13.7 mi
  • Ancient City: 13.9 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 14.1 mi
  • Snake Farm: 14.1 mi
  • Central World: 14.2 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 14.2 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 14.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 14.6 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 14.9 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 15 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 15 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 15.1 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 15.1 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 15.2 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 15.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
There is one small restaurant serving Thai and International dish, including the various of beverage, at the reasonable price. The opening time is 07:00 - 10:00 for breakfast and 17:00 - 21:00 for dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJorBlue
Missouri
Jan 1, 2013

Average hotel but good price.

I needed a hotel to crash at for few hours as we had nearly 12hrs to wait for our flight leaving Thailand. This hotel was average (bed, four walls, tv, fridge, shower, toilet). The value of this place that considering the low cost this hotel was clean, close to the airport and the staff was friendly. I recommend this hotel if you arrive late and just want to get to bed or leaving late and want to be close to the airport. No room service but a couple of food places near by that you can walk to or have something delivered. Airport shuttle was free and ran like clock work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pauladkinsau
Business
Phuket
Apr 27, 2015

Will do at a pinch

If you need an airport hotel, you get what you pay for... You don't pay much and you don't get much. It's about 10 minutes from the airport, so not too bad. I had to wait about 25-30 minutes at the airport waiting for the pickup, and that was after 10 minutes of trying to find the right person. Check in is okay, and the room is basic. But for the price it's okay. I wouldn't stay there any longer than overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
van tamom
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Not worth what we paid

We have to wait for shuttle pickup for almost 1 hr. The hotel did not provide toothbrush,toothpaste,razor blade,shaving cream and lotion as we expected like other 3 stars hotels There is only half roll of the toilet paper in stead of one more extra roll like other hotels,even though the guesthouses provide 2 rolls of toilet paper There are mosquitoes in the room The shower curlton is smells real bad The only good is the hotel staffs are nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kleasure
Business
Nanchang, China
Nov 22, 2014

Really nice place, people

I stayed on night on my way from Thailand to China. The people were extremely polite, the room was very clean, and the ride to the airport was excellent. I was helped every step by the staff who were exceptionally nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alamsyah
Business
San Francisco, ca
Aug 11, 2014

Good place for a short stay

One of good hotels near airport. I stayed here for one night only, and everything is fine. The great thing is that the hotel gives you a free ride to/ from the airport. And I got a super friendly driver. Yes I'll stay at this hotel again next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robbie L
Business
bkk
Jul 13, 2014

Hotel Needs a Upgrade

Last room not good, smelled I have used this hotel before, good airport shuttle, easy to find the young lady to contact shuttle and short wait. The hotel staff has not changed which is not common and always friendly. Hotel has a little bit of art deco in design left to see. Like so many hotel mergers in Thailand, the parent company is running this one into the ground, little maintenance, rooms need painted and no upgrades to rooms. I liked the early arrive fee of 200 baht, that was very reasonable. I have called the staff before when plans went bad and they would hold a room and I would pay, when I showed up. Staff has always been helpful and friendly What you have read is true in the reviews, don't even try to take your wife to this hotel till they upgrade the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a open mall a very short walk from hotel. There is regular message places, very close to hotel. There is nothing else for miles in either direction as I have walked and taken taxis' one night to see what was near, nothing. One thing to note: as I was miles past the mall on the left was the love hotel, nice hotel with a different price on each room. If I was not walking I would not have notice, the self service hotel. just ring room for service and you would not be alone. I did not have a camera with me and will never see anything like that again, out in no where. green light available and red light something.

Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1st time SE Asia traveler
Business
Southern CT
Jan 18, 2014

Good hotel for short stay close to BKK airport

This hotel was perfect for what I needed- a clean, convenient, inexpensive place to sleep for a few hours before getting taking another flight. The free shuttle to the hotel is helpful, but I did have to wait for over an hour after arriving into BKK at midnight- which is not extremely convenient, but was paying than paying an unknown taxi fare. There is a kitchenette with an electric tea kettle, but no mugs or other eating utencils, which I found a little odd. But overall, a fine place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AyatollahOfTheHotelStays
Business
Bostonia, Massachvssetts
Jan 10, 2014

OK for a few hours of sleep

Bathrooms bad and non-draining - no carpets - Its a good 20 min from the airport despite claims of the opposite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J J traveler
Business
Fontana, California
Jan 10, 2014

Worth for the money for short stay

Room is clean, staff are friendly, it's ok for short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
warmsea
Business
bay area, california
Jan 4, 2014

clean, basic room

Very basic, but clean. Wifi worked (sort of) with some breaks in service, but staff sometimes could help and sometimes could not. Kettle to heat water for the soups they sell, but no cups so even if you have your own teabags can't make tea. Not a scenic or destination place, but good for need to be near airport,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regent Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
p k miller
Business
kidapawan city,,,philippines
Aug 11, 2013

bad,,,

nothing worked,,,did not stay,,,i have proof that i stayed at another hotel,,,bill,,,i want a refund,,,if you dont do something about this,,,i will go to CC and ask for a refund,,,i came to you from another co,,thinking you were better,,,and you had this hotel at 4 stars when i booked,,,boy i was wrong,,,what a dirtbox,,,cockroaches in the shower,,,wifi,,,didnt work,,,said it would take 2 days to fix,,,sink didnt work in the bathroom,,,so i asked for a refund,,,but got none and left,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top